Was in it once. We got 'asked tae leave' the Lady Nairn.Yep. Now gone like many other boozers

We were guzzlin in the Lady Nairne forna while earlier in the year.Was in it once. We got 'asked tae leave' the Lady Nairn.![]()
Used tae go doon on a Sunday years ago. Full of fitba players back then.We were guzzlin in the Lady Nairne forna while earlier in the year.
Still gets quite busy.
I was up the Lugton believe it or notAye it was a Sunday place before the pubs opened all day.
Used to go the Lothian up in Dalkeith on a Sunday as well.
one Sunday night wi my mates older brother and his mates when I was 15 or 16. Was like Jamaica wi all the hash that was floating about. I'd never seen anything like that before. A real eye opener.I'll let you tell them.Aye the Lugton motel used to be a bikers hang around place.
West Coast Angels I think they called themselves.
Obviously geography was a bit to hard for them to grasp.

I think Calton has the lowest life expectancy in the country. I've met a few people from there and it still is a grim area.I think it's because she was at the festival every year. She was not a good comedian in my opinion.
The book she wrote about her early life Handstands in the Dark is a fantastic read though.
She had a really tough upbringing.
My old man couldn’t drive past it without spending the rest of the journey telling me how good a player GS was.Did the great man have a boozer named that tae?
The Willowbrae Hotel was the busy place on Sundays when pubs shut at half 2. I reckon they took more in 4 hours than some boozers took in a week.Aye it was a Sunday place before the pubs opened all day.
Used to go the Lothian up in Dalkeith on a Sunday as well.
Unlucky for Trump that Keir Starmer isn’t PM of Denmark or he’d probably give it away!So trump wants Greenland, so he’s going to take it. We’ll try and buy it, and if that didn’t work
A fuckin fraudulent piece of shit that you will struggle to see bigger.
Yet the USA patrons voted this cvnt in!
Deary me.
Madness, who the fuck do these cvnts think they are… nothing to do with the mineral (very) riches they have eh.
A total cock![]()
Denmark boosts Greenland defence after Trump repeats desire for US control — BBC News
The huge package is announced after the president-elect said US ownership of Greenland was a "necessity".apple.news
The torys were responsible for kicking off the Chagos transfer before they ejected from power. All the agreeing agreed, Labour just signed it.Unlucky for Trump that Keir Starmer isn’t PM of Denmark or he’d probably give it away!
All those who believe the Falklands should go to Argentina or the Chagos to Mauritius would cheer him on as well.
Them an all then!The torys were responsible for kicking off the Chagos transfer before they ejected from power. All the agreeing agreed, Labour just signed it.
He works for the msm, what do you expect? Remanufactured history is a core part of their mission.Talking about c u's you seen this eegie?
Bear Grylls is labelled 'embarrassing' after his Christmas message to fans called Jesus 'a refugee' and Mary 'a Palestinian' - sparking accusations he is 'eradicating her Jewish identity.
Bear Grylls labelled 'embarrassing' after calling Mary 'a Palestinian'
The 50-year-old explorer took to social media to share 'a quick historical note' about 'Maryam (Mary)'.www.dailymail.co.uk
From the daily mail![]()
It's no coincidence that Orwell worked at the BBC. Ministry of Truth, Newspeak, Memory Hole etc.He works for the msm, what do you expect? Remanufactured history is a core part of their mission.
And he is Brit with a capital B so probably instinctively sympathetic to colonialist projects like the Roman Empire.
The more I look at the modern world the more I’m reminded of this observation from Chesterton:It's no coincidence that Orwell worked at the BBC. Ministry of Truth, Newspeak, Memory Hole etc.
Excellent post, mate. Reminds me of this.The more I look at the modern world the more I’m reminded of this observation from Chesterton:
“The modern world is not evil; in some ways the modern world is far too good. It is full of wild and wasted virtues. When a religious scheme is shattered (as Christianity was shattered at the Reformation), it is not merely the vices that are let loose. The vices are, indeed, let loose, and they wander and do damage. But the virtues are let loose also; and the virtues wander more wildly, and the virtues do more terrible damage. The modern world is full of the old Christian virtues gone mad. The virtues have gone mad because they have been isolated from each other and are wandering alone. Thus some scientists care for truth; and their truth is pitiless. Thus some humanitarians only care for pity; and their pity (I am sorry to say) is often untruthful.”
…to a large extent the pathologies of our day are mad offshoot of Christianity, that unanchored from moorings becomes self destructive. Seeing the beam in our own eye becomes a crazed perspectiveless trashing of ourselves; welcoming the stranger becomes a crazed programme of self eradication; the equal moral worth and rights of the individual become a mad levelling totalitarianism and a solipsistic derangement; and so on.
It doesn’t do to overlook those vices either, there is a dark heart to the ideology of the day - which is just the latest tributary of a pathology that wreaked havoc in c19 and c20 - which takes advantage of all this and nudges things along. An anti civilisational, anti western mania. But a lot of people with the best of motives get swept away, and I think Chesterton describes how that happens.

Talking about c u's you seen this eegie?
Bear Grylls is labelled 'embarrassing' after his Christmas message to fans called Jesus 'a refugee' and Mary 'a Palestinian' - sparking accusations he is 'eradicating her Jewish identity.
Bear Grylls labelled 'embarrassing' after calling Mary 'a Palestinian'
The 50-year-old explorer took to social media to share 'a quick historical note' about 'Maryam (Mary)'.www.dailymail.co.uk
From the daily mail![]()
Bear Grylls? Sounds like a Hun cvnt.I lost respect for grylls when his death defying jump across a dangerous ravine turned out to be a 3ft gap and some very favourable camera work
Up late James.Or just a cvnt
Plays up constantly Jimmy but same as you. Like a wee Kip after Christmas dinner but was up at my laddies and sat roond the table gassing for hours after eating.Been sleeping since 8 ish. Also like you a couple of ammi’s in a minute tae knock me out again.Slept when I came hame from the bairns mate. Watch some films and bang a couple of sleepers in a wee bit.
Your back playing up?
Up late James.
Slept when I came hame from the bairns mate. Watch some films and bang a couple of sleepers in a wee bit.
Your back playing up?
Plays up constantly Jimmy but same as you. Like a wee Kip after Christmas dinner but was up at my laddies and sat roond the table gassing for hours after eating.Been sleeping since 8 ish. Also like you a couple of ammi’s in a minute tae knock me out again.
Aye! Get a f'n [chat] room the pair o ye ...Going to pm you

Aye! Get a f'n [chat] room the pair o ye ...![]()
Jack's very happy thanksYi up tae today @EH17 Jimmy ? Yi better pm me mate, Jack will no be happy.![]()
Very happy here too. Knowing I managed tae piss somebody off at 3 in the morning.Jack's very happy thanks
Turkey sandwiches to look forward to!
Just been reading that Biden has made Bonio from U2 and American equivelent of a lordship or something.
So as a tribute here's his spitting image tribute.....
Must be the first fascists ever who are intent on reducing the size and reach of the state.Well it's meltdown day over the pond. I've just watched that lassie AOC waffling about 21st Century Fascism.
Look at Orban she said. Eh the geezer who keeps winning democratic elections?
Meloni who er won a democratic election?
I'm thinking a lot of those in meltdown mode are not struggling to find work or put food on the table.
I've read a lot about Trump and tariffs to protect American jobs.
I wish to fuck WE had someone who would look after workers here. Who would try and get housing that is not riddled with damp and mould.
Who would put the needs of citizens here first THEN bother about other nations.
But no doubt to some that will read as 21st Century Fascism. I may as well add that to my being a reactionary and a Tory as I've been described on here![]()