What you're eating. What you're drinking. What you're watching?

Cannae be 2 fat ugly midgets lol

If you're one, I'm afraid there must be at least two ☹️

Recommended viewing:
Today - Have you noticed the Virtual Grand National at 1715 today? Obviously the proper Grand National is cancelled, but this is a computer simulation. Uv got ma bets oan…..
Scotland v Holland Argentina 1978, 230 pm BBC One. Relive Archie Gemmell's orgasmic wonder goal.
Last night, return of Have I Got News For You? BBC one. Watch on I Player.

Lentil dahl thing last night with naan bread and a few innes and Gunn lagers watching Sunderland till I die documentaries

Home made soup for lunch today leek and potato with a few other greens

Had cheese, pate, picalilli and crackers for lunch and a glass of lemon diluting juice. Currently watching an old rerun of Friends, christ only knows why?

Ham hock and lentil soup. Stole one of her mini creme eggs, she knitted 12 wee ducks to sit on them. No talking to me. Fecking bliss. Teehee. Thinking about eating the other 11. I'm bad.

Eating East Coast cured spicy salami and some olives, drinking an IPA, listening to Craig Charles funk and soul show sounds like a Bill Withers tribute show

Done a home made half and half pasta and pizza thing for me, Mrs 1875 and J my son. Pizza with pepperoni salami, mozzarela, chopped chorizo, chopped chilli smoked sausage, pancetta, anchovies, stuffed olives, grilled peppers and olive oil. Pasta with chopped chorizo, chopped chilli, smoked sausage, pancetta, anchovies, stuffed olives, and fried garlic on a tomato passata. Washed down with Hardys Shiraz for me, water for Mrs 1875 and J, listening to Ricky Ross on Radio 2.

Perfect.

Done a home made half and half pasta and pizza thing for me, Mrs 1875 and J my son. Pizza with pepperoni salami, mozzarela, chopped chorizo, chopped chilli smoked sausage, pancetta, anchovies, stuffed olives, grilled peppers and olive oil. Pasta with chopped chorizo, chopped chilli, smoked sausage, pancetta, anchovies, stuffed olives, and fried garlic on a tomato passata. Washed down with Hardys Shiraz for me, water for Mrs 1875 and J, listening to Ricky Ross on Radio 2.

Perfect.

Do you deliver!!

Every time pal. ?

Todays lunch is last nights homemade paella with alioli and a glass of diluting lemon, whilsttaking a break from work by reading the bounce and interweb thingy.

Paella last night also, loads of seafood. Fresh orange juice. Bacon, egg and beans today. Chicken supreme may be goer, Campbell's chicken soup out the cupboard.

Cheese toastie, orange and pineapple with soda and listening to Jeremy Vine whilst scanning the bounce

Normality is on the horizon...… The Rig(ma local takeaway) re-opens tonite, deliveries only. I bought a chicken kebab on Saturday from a decent Indian takeaway, it was mingin' and overpriced!

All we need noo is Links Tavern, well I think they should do takeaway drinks anyhoo...

Cheese toastie, orange and pineapple with soda and listening to Jeremy Vine whilst scanning the bounce

We’ve not long kitted out a new site office with all the usual stuff - microwaves, kettles, toasters - I insisted on a toastie maker, money well spent! Today I took in last nights roast chicken, some mozzarella and sweet chilli sauce, on a couple slices of fresh bakery brown bread.

Weetabix, tea and watching the wife heading out the door for another day in the trenches.

Mince round, the fiery one said you can keep the other half for later on. Went out the garden with a cup of tea and the other half 10 minutes later. Lovely.

Chicken marinating in a Hot Nando’s sauce. Will be in the pressure cooker shortly and ready in no time.

Macaroni Cheese made and is in the oven. One good thing about this lockdown is the amount of home cooking that seems to be getting done.

Big hello to all you Truckers out there ?

Sub from Jersey Mike's. Ham, provolone, lettuce, tomato, vinegar and oil.

As the German Sausage #EA2007 says, lots of tasty home cooking going on, making soft tacos stuffed with fresh turkey mince, peppers, ingins, garlic and some passata. The taco shells were out of date in October 2019, will give them a wee heat in the oven, if they are foostie, will stick the 'mince' on a wrap. Washed down with water (ask Jesus* about what type of water) and Brian Burnett on the radio.

*Other water into wine providers are available.

Going to try my hand at buffalo chicken dip with tortilla chips later on. Hopefully turns out as good as the video from YouTube ?

Carbonara tonight, washed down with a burnt garlic bread and one can of Leith Juice.

What is the Leith Juice like?

Shepherds pie and peas tonight, can or two of Innes and Gunn watching series 1 of that Sunderland documentary

Montepulciano and crisps.

My buffalo chicken dip turned out pretty decent, might tone down the Franks Red Hot Sauce next time though. Had it in a baked tattie. Nae clue why the image is the size of the fucking moon ?

25B54C9A-BE00-49EF-ABAE-410DC94938F6.jpeg

What is the Leith Juice like?
Not too bad. Probably couldn't drink too much of it, maybe a bit sweet? Found a grapefruit IPA in aldi the other day by William Brothers (!) liked it, but probably only one or two before it became a wee bit sickly

That Grapefruit IPA is absolute nectar......top beer

I have to say I dinnae like the citrus IPA beers too much. I drank mango IPA in Bali, it was lovely, Innis & Gunn had one in their boozer on Lothian Load, I tried it, wisnae a patch on the balinese one.

Had coffee and slice of toast with vegemite and cheddar on it for brekky whilst listening to the sound of the washing machine spinning.

In for lunch after a hectic delivery session.
Large Bacon sarnie with broon sauce . Cuppa char.
Followed by two hardies with strawberry jam.

Wonder who's first?

re-head of last nights left over Aberdeen Angus burger on a roll with cheese, beetroot and thousand island sauce, followed by a coffee and small kids size Yorkie,

back to work I go...…………...…………….

In for lunch after a hectic delivery session.
Large Bacon sarnie with broon sauce . Cuppa char.
Followed by two hardies with strawberry jam.

Wonder who's first?
Cupla things here:

1. I'll mebbe regret askin this but what's a hardie?

2. First? Whit? Where? How?

Jist in after a big post round, also cuppa tea comin up, baguette wi chicken slices and half a full creamy almondy soft cookie while waychin Dutch corona news.

Large tomato salad, some salami and bread, consumed in the garden which is a cracking sun trap

Got sent a tidy hamper for my bday last month, still eating the cheese and crackers and a rather tidy cider chutney followed by Dry roasted peanuts and council juice. All consumed at my desk as i work thru the total carnage of the travel industry.

I just finished a working lunch of haddock goujons with tartare sauce and a glass of diet bitter lemon listening to the gentle hum of the dish washer as I sit at my bunker writing a report and reviewing maintenance costs for a large weel kent facility.

Spaghetti with Italian Sausage, followed by chocolate sponge cake and cream, washed doon with a cheeky wee bottle of Josh Cellars Pinot Noir. Deelish.
Watched a brilliant documentary on HBO - 'The Scheme' not sure if it is on in UK but worth a watch if it is

Cupla things here:

1. I'll mebbe regret askin this but what's a hardie?

2. First? Whit? Where? How?

Jist in after a big post round, also cuppa tea comin up, baguette wi chicken slices and half a full creamy almondy soft cookie while waychin Dutch corona news.
Lol.
The answer to your no.2, is the question in your no.1.

A Hardie, is a butter biscuit.
Not sure if they're readily available in the lowlands.......definitely not as low as the land you now reside.........but very common in the North East.
If you search for a butter biscuit it will show you mostly sweet biscuits like shortbread.
Hardies are not like that.

20200408_165413.jpg20200408_165417.jpg
There he go.

Lol.
The answer to your no.2, is the question in your no.1.

A Hardie, is a butter biscuit.
Not sure if they're readily available in the lowlands.....definitely not as low as the land you now reside.......but very common in the North East.
If you search for a butter biscuit it will show you mostly sweet biscuits like shortbread.
Hardies are not like that.

View attachment 2285View attachment 2286
There he go.
Served that up on a plate for you eh :)

Cheers for the info, soundz delish!

Served that up on a plate for you eh :)

Cheers for the info, soundz delish!
I love them.
I'm not sure if Jack will have tried them..... I know he likes that other NE delicacy , the rowie.
If he has tried them maybe he can give you a 2nd opinion on the noble 'Hardie'.

After a very hard set of 4x12hr shifts and the news of the covid related death of a work colleague it was comfort food and alcohol.
Chip,gravy and peas washed down with Strongbow ciders and now working my way through a very nice yellowtail malbec watching The Nest

After a very hard set of 4x12hr shifts and the news of the covid related death of a work colleague it was comfort food and alcohol.
Chip,gravy and peas washed down with Strongbow ciders and now working my way through a very nice yellowtail malbec watching The Nest

Sorry to hear that Roy.

This thread has been viewed 264370 times.