Own up

Have you been panic buying loo rolls

• Yes I am a sad git..it was me

Votes: 1 2.9%
  • No but my wife has

• Others in my family have lost the plot

• Yes..but only because I or someone else I family is disabled and **** get out much

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • If you have more sell me some

Votes: 0 0.0%
  • No I'm not easily panicked

Votes: 32 91.4%

• Total voters

Davy

Ok admit wha households have been stockpiling the toilet rolls.

No.

Glad I bought a mega pack on the last big shop though. My local Asda last night was like a cross between It's a Knockout and Supermarket Sweep in Pyongyang.

I'll admit to buying 2 packets of paracetamol (you're only ever allowed to buy 2 in Lidl/Aldi) when we already had a packet in the house :cooly:

We get our bog rolls from Farmfoods, we both like the 3 (x18) for a tenner and give one to my mother-in-law. Even if they had any I reckon I'd get mugged on the way up the road!

I hear it was carnage in Tesco at the Fit o the Walk yesterday morning.

Anyway. It's about time I got out of bed and up the road to Lidl to buy as much as I can! I hear you're limited to 2 kayaks and only 1 six man tent. WTF!

Was at Asda at the Jewel yesterday morning...total insanity.
I usually go there early Saturday morning for my shopping and there were at least double if not more folk there than usual.
Absolutely nae bog roll, butter, bread, kitchen roll, and loads of other stuff. Folk walking out with huge amounts of stuff in their trollies. Surely this madness will ease off as the weeks go on ? It's like we are at war....I suppose in a way we are.

I have committed two hoarding sins, three packs of paracetemol for a £1 at poundland could not be sniffed at and when in Morrisons 19 Crimes Red was down to £6 so I bought a case of six.

The Tesco’s through here are quite quiet - was there yesterday morning, and it was like a normal Saturday.

I done my big shop in the Bathgate Aldi yesterday, it was a bit busier, pasta, handsoap and bog rolls were devastated, everything else seemed ok?

I bought a dozen rolls-no not the toilet ones.If that's what hoarding is.My mum and I live in hope of family paying us a visit even if it's only shouting through the double glazing.

Just heard aldi warehouse has ran out of toilet rolls ..firsttime ever

Breaking news though..there are a few left in sainsbury Cameron toll haha .maybe I should buy them and put on Ebay

My local Tescos has just replaced the bog roll aisle with Easter Eggs? Doesn't fill me confidence they'll be getting restocked any time soon! Luckily Lidl's had some on Friday night.

The behaviour of some folk is disgraceful.

Alot of these shops selling out of bog roll and hand sanitizer should have a fair buy policy (I know Tesco used to!). Supermarkets are not a cash and carry. The staff and management just look to be ignoring the situation from what I've seen in the news and allowing folk to buy excessive amounts. Unless they are getting more stock than usual they shouldn't be allowed to do this. The government should be stepping in as the most vulnerable will suffer.

Isn't it? Abbeyhill Sainsbury's has no potatoes, pasta, chicken, mince, tinned tomatoes and countless other stuff. Those of us without cars and/or freezers can only shop day-to-day to a certain extent.
Wtaf is wrong with people though? I suppose I shouldn’t be surprised to be reminded of how profoundly selfish folk are, but it’s nevertheless a little shocking to see it writ so large.

Tesco in leith has been a absolute disaster, havnt been able to get paracetamol for a week. Staff look run off there feet aswell, some of the more local corner shops are good for bog roll, just glad I've still got pasta from a month ago lol.

If there is poundland near you, they are doing paracetemol 3 packs for a £1. I was pleased to see they were not riding their customers.

Cheers for the info, got one just down the road I'll check it out.

Your not kidding.
Been to Asda jewel & Leith as well as both Morrisons and Sainsbury's just to try get Aptimal formula my daughter is just 3 weeks old and can not find it anywhere

Had to bite the bullet and buy a different brand

Isn't it? Abbeyhill Sainsbury's has no potatoes, pasta, chicken, mince, tinned tomatoes and countless other stuff. Those of us without cars and/or freezers can only shop day-to-day to a certain extent.
Wtaf is wrong with people though? I suppose I shouldn’t be surprised to be reminded of how profoundly selfish folk are, but it’s nevertheless a little shocking to see it writ so large.

Message me and we can go to a supermarket mate, happy to drive you to Morrison’s or Asda no problem

We’re good the now, but thanks a million sir. Quite relishing the enforced creativity with menu planning for me and the bairn!

Amazon have hiked nappies and other baby stuff prices.

Think that's pretty scummy, cancelled my shit with them.

Scotmid in Lochend hasnt been raped if anyone needs stuff.

Reactions: JFP
I’m in Belfast.
Nobody here seems bothered.

Absoultely this.

The self preservation society turns in to the fuck you! Im alright jack, and fuck you again society.

I was in the tesco at dalkeith yesterday getting a pint of milk and a loaf of bread. Was like new year eve. Mobbed. Wankers everywhere.

Plenty in my hotel , wonder if I should nick some . Can see us being in every supermarket from Manchester to Glenrothes on Friday after what I'm seeing online

Amazon have hiked nappies and other baby stuff prices.

Think that's pretty scummy, cancelled my shit with them.

Scotmid in Lochend hasnt been raped if anyone needs stuff.

Amazon will be 3rd party sellers? Scumbags, worse than ebay where it's £60 for a 0.99 bottle of travel sanitizer

Still giving them a platform to do so? Tbf I didn't look at where it was being supplied, just know my sister couldn't buy them.
I've seen folk on Ebay trying to sell stuff at £200+

Profiting off of others panicking or being left behind by idiots hoarding, is disgusting.

Everywhere that's on lockdown, still has shops and petrol stations etc open. If you buy normally theyll be able to supply normally. Some of the stuff I've seen online and once in person is mental.

Imagine the state of us if we went into wartime situations. We'd have to leave the military here to save us from ourselves ?

Still giving them a platform to do so? Tbf I didn't look at where it was being supplied, just know my sister couldn't buy them.
I've seen folk on Ebay trying to sell stuff at £200+

Profiting off of others panicking or being left behind by idiots hoarding, is disgusting.

Everywhere that's on lockdown, still has shops and petrol stations etc open. If you buy normally theyll be able to supply normally. Some of the stuff I've seen online and once in person is mental.

Imagine the state of us if we went into wartime situations. We'd have to leave the military here to save us from ourselves ?

Defo mate, I agree, it's shocking, I dinnae see a report button either on Amazon, so many 3 party sellers, watched a programme where they actually buy of amazon and then hike the price up and actually use amazons delivery service without paying a thing, and think it only costs summit like 25 quid a month to become a 3rd party seller?

When you are being told by the media constantly that we are heading for three months of hell, then to a certain extent I can understand people panicking and stocking up beyond what they actually need. It is ridiculous though. They are going to have to start rationing amounts that people can buy and even limiting how many people can enter a supermarket at any one time.

I’m in Belfast.
To be fair they've probably seem worse than you.

An embarrassment

I go to Savers once a month for the rubbish things you need to buy like toilet roll and kitchen roll

There was hee haw left

Not even any fucking dental floss

Who buys that shit on mass?

An embarrassment

I go to Savers once a month for the rubbish things you need to buy like toilet roll and kitchen roll

There was hee haw left

Not even any fucking dental floss

Who buys that shit on mass?

Went intae lidl this morning for bog roll and they had 2 left, there was me thinking I'd miss the mass rush this morning...

Lidl was what saved the day for me too!

I’m in Belfast.
Aye, but it's a wile bit to go for toilet roll

It is. But there has also been many many examples of people getting together to help the more vulnerable people in their neigbourhood/community. In every crisis there is always these glimpses of a better way of living.

Actually thinking i should have bought the toilet roll i saw in sainsbury yesterday.Doing care in community it is well possible clients will have none

I have committed two hoarding sins, three packs of paracetemol for a £1 at poundland could not be sniffed at and when in Morrisons 19 Crimes Red was down to £6 so I bought a case of six.

Not hoarding but bought a 4 pack of bog roll and some liquid soap in Tesco last night just because they had some!

Well bad enough we are panic buying loo roll...just seen what Americans are queing up for...Guns!!!

I warn anyone who is planning on going to the shops.....Dont, empty everywhere.

Any luck on the tablets?

They are not empty, its paracetemol, soap, (weirdly) bog and kitchen roll, anti bacterial wipes, cheap dried pasta, rice and bread. Certainly out here in a conurbation of 75k, 12 miles from Edinburgh its just fandans bulk buying.

If you are stuck for anything that matters most Andy, let me know, if I can help I will post or pop through in my car.

Ah bog roll....

this is apparently what happened

some radges in Australia emptied a shop of bog roll. Pictures appear on social media, prompting panic buying even in countries like the uk where people don’t realize that the empty shelves are Australian.

then pics of uk empty shelves appear and panic is then widespread.

the power of social media.

This thread has been viewed 3537 times.