What you're eating. What you're drinking. What you're watching?

salad and some noodles with marscapone sauce as nowt else in the cave.

drinking a coffee after another shit, hard day at work
You don't have to keep us au fait of your bowel movements really...

damn you comma!

20210604_154953.jpg

Spicy noodles and prawns , veg etc, couple of IPAs

watching Rick Stein in India
Whereabouts in India were you watching Rick Stein?

Pizza, shiraz, the wireless and the bounce, its Friday.

Bottle of paulaner German lager

about to watch BBC Scotland thing about Scotland football songs

3 lorne sausage rolls and a cup of coffee. Epic

A couple of what appear to be a variation on the chocolate digestive, plus a black coffee. I'm listening to Classic fm.

Cream cheese wrapped in Serrano ham and a glass of brothers toffee apple cider with ice, reading the bounce with the wireless on.

Veggie pizza, bottle o pinot
Watching the golf.
Quality

Just had rolls with Marmite,and coffee.Watched Time, with Sean Bean,thought it was pretty good.

Just had Tea and Crumpets for breakfast.

Me and Mrs just finished watching Series 1 of Startup. Decent.

Series 2 and 3 available. Series 4 coming.

Just had Tea and Crumpets for breakfast.

Me and Mrs just finished watching Series 1 of Startup. Decent.

Series 2 and 3 available. Series 4 coming.

I really enjoyed StartUp, finished all three series. Don’t mind a crumpet either.

Steak, green beans and mashed redskin potatoes. Did the steak on the cast iron skillet for two minutes on each side with butter, salt and pepper. Then put the skillet in the over at 400 degrees for 8 minutes, turned out perfect. First time doing it that way.

PXL_20210609_221908457.jpgPXL_20210609_222009303.jpg

Went to the Chop House in Leith tonight. Some amount of food and drink.

• BDB5E31D-44AC-409B-A9D9-3A926BA71351.jpeg
    BDB5E31D-44AC-409B-A9D9-3A926BA71351.jpeg
    467 KB · Views: 12
  • AB7E52E7-A8E1-45E4-A36A-CF1BCB8FEA61.jpeg
    AB7E52E7-A8E1-45E4-A36A-CF1BCB8FEA61.jpeg
    395.2 KB · Views: 11
  • 6A589948-09BD-460E-85CD-2A5895CDBCF0.jpeg
    6A589948-09BD-460E-85CD-2A5895CDBCF0.jpeg
    363.4 KB · Views: 11
  • IMG_1590.MP4
    1.1 MB
Teatime, smoked Tofu veg. stir fry , barenaked noodles, plum and hoisen sauce. Big bottle of Menabrea Birra.
Just finished the splendid Scotland: We Can Google.

Going to get into this, which arrived today, for an hour or so. Another bottle of Menabrea.

20210609_235524.jpg

“Time” on BBC with Sean Bean was a very good, but sobering watch
You can watch all three episodes on the iPlayer

I was waiting for a good word about this. Will give it a dash. Thanks.

Yes, only seen the first one, but very good.

Really good but a bit heavy going at times

Caramel wafer. Cup of tea & Mr Browns Boys on the iplayer, documenting Scotland at the '98 World Cup.

Craig Burley is quite irritating but John Collins is possibly the smoothest Scotland player ever and he knows it !

Nice to see Jim Leighton getting interviewed as well.

Watched the Fergie documentary the other night, some man, didn't have much time for the Huns either 👍

Roast chicken with all the trimmings and beautiful little kilted chorizo sausages. Glass of EPA and the Modfather in concert on radio 2.

Silverside, mash and roasters, green beans and Yorkshire puddings, followed by numerous Henry westons 😜

Nae need for that disgustin euphemism at the end there...

Roast chicken with all the trimmings and beautiful little kilted chorizo sausages. Glass of EPA and the Modfather in concert on radio 2.
I hate that expression 'all the trimmings' . What the fuck are they?

look it up.

look it up.
Thanks I just have. Explanation is random, so I hate it even more.

Nae need for that disgustin euphemism at the end there...
Glad it wasn’t just me thought that.

Only diff wi me and you is I really haven't a clue what HWs are an ahm no lookin it up either!

Go on, you Ken you want to 😊. Shite bag if ye dinny 😉

How the feck can you manage more than 2?
Rocket fuel

Rocket fuel
Ah.

Nachos,Campo vieja winemakers blend and watching auld episodes of Gogglebox

Rocket fuel
Easy peasy. Nice wee warm glow 🚀👌

Smoked salmon (on offer at local super) on Turkish loaf with smoky flavour from herb I've forgotten name of. Tons o black pepper on salmon and real butter too, fúckitttt. Preceded by a mixed salad with a wee bit apple puree just to add a bit sweetness.

Aussie Merlot from DeBortoli, Willowglen. Great value, hope it disnae run oot soon cos they have f all else that's any good.

Croatia v Czech Rep 1-1 so far at 68:15

Smoked salmon (on offer at local super) on Turkish loaf with smoky flavour from herb I've forgotten name of. Tons o black pepper on salmon and real butter too, fúckitttt. Preceded by a mixed salad with a wee bit apple puree just to add a bit sweetness.

Aussie Merlot from DeBortoli, Willowglen. Great value, hope it disnae run oot soon cos they have f all else that's any good.

Croatia v Czech Rep 1-1 so far at 68:15

Are you trying to beat 1875s eating and drinking pretentionous. You probably win amigo.

BIG

Are you trying to beat 1875s eating and drinking pretentionous. You probably win amigo.

BIG
I never once mentioned "drenched" or "drizzled" tho 🤑

You are therefore number 2.

BIG

Says Gordon the Vegan, who loves a slurp. Cheeky barsteward.

Drinking Ossian beer ( not great ) watching Scotland again on the highlights, great performance

This thread has been viewed 259719 times.