Full Time: St Murn 1 v 3 Hibs

Mallan looks a different player last 20 minutes! Must have read the posts in this forum at half time!

2-1 different team. Mallan a different player now that Horgan off and shaw on

Save fae Rocky!!!

MUCH BETTER.

Well in Daz

Great save for Marciano

And again some movement on that shot. Need to weather this storm

Great save for Marciano

Twice now... Brilliant shot stopping.

Aye reacted well to that second shot very well. Can’t let them keep coming at us like this

Do do do :)

Omeonga on for Gauld.

I really didn't think he'd be an attacking midfielder.. Interesting that's where he's been both times now.

Still dodgy defending but almost everyone pulling their weight now. Get in there.

Big difference moving Slivka infield.
And Gauld is different class.

and two stunning saves from Ofir
Hibs you must know you're at the most vulnerable after you've just scored

Thatlldo!!!!!

Yesssss mallan

I like this 2nd half Mallan! :bouncy:

Hope big G had his bet on

Get in. What an impact shaw has made. Good finish Mallan. Much better 2nd half from us.

Oli shaw and Mallan terrific second half

Oli Shaw changed the game, showed what he’s capable of

Yess. Mallan. Useless in first half. Brilliant in the second. Hope he keeps this up.

ma bum is so squeaky this season ye could dee yer face in it....

...aaaaaaaaaahhhhh Relief Mallan ggtth!!

Unbelievable turn around this half, I can stop my moaning for now at least :icon-mrgreen:

Shaw with an assist. Good work biding his time and picking Stevie out.

1 3 Hibs.
Fuck your no wins from behind stats

Stevie Mallan has turned into Kevin De Bruyne

So I was wrong about Mallan but he still needs to work on his ball control.

Stevie Mallan has turned into Kevin De Bruyne

I said he was shite at half time, which he was, but second half he’s been outstanding.

Woeful First Half.

Much Better 2nd.

3 points

I said he was shite at half time, which he was, but second half he’s been outstanding.

It's an interesting difference.

Plays better with someone ahead to work off of, instead of looking out wide or driving.

More to do though to be sure. Great change second half.

I didn’t see that coming at half time. Mallan was outstanding in the second half, he needs to do that more often.

Thought Omeonga had some nice touches too. The little chip to Kamberi near the end to name but one.

After that 2nd half I'd start next week with Mackie in for Whittaker and Shaw up top for Horgan, has to be 2 up top from now on IMO

When Horgan went off we were playing without wingers which seemed to suit us better.

Well done Hibs

Great 2nd half performance from Whittaker and Mallan

Well done Hibs

Nelom and the boy from Gerona must be completly dumbfounded that they are subs for a team as poor as this

Or maybe not. Wee tweak and boom.

Great 2nd half performance from Whittaker and Mallan

Well done Hibs
Whittaker was solid the whole game I thought

He was can't argue with that although I would rather have mackie left back .

Fair play to Whittaker. Thought he' be shite at LB but he did well. There was one moment in 2nd half when he showed real bravery throwing his head at the ball and winning it. Helped inspire the team onwards.

It's an interesting difference.

Plays better with someone ahead to work off of, instead of looking out wide or driving.

More to do though to be sure. Great change second half.

The change to two up front helped the whole team. It freed Mallan & Slivka, and gave Gauld more space. The full backs also had more license to get forward.

Shaw was excellent.

The players look more comfortable in that 442 diamond.

Good to see slivka playing well defo a player in there.

This thread has been viewed 15841 times.