Findlayhibby
Just had two bits of cheese on toast and a black coffee.About to watch a comedy show called Match of the Day.
Nae chips? Oh no, they’ve had theirs!Two pieces of Humble pie, courtesy of Brenda and Martin !.
Very satisfying.
Nice wee place Blackford, and the distillery, when I used to, preferred the Island double malts, especially Jura.Chicken tenders, chips, chilli mayo and Tony Chachere’s, cha cha cha. A glass of Faustino Reserva for starters -when the game starts I might pour a glass of Tullibardine
That'd be a great name for your soon-to-come blog on posts fished up fae years ago on the forum....I've had a green vegetable soup with some sort of beans in them, I've forgotten what they were called without retrieving the tin from the bin, then I had salmon with chips,the 6 O'clock news is on.
Had a wee look in the bin.They were called Kala Chana.That'd be a great name for your soon-to-come blog on posts fished up fae years ago on the forum....
Tin from the Bin
Ye huv tae put the bog seat down for them and allJust found out they are basically chickpeas.
Beans.Egg, chips, tattie scones and beans, a can of cider and catching up on the Bounce after a tiring afternoon helping my daughter with the horses. “Time for bed” said Zebedee.
You have to slum it now and again to remind yourself how far you’ve come.Beans.
With egg, chips, and tattie scones.
I'm so disappointed.
Cider is OK but beans with a fry up.
Deary fuckin me.
That’s a mouthful in itself DSaenghkam v Ursenbacher
We don't do it often, maybe once every few months but roast beef for the wife and bangers and mash for me. Soda for her and two pints of Chang for me. Sitting in a covered area outside watching the world go by.... twelve quid.
Edit: and just bumped into this guy, any ideas?
Nice one. Pissing myself....wife no happy thoughSaw the photo before reading the last line and thought it was yer wife![]()
Grub looks great but it was the Hibs t shirt that caught my eye - where did you get that?We don't do it often, maybe once every few months but roast beef for the wife and bangers and mash for me. Soda for her and two pints of Chang for me. Sitting in a covered area outside watching the world go by.... twelve quid.
Edit: and just bumped into this guy, any ideas?
Not much cheaper up this way, right on the doorstep of the fish market. Further north I’ve been charged as much as £18 for a fish supper though. Air fried chips and a £2.95 Aldi pizza for me these days!Maybe it’s been mentioned before, but yesterday here was nice and dry, so spend a lot of time, cutting the grass and cutting back in the garden, as a treat to myself , went to get small fish and chips for one, charged £13.10!…I might have ignored it, when ordering for 4 of us on a Saturday night and just tapped and go, but it was so stark.
Pie and chips next time.