What you're eating. What you're drinking. What you're watching?

I've had a green vegetable soup with some sort of beans in them, I've forgotten what they were called without retrieving the tin from the bin, then I had salmon with chips,the 6 O'clock news is on.

Egg, chips, tattie scones and beans, a can of cider and catching up on the Bounce after a tiring afternoon helping my daughter with the horses. “Time for bed” said Zebedee.

I've had a green vegetable soup with some sort of beans in them, I've forgotten what they were called without retrieving the tin from the bin, then I had salmon with chips,the 6 O'clock news is on.
That'd be a great name for your soon-to-come blog on posts fished up fae years ago on the forum....

Tin from the Bin

Egg, chips, tattie scones and beans, a can of cider and catching up on the Bounce after a tiring afternoon helping my daughter with the horses. “Time for bed” said Zebedee.
Beans.
With egg, chips, and tattie scones.

I'm so disappointed.

Cider is OK but beans with a fry up.
Deary fuckin me.

Mint humbug a Bottle of water, watching the Spanish countryside.

Turkish pizza wi extra cheese and olives, wee Médoc and Saenghkam v Ursenbacher snooker.

Bet the commentator for the last one is glad there isnae one 😀

Scranning rice crispies.

Guzzlin some fruit juice.

Watching the clip eegie put up with the trick shots on the snooker/pool table and wondering if it's real.

We don't do it often, maybe once every few months but roast beef for the wife and bangers and mash for me. Soda for her and two pints of Chang for me. Sitting in a covered area outside watching the world go by.... twelve quid.

Edit: and just bumped into this guy, any ideas?

Saw the photo before reading the last line and thought it was yer wife 🤣🤣🤣

We don't do it often, maybe once every few months but roast beef for the wife and bangers and mash for me. Soda for her and two pints of Chang for me. Sitting in a covered area outside watching the world go by.... twelve quid.

Edit: and just bumped into this guy, any ideas?
Grub looks great but it was the Hibs t shirt that caught my eye - where did you get that?

Film 4 have a showing of “Our Ladies” at 11:15pm (set to record?) tonight, a group of Catholic schoolgirls from Fort William, come to Edinburgh for a choir competition and a bit more.

I am in Bristol visiting my oldest laddie and his partner. Prices are eyes watering but the food and pub culture is superb. Off out for an English Sunday lunch with all the trimmings. Will report back.

I'm out in strike today so.....

Scranning a couple of white chocolate and cranberry cookies.

Guzzlin mango juice.

Watching a documentary about the trouble in New Caledonia.

Maybe it’s been mentioned before, but yesterday here was nice and dry, so spend a lot of time, cutting the grass and cutting back in the garden, as a treat to myself , went to get small fish and chips for one, charged £13.10!…I might have ignored it, when ordering for 4 of us on a Saturday night and just tapped and go, but it was so stark.
Pie and chips next time.

Maybe it’s been mentioned before, but yesterday here was nice and dry, so spend a lot of time, cutting the grass and cutting back in the garden, as a treat to myself , went to get small fish and chips for one, charged £13.10!…I might have ignored it, when ordering for 4 of us on a Saturday night and just tapped and go, but it was so stark.
Pie and chips next time.
Not much cheaper up this way, right on the doorstep of the fish market. Further north I’ve been charged as much as £18 for a fish supper though. Air fried chips and a £2.95 Aldi pizza for me these days!

Duck pancakes with hoisin sauce and some chicken gyozas, yellow tail shiraz, Radio Scotland and the bounce.

For bouncers of a certain age,on BBC4 at 10pm Phil Davis remembers “The Firm”, with at 10.15pm , the Alan Clarke film, not only starring Davis, but Gary Oldman as an Estate Agent, who is the leader of a West Ham firm, with Lesley Manville, (as his wife,which was a case of fiction matching reality).
The drama looks at the issues of hooliganism, within the context of Margaret Thatcher’s Britain.

I liked both versions of The Firm. If you are interested in hoolie films this Russian one is quite a good watch.....

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Anyway only got a couple of hours to do today so

Scranning a bowl of rice crispies.

Guzzlin a cup of tea.

Watching a YaTube thing about the gulag.

Aldi’s Nduja and Hot Honey Pinsa (no additional spices required) and a glass of Rioja. Watching the Trump/Starmer love-in.