Fuck Off Gordons, Fuck Off Kensell, Fuck Off Mackay.... | General Hibs Chat | Page 5 | HibeesBounce

Fuck Off Gordons, Fuck Off Kensell, Fuck Off Mackay....

He's really not.

Yeah when we are a couple of goals up in the past, it's looked nice enough him passing the ball about. But when the going gets tough, he disappears. He's let us down too often and has about one half decent game in every six.
Who's better? Newell in a Hibernian team successful going forward it won't be and bonkers for a shree year deal. There's still nobody better as alarming as that sounds.

We have a squad of mainly average footballers, it's been like that for the bulk of my time watching Hibs . I'm not sure who some people think we should have playing for us ?

I think he has been the best we have had for a while, Triantis is better. I like Joe, he brings something to our team.
Sorry bud, I have to disagree on that one. I understand why he is liked, he has a good attitude, trains well, popular amongst the players and coaching staff. From a managers point of view he is probably low maintenance.

Joe is average, but lacks consistency. He is to soft and is not the type of midfielder to take the game by the scruff of the neck and get stuck in. Never see him screaming at others or leading by example on the pitch. He played in 2 finals in 2021 vs St Johnstone and Celtic, hid on both games. Played in more derby losses than wins. What I am getting at is he isn't a big game player. If he was as good as made out, then why has no one came in for him over the years?

Sorry bud, I have to disagree on that one. I understand why he is liked, he has a good attitude, trains well, popular amongst the players and coaching staff. From a managers point of view he is probably low maintenance.

Joe is average, but lacks consistency. He is to soft and is not the type of midfielder to take the game by the scruff of the neck and get stuck in. Never see him screaming at others or leading by example on the pitch. He played in 2 finals in 2021 vs St Johnstone and Celtic, hid on both games. Played in more derby losses than wins. What I am getting at is he isn't a big game player. If he was as good as made out, then why has no one came in for him over the years?
You could easily be describing most of our players from recent years in your summing up of JN . It's the main reason we are in the state we are in , you could easily add coaches to that list

That wasn’t the question though, was it?

Who is better than him?

I've actually taken out Sir David's name. It's not his fault really that the board chose a cheap option.

A club with ambition wouldn't have hired him.

The rest can do one, mackay shouldn't be any where near our club.

I like Joe N, he gives a fuck. I suspect some of his sending off last weekend was as a result of some frustration about what was/wasn't happening around him.

Would he get in my all time Hibs team? Nah.

The fact he skooshes into almost any team in the last 5 years tells its own story.

It would be great if he had some competition for his place, he might become better. The fact that he's had no competition whatsoever reflects on the piss poor recruitment over that time.

Favourites are and have been thin on the ground in recent years.

That wasn’t the question though, was it?

Who is better than him?
Triantis, Kwon and Rudi have been the most positive combination thus far. A lot of our central midfielders are eachy peachy as highlighted below by Forzahibs.
You could easily be describing most of our players from recent years in your summing up of JN . It's the main reason we are in the state we are in , you could easily add coaches to that list
Been a pet hate of mines over the last few years is how often we bring players in who are not good enough. Even the behind the scenes appointments have been questionable. Kinsell is a clown, to think they happily let Dempster leave to bring that corporate bullshit word vomiting imposter in was their biggest mistake.

Very sad thread.

Is it only the board though and not (to some extent) the players?

I heard that Monty was given the job (and promised time) to clear out the deadwood/bad culture, no matter the short term cost, but the board bottled it in the face of player revolt and fan expectation.

Would the club be in a better position now if Monty had been allowed to get on with the job? We'll never know but it's an interesting question.

Very sad thread.

I heard that Monty was given the job (and promised time) to clear out the deadwood/bad culture, no matter the short term cost, but the board bottled it in the face of player revolt and fan expectation.

Would the club be in a better position now if Monty had been allowed to get on with the job? We'll never know but it's an interesting question.
The board brought the shite players to the club or employ the people that do so.

The board don't care about the fans or their feelings. If it was hitting season ticket sales then maybe. Monty was fucking useless too though - another "we know better than everyone else" attitude appointment or signing.

The club would be in the same situation imo, Myziane Maolida kept us out a relegation battle last season, guy was a disaster as is the replacement. Makes me almost want Johnson back.

Finally, I actually agree it's a very sad thread. I wish for the life of me there wasn't this feelings towards the owners who have ripped the soul out the club and made it unenjoyable to go to games anymore. We are a corporate machine more than anything now from the shite new club shop to the kiosks, I could almost stomach that if we weren't such a fucking disaster on the pitch season after season now too.

Very sad thread.

Naw

Its a bit radge re Joe Newell. All that folks are saying is that hes pretty much the best of a bad bunch. Hes sort of
The board brought the shite players to the club or employ the people that do so.

The board don't care about the fans or their feelings. If it was hitting season ticket sales then maybe. Monty was fucking useless too though - another "we know better than everyone else" attitude.

The club would be in the same situation imo, Myziane Maolida kept us out a relegation battle last season, guy was a disaster as is the replacement. Makes me almost want Johnson back.

Finally, I actually agree it's a very sad thread. I wish for the life of me there wasn't this feelings towards the owners who have ripped the soul out the club and made unenjoyable to go to games anymore. We are a corporate machine more than anything now from the shite now club shop to the kiosks, I could almost stomach that if we weren't such a fucking disaster on the pitch season after season now too.
Well said Bambers.... but I just cannae agree wi the bit in bold mate!

Monty was fucking useless too though - another "we know better than everyone else" attitude.
Monty is very far from useless though. I heard (and read) he was told to get the bad eggs out by any means possible and that his job was guaranteed. So he was doing his job with an eye to disrupting the bad culture but the players revolt meant they refused to play for him and the board blinked first.

Pity. He should never have taken the job - football man sent to do a double agent's job for a dodgy board.

So I'm told.

Monty is very far from useless though. I heard (and read) he was told to get the bad eggs out by any means possible and that his job was guaranteed. So he was doing his job with an eye to disrupting the bad culture but the players revolt meant they refused to play for him and the board blinked first.

Pity. He should never have taken the job - football man sent to do a double agent's job for a dodgy board.

So I'm told.
His football was worse than Lee Johnsons
He was a stubborn boring bastard that would never adapt or change

Whoever it was from the board seen Postecoglous success and thought yes let's get the wish version

Watching Hibs under him for me was the worst in the last few years absolute honking.

So I'm told.
He was useless at Hibs. The job was far too big for him and out his depth. Who were the bad eggs? He dropped Hanlon and Stevenson and I refuse to believe them were bad eggs, Marshall a couple of games, took Vente out the team, can’t mind many more.

Its a bit radge re Joe Newell. All that folks are saying is that hes pretty much the best of a bad bunch. Hes sort of

Well said Bambers.... but I just cannae agree wi the bit in bold mate!
True, I did say almost mate :)

If postecoglu is listening to anything monty is saying at spurs, it could be the reason they aren’t better than they are 🤷‍♂️
Must’ve been an old pals appointment that 😩

If postecoglu is listening to anything monty is saying at spurs, it could be the reason they aren’t better than they are 🤷‍♂️
Must’ve been an old pals appointment that 😩
Looks nothing more than appointing someone he’s familiar with from the Aussie league backdrop that was looking for a UK based position. Monty will end up manager of Salford or someone and kick about league two down south imo.

Reactions: UFB
Looks nothing more than appointing someone he’s familiar with from the Aussie league backdrop that was looking for a UK based position. Monty will end up manager of Salford or someone and kick about league two down south imo.
League two would be even less chance of 4-2-4 working. The guy is blinkered 🤣

I feel a bit sorry for Monty in some ways though don't agree he was ever the man for Hibs and felt the 'experiment' had to be cut short. What I felt sorry for him was that he was likely made a few assurances when he relocated him and his family, from what we are told, and he really didn't get very long at all before any promises made were broken. I repeat that he needed to go.

It almost feels like the board attach themselves to fan feeling and possible excitement around a new manager and run with it. I would bring both Monty and David Gray into that category. I really don't hink it's a professional way to recruit a new manager/head coach.

I feel a bit sorry for Monty in some ways though don't agree he was ever the man for Hibs and felt the 'experiment' had to be cut short. What I felt sorry for him was that he was likely made a few assurances when he relocated him and his family, from what we are told, and he really didn't get very long at all before any promises made were broken. I repeat that he needed to go.

It almost feels like the board attach themselves to fan feeling and possible excitement around a new manager and run with it. I would bring both Monty and David Gray into that category. I really don't hink it's a professional way to recruit a new manager/head coach.
Its worked out well for Monty, I liked him as a coach and he is highly rated. That said, a coach is a different role from being a manager. I felt the same about Maloney.

I agree.

I absolutely disagree. After Nico Triantis, Joe is our best midfielder at the moment

Mate, he is part of the problem and has been for a while now, but Gray gives him yet another longer deal and makes him captain. The midfield has been a major concern for years and he is part of that. Triantis and the lad from Celtic won’t care, they are just going back to their respective clubs, while we are left with a pile of shite due to these decisions.

But we have so many average players and not very good players in various positions. The recruitment has been dire when you look at the list of 15 players, and hardly any are an improvement.

Them all leaving will help massively on wages, but we need so many positions strengthened it won’t be an instant fix.

If you watch the latest podcast with Lewis on Off the Ball, he mentions the midfield. After a game in Europe, Lee Johnson tells Newell, I think JDH and Campbell (I might have the trio wrong) Maybe the fans are right, you lot can't play in the same midfield. LJ was having a gander at the fans forums. Should have listened to us wee man.

Gray should never have been given that job in the first place, he has been around the club for years now, he coached under loads of managers, yet he continues to play the same players that got us in this mess previously. His subs have cost us in games, the writing was already on the wall after the Kelty shambles.

Both him and Mackay aren’t a great fit for these kinds of roles, money completely wasted. The Black Knights our main investors didn’t want any of these two in these roles. The Gordon’s and our board ignored them, which could have seriously been costly to the club in losing such people, didn’t Foley and his consortium want to keep on investing. The relationship has completely broken down or we would have seen some Bournemouth players in the last window.

The decision makers at a club the Black Knights invest in, also chose to ignore them ended up relegated. Now they are no longer ignoring them and are in a much better position. Bournemouth are 10th in the premiership and who recently beat a very good Arsenal side.

I don’t know this for sure, but maybe one of the other Bouncers can confirm. I don’t think the Black Knights an own us outright due to their involvement in other clubs. But it doesn’t mean to say they couldn’t attract another buyer and continue to invest into our club.

The Gordon’s need to be seriously careful in which decision they choose moving forward. If they continue to carry on as they are, we can wave bye bye to the serious money that was going to be invested.

Gray should never have been given that job in the first place, he has been around the club for years now, he coached under loads of managers, yet he continues to play the same players that got us in this mess previously. His subs have cost us in games, the writing was already on the wall after the Kelty shambles.

Both him and Mackay aren’t a great fit for these kinds of roles, money completely wasted. The Black Knights our main investors didn’t want any of these two in these roles. The Gordon’s and our board ignored them, which could have seriously been costly to the club in losing such people, didn’t Foley and his consortium want to keep on investing. The relationship has completely broken down or we would have seen some Bournemouth players in the last window.

The decision makers at a club the Black Knights invest in, also chose to ignore them ended up relegated. Now they are no longer ignoring them and are in a much better position. Bournemouth are 10th in the premiership and who recently beat a very good Arsenal side.

I don’t know this for sure, but maybe one of the other Bouncers can confirm. I don’t think the Black Knights an own us outright due to their involvement in other clubs. But it doesn’t mean to say they couldn’t attract another buyer and continue to invest into our club.

The Gordon’s need to be seriously careful in which decision they choose moving forward. If they continue to carry on as they are, we can wave bye bye to the serious money that was going to be invested.
The BK group aren’t our majority investors, Bydland Sports are (they own the club).

I’d hate to be in the trenches with you by the way

It’s not the same platers mate. Some are, but we have signed and played others.
Sadly the results remain much the same.
If ever we find the hide and seek champion Jake D H then we should try him in goals.
Can’t be much worse.

Never the same once the original line up was changed.