Fuck Off Gordons, Fuck Off Kensell, Fuck Off Mackay....

When they inevitably sack Gray, or he resigns, that shithouse will end up in our dugout. Not sure that hasn’t been the plan from the start.
This fucking lot are not smart enough to have plan B in place, that’s the reason we are in this mess, no one looks to the future all they are bothered about is corporate sponsors. Just wait till next weekend, defeat and total chaos to follow, imposters the whole fucking lot.

First and foremost, get that goalkeeper to f*ck. He is an absolute disaster area. Cancel the loan and send him back.
Just watched highlights there as working away
Same as witnessed at Morherwell so take that clown Miller too. Never even attempted to put a foot into a challenge of middleton

It’s a bit weird tbh, not long ago we matched if not outplayed the the rangers at mordor, but for a dubious goal we would have taken a point. Two capitulations later we’re in a mess 🤷‍♂️

We matched a poor Rangers team, who are going through the same issues we are. Like them, we have certain players who have been kept for sentimental reasons. We also have so many boardroom members trying to pull the club in many directions. Only difference is, they have a manager with experience and a few quality players in amongst the dug sh*t.

Its frustrating, look at Aberdeen, they got their sh*t together by identifying and correcting their weaknesses from last season. Yet again, we have fell way too short of expectations and continue our era of mediocrity. This hibs side has the potential to be as bad as the side that got relegated in 2014 with Michael Nelson and Co. The fact Stevenson and Hanlon are missed and would still do a job shows you how badly we recruited over the summer.

Hibernian FC Chief Executive Ben Kensell added: “This deal is ground-breaking in Scottish football and game-changing for Hibernian Football Club, so I’m really pleased it was ratified this evening"

Aye whatever.

I get what you're saying and somewhat agree, but defensively we often capitulated with both in the side.
100%! I felt they served us well, I particularly felt they were both at their best under Stubbs/Lennon. It sums up what is wrong at the club. We held on to them for far too long, and also gave McGregor and Gray 4 year contracts, when they should have been moved on. They are now doing the same thing with Newell who has shown he is simply not good enough if you compare him to what we have had before.

Its stupid decision making and sentiment over the last 5 years that regressed us as a club. Unless there was an massive cash injection into Scottish football then the folk running the club from top to bottom need to realise we are a club that is a stepping stone for players. There is no value in signing 28 year old cast offs from the English lower leagues and giving long-term contracts to average Joe on the wrong side of 30. We need to be taking the up and coming players between the ages of 16 - 25 from the teams in our own nation. You can have the odd exceptions obviously if track records are proven.

The Mowbray and Stubbs/Lennon era is what those running the club should use as the benchmark aim. Players who were hungry, playing for the shirt, entertaining to watch and wanted to step up a level.

You cannae sack everybody cvnt. We wid go oot the box.

Correct, but I am honestly struggling, it’s a complete mess, players getting extra contracts who are part of the problem and has been for a while. Hoilett I feel sorry for, the boy is a player. Defence all shite, keeper doesn’t fill me with confidence and he is the better one of the two, midfield, soft as shite, Newell is never a captain and a complete liability, Rudi I would keep, Welsh too and Triantis. Boyle, time he was moved on, Youan wants out, Myko hasn’t exactly done much either, shame Gayle wasn’t fully fit yet. As I said a complete mess.

It's obvious that a large portion of Hibs fans are unhappy with the running of the club. Seeing posts on here and other socials it doesn't take a genius to figure that out. Why is there nobody showing it outwith social media platforms. Don't see banners or folk singing for Kensell and Co to gtf. We're are as gutless as our team.

Wouldn't surprise me if they sacked DG and gave Malky the job

I fucking dare them. Many of us are holding our nose already.

We matched a poor Rangers team, who are going through the same issues we are. Like them, we have certain players who have been kept for sentimental reasons. We also have so many boardroom members trying to pull the club in many directions. Only difference is, they have a manager with experience and a few quality players in amongst the dug sh*t.

Its frustrating, look at Aberdeen, they got their sh*t together by identifying and correcting their weaknesses from last season. Yet again, we have fell way too short of expectations and continue our era of mediocrity. This hibs side has the potential to be as bad as the side that got relegated in 2014 with Michael Nelson and Co. The fact Stevenson and Hanlon are missed and would still do a job shows you how badly we recruited over the summer.

Who are you thinking?

Hibernian FC Chief Executive Ben Kensell added: “This deal is ground-breaking in Scottish football and game-changing for Hibernian Football Club, so I’m really pleased it was ratified this evening"

Aye whatever.
Certainly hasn’t benefited the fans and wider support.

Full of self appreciation me thinks,

Replacing an experienced international goalie with a young guy who has hardly played in the last years to an already leaky defence is fuckin insanity.
Playing Joe Newell who floats around the pitch like an empty quavers packet is also insanity. it's clear Gray has got his favourites/pals.

Regards keeping, What inputs did or does Marshall have, I thought he would have made that position solid and a major priority. We seem to get keepers of Zibby proportions. Your right Hannan it’s a major position.

Nah, hes not. He's secured a long contract on what will be a hefty wage and is nowhere near good enough.

You call it trolling, I call voicing my opinion.
It’s definitely trolling.
He might not be of a standard we want, but he’s definitely one of our better midfielders.

I thought you went to games. Don’t you watch them, or just block 7?

Regards keeping, What inputs did or does Marshall have, I thought he would have made that position solid and a major priority. We seem to get keepers of Zibby proportions. You’re right Hannan it’s a major position.
Aye, rightly or wrongly I expected Marsh to be able to point us to a really decent replacement.

Wrongly it turned out.

Aye, rightly or wrongly I expected Marsh to be able to point us to a really decent replacement.

Wrongly it turned out.
I honestly thought Dennis was a "shoe in " for Hibs this season. Now it might be that he didn't want to go to another club in Scotland, maybe MacKay ( or Marshall ) thought Bursik a better option or maybe it was fallout from the Foley spat. All I know is that Dennis is wasting away in the development squad this year, when he should be out challenging for a starting place somewhere.

Wrongly it turned out.
I wonder how many candidates were interviewed for this newly created role? As many who were interviewed for the role who 'interviewed' him for the role? It's all a wee bit confusing and that's their intriguing job titles let alone the process of recruiting them in the roles. I personally wouldn't give a fuck but when we yet again end up in the cluster fuck of even worse recruitment it's becoming obvious with each new players endless injury and shambolic performance on the park that although things endlessly change fuck all changes.

I honestly thought Dennis was a "shoe in " for Hibs this season. Now it might be that he didn't want to go to another club in Scotland, maybe MacKay ( or Marshall ) thought Bursik a better option or maybe it was fallout from the Foley spat. All I know is that Dennis is wasting away in the development squad this year, when he should be out challenging for a starting place somewhere.
Maybe January eh?

I wonder how many candidates were interviewed for this newly created role? As many who were interviewed for the role who 'interviewed' him for the role? It's all a wee bit confusing and that's their intriguing job titles let alone the process of recruiting them in the roles. I personally wouldn't give a fuck but when we yet again end up in the cluster fuck of even worse recruitment it's becoming obvious with each new players endless injury and shambolic performance on the park that although things endlessly change fuck all changes.
We have more backroom staff than players, in fact we have more job titles than fuckin players... and its still no working.

We aspire to be a top 4-5 club. How many of our players would get a game for the likes of Aberdeen and the Gunts?

We had the likes of Nisbit, Porto and Doig who all looked like they'd go on to play for bigger clubs and did. There's not a single player in our squad apart from potentially Bowie that I think will play at a higher level than Hibs.

We aspire to be a top 4-5 club. How many of our players would get a game for the likes of Aberdeen and the Gunts?

We had the likes of Nisbit, Porto and Doig who all looked like they'd go on to play for bigger clubs and did. There's not a single player in our squad apart from potentially Bowie that I think will play at a higher level than Hibs.
I think the only possible ones are the 2 midfielders on loan

We have more backroom staff than players, in fact we have more job titles than fuckin players... and its still no working.

Far too many people at the “top”. A club of our size doesn’t need a CEO (who can’t manage the football side), executive director, non executive chairman, Sporting Director and whatever Marshall’s job is, all above a “head coach”. Wasting a fortunate on all these folk who aren’t contributing to success.

A good chief exec/managing director and a strong manager would be plenty.