You cannae compare the boy we have in goal to Joe Newell tbh. He's unfortunately our best midfielder.Playing Joe Newell who floats around the pitch like an empty quavers packet is also insanity. it's clear Gray has got his favourites/pals.
They aren't by a long shot. Amos? You are having a bubble.Kwon
Amos
NMW
All better IMO.
Angryboy
That's my concern. Certain players should have already been dropped and a few are ex team mates. No chance the dud goalkeeper should have remained the first choice. And I'm not a big fan of his qualities but if you're Rocky looking at the performances of the new centre back pairing... How is he not getting in? And they three are new players not ex team mates. The only positive of the goalkeeper and two centre backs is that they're unique of the new signings that they, unlike the majority of others, have arrive obviously fully fit and ready to play. Which ironically is a pity as they're not very good....Probably players who still think of him as a coach and teammate thinking they are undroppable. A problem I'd imagine happens whenever a player takes on a managers job.
Ah ok, what is he then ?
If only folk read the news eh?
David Marshall Retires & Joins Hibs Football Department
New role at the Club for David Marshall!www.hibernianfc.co.uk
"In a new role, David will become the Club’s Technical Performance Manager, working closely with new Sporting Director Malky Mackay.If only folk read the news eh?
Sorry about that, another waste of money thenIf only folk read the news eh?
Groundhog day againJoe doesn't believe Hibs news. Not until Sky Sports report it to him.
Oh he’ll have done a silent deal for sure. That’s what toxic management do.Be better if he asks for his taxi fare out of here.
How is he still here?
Thought his deal as CEO was up? Or did he silently agree an extension?
Its a fucking nonsense. I have no idea what his remit is, what his KPIs are, and what tangible benefits he has given Hibernian since taking this role. Wonder what his wedge is."In a new role, David will become the Club’s Technical Performance Manager, working closely with new Sporting Director Malky Mackay.
He will work on strengthening the Football Operations Department on the performance side, working directly to support the Sporting Director and First Team operation."
Honestly just fuck right off.
Ah ok, what is he then ?
excellent and totally accurate postIts a fucking nonsense. I have no idea what his remit is, what his KPIs are, and what tangible benefits he has given Hibernian since taking this role. Wonder what his wedge is.
What a club.
A rookie naive in the extreme head, running a wee plaything for his mammie
A charlatan earning a fortune comparative to the size of the club who can sign up some shitty sponsors and renovate some bars
A rookie failed manager from ross county as heading football operation
A rookie retired goalkeeper with a made up post
A rookie manager and rookie coaches
Fat Malcolm
Failure after failure off the pitch re football - See mcdermott, kean, IGs hopeless recruiting stategy, theres more. Cant be arsed listing them...
We have been on a downward trajectory since the gordons stepped inside Easter Road. I wish they never did.
The late Ron Gordon stated there were buyers out there previously. If the Gordons care about our club they should do the honourable thing, sell up and GTF
Apart from "Fat Malcolm".E
excellent and totally accurate post![]()
No just malcolm in the middle, but everywhere else wher a cnut is being made of the clubApart from "Fat Malcolm".
He's lost a decent amount of timber.
Quite svelte nowadays.
Good post. I do think though that Malky is one of us and gets it and will be pissed off just like us. It is though one fuckin huge shit show. The fat that could be trimmed in the club on over paid not required staff is unreal.Its a fucking nonsense. I have no idea what his remit is, what his KPIs are, and what tangible benefits he has given Hibernian since taking this role. Wonder what his wedge is.
What a club.
A rookie naive in the extreme head, running a wee plaything for his mammie
A charlatan earning a fortune comparative to the size of the club who can sign up some shitty sponsors and renovate some bars
A rookie failed manager from ross county as heading football operation
A rookie retired goalkeeper with a made up post
A rookie manager and rookie coaches
Fat Malcolm
Failure after failure off the pitch re football - See mcdermott, kean, IGs hopeless recruiting stategy, theres more. Cant be arsed listing them...
We have been on a downward trajectory since the gordons stepped inside Easter Road. I wish they never did.
The late Ron Gordon stated there were buyers out there previously. If the Gordons care about our club they should do the honourable thing, sell up and GTF
Doesn't happen now, they charge a token fee of £1 I think. (if theres any left)Been to Dingwall twice, lost twice. Both were midweek games. I do remember they gave away unsold pies at the end.
£1 for a pie is not bad though..Doesn't happen now, they charge a token fee of £1 I think. (if theres any left)
Shite Malcolm then..Apart from "Fat Malcolm".
He's lost a decent amount of timber.
Quite svelte nowadays.
Kwon
Amos
NMW
All better IMO.
Angryboy
well, i need to be personal against them all docShite Malcolm then.
That's fair enough.well, i need to be personal against them all doc. Its the least i can do as they collectively ruin just about every weekend of mine, and wreck my bank account, and have done for aboot 4 feckin years!
That sounds more Iike Roy the boyDoesn't happen now, they charge a token fee of £1 I think. (if theres any left)
I would say Kwon when on his game is a bigger goal threat than Newell. Pity he's not ours.None of that three are better then Newell in my opinion.
I would say Kwon when on his game is a bigger goal threat than Newell. Pity he's not ours.
Yep, pity really.For me, he offers us half a game at best.
On two or three occassions Kwon has come really close to scoring with quality strikes of the baw . On sat he lost the ball on one occassion but chased the guy down and won it backI would say Kwon when on his game is a bigger goal threat than Newell. Pity he's not ours.
Strange that, wonder why, he def is a good player if we could get 90 mins out of himFor me, he offers us half a game at best.
Haha I said 90, no 9Strange that, wonder why, he def is a good player if we could get 90 mins out of him![]()
Naebody tae talk tae Joe?Haha I said 90, no 9![]()
You cannae compare the boy we have in goal to Joe Newell tbh. He's unfortunately our best midfielder.
For me, he offers us half a game at best.
I don’t want to be negative - but I agree - don’t think he is captain material - we weak in the middle ( amongst most other positions ) injuries not helping but every club has thisSame as Newell, who goes into hiding too many times. Never a captain, as I mentioned he is a liability and shouldn’t be anywhere near our first 11.
Same as Newell, who goes into hiding too many times. Never a captain
He is a liability and shouldn’t be anywhere near our first 11.
I'm going to admit to being confused by some people's views on Newell. I've said before I think he's been an average midfielder in average/poor midfields. Yourself and probably doc I think often say he's our best or one of our best. That's not saying he's good though is it? Or am I wrong and you think he actually is a good midfielder?I absolutely disagree. After Nico Triantis, Joe is our best midfielder at the moment
I'm going to admit to being confused by some people's views on Newell. I've said before I think he's been an average midfielder in average/poor midfields. Yourself and probably doc I think often say he's our best or one of our best. That's not saying he's good though is it? Or am I wrong and you think he actually is a good midfielder?
I think he has been the best we have had for a while, Triantis is better. I like Joe, he brings something to our team.
Which of our players aren't average though ? Be honestI'm going to admit to being confused by some people's views on Newell. I've said before I think he's been an average midfielder in average/poor midfields. Yourself and probably doc I think often say he's our best or one of our best. That's not saying he's good though is it? Or am I wrong and you think he actually is a good midfielder?