Articles

Categories

Updated
4 min read
Views
Watched in on a dodgy feed on the telly, so didn't get the perspective you get from being at the game: Third clean sheet in a row, and whilst we aren't firing on all cylinders further forward those two clean sheets have added a couple of points to the total and keep us in the top half of the...
Updated
4 min read
5.00 star(s) 1 ratings
Views
Indeed it was just like watching a Jack Ross team. As ever I seen the game from a partially restricted view half way up a packed Hibs end, so bare with me those of you that seen it on TV. First half we we there for a tanking, especially after Nisbet's sitter, lucky we were only two down at half...
Updated
3 min read
Views
Up to fifth and we have reached the break intact and climbing the league. Listening to Fat Boab and PC Murdoch on United TV was painful, although the pain in his voice when our third went in was joyful! We were triumphant and today saw more of what is to come from the wee fellae. On a rain...
Updated
4 min read
5.00 star(s) 1 ratings
Views
OK it wisnae pretty, Sir David has a lot to learn, he made too many of Jack's mistakes, but we got there with a wonderful own goal. Actually a few of our players played well, our Peter Pan, Lewis Stevenson was magnificent, yet again young Josh Campbell strolled through the game like he has...
5 min read
Views
Well, we are through with a far more convincing scoreline than the game proved to be. Before I start, well done to the 1800 or so Hibs fans in Tannadice tonight, that is a good away support on a cold Thursday night when the game is live on the telly. The United support was awful by comparison...
5 min read
Views
It simply was not good enough, dare I say some of our perceived 'best players' were not good enough and St Mirren deserved their draw. The first half was eye bleeding, piss poor, we never had a shot at goal from Sauzee's sake. Worse, no one stood out in the St Mirren team, so that is our signing...
4 min read
5.00 star(s) 1 ratings
Views
GUNTS 0 V 0 HIBERNIAN Usual rules apply, I was in the front row of the back section of the stand, people standing on the walkway in front of me the whole game, ignorant twats, no reruns,. no replays, no pundits insights so bear with anything I may have missed. I got back to the car after the...
3 min read
Views
I have not had to write a negative Just Back this season, which makes tonight all the more difficult. What we witnessed was Hibs failure to fill the gaps we the fans have known needed filled since last season. Injuries to Hanlon and Doidge showed just how thin and weak the squad is, Couple that...
6 min read
Views
HIBS 3 v 0 Ross County Hibs done a "Big G" today and done it in style, we were simply excellent first half, no other word for it. They played with style, panache, desire and oozed class all over the pitch first half. Second they simply seen the game out, conserved energy and started thinking...
Zab
4 min read
Views
I’ll start this with the fans because that was magic. Being in a stadium with thousands of fans just felt right, felt normal, that first proper roar of “Hibees Hibees Hibees” was spine tingling. The singing, chanting, complaining, protesting, and general buzz was there. Every tackle was...
Updated
2 min read
Views
Today started by me heading down to Turnhouse at 7 this morning to pick up Nabser from Waterford via Dublin. Into Glasgow Southside for a pre match party, onto Hampden to watch our football team become legends, home to Livingston, drop off the bairns and Dr Shrink, then take our bus to...
Updated
2 min read
Views
Bit of a ropey journey down and a hun filled one coming back..... My opinion today... First, well done the Hibs support, I would hazard around 1500 fans headed down through cold and foggy weather. Made a fair bit of noise today too. Now down to the team.... Makalamby - Well I have...
Updated
2 min read
Views
Today we witnessed the Hibs I thought Yogi would deliver! We started well, let Motherwell back in it with a sloppy goal, but were simply magnificent second half. My run down of the team: Stack - Probably the weakest link, poor at crosses and badly messed up their goal - 5 Wotherspoon -...
Updated
3 min read
Views
Well first of all, well done to the 3500 plus Hibs fans who travelled to Dunfermline today, great turn out which delayed the kick off by 15 minutes! Now back to the fitba' and the return of the passing game. For 30 of the 90 minutes, it pass, move, pass, move. I think I like this? Team - Well...
Updated
1 min read
Views
Deary me, that was woeful.... My thoughts for the day..... Makalamby - If anyone thought he was a decent goalie, today proved he is not good enough - One decent block. - 3 Van Zanten - Swanston ran him ragged. Not good enough - 3 Hogg - Didnt look like a straight red, didn't play like a...
Updated
1 min read
Views
And as one of the 922 Hibs fans who made their way to St Mirren park tonight, can I say that we deserve a bigger round of applause than the vast majority of that excuse for a football team. 80 of the 90 minutes were outplayed and out thought by St Mirren, who are 4 points off bottom. It may...
Updated
2 min read
Views
I had given up the match summaries after too many moaners spoiled it. Well Hibernian were simply BRILLIANT today. Murray, Rankin (yes Rankin) and Fletcher all had probably their best games in Hibs shirts and that is as good as we have played since the heady days of Tony Mowbray. So to the...
Updated
2 min read
Views
We were woeful first half, especially midfield and up front. I don't think three up front works. We improved greatly when the excellent Yantorno replaced the useless Rankin. Even more so when Pinau replaced Nish. How Dean Sheils gets 80 minutes is beyond me. Player by player.... Maka - Catch...
Updated
1 min read
Views
Goalie - Too wee but not to blame Canning - Not his best game in a Hibs shirt but he will come good I think? Hogg - More mistakes than usual but still a good player Jones - Ok, but can be Bambi on Ice sometimes Hanlon - The laddie done well, although some fans are now rounding on...
Updated
1 min read
Views
In 10 minutes ago, I am feckin over the moon, Hibernian are Top of the League! My thoughts....less arrests than normal, which is nice! Ok Makalamby - Confident, strong and never put a foot wrong, braw dancer post match! McCann - Great game, again didnae put a foot wrong Murphy -...