Tattoos

Been looking at plenty online galleries today and seen some good work in these places which have decent reviews
Take a look at the individual galleries

Request Rejected
Tribe Tattoo :: Crew
Tattoo Artists Studio XIII Gallery
Tattoo Gallery | Tribal Body Art
Spacey | Bizarre Ink |

For Doc - there's a place in Bathgate very highly rated - Hd ink tattoo artist in Bathgate
Just make sure you get someone whose gallery you were impressed with rather than someone available quicker/right away!

I've no idea where any of the four I've seen were done

I'm not sure about the 'space invaders' on it.

:dunno:

Was it inspired by Wannabe's cardigan?

:hmmm

Everyone is inspired by her Cardigan. If you saw the photo she took last night her Cardigan would be the last thing on your mind

Anyone get a cup final commemorative tattoo including Stubbsy's mug within the last week?? He'll be in plenty of wall art no doubt.

It's been on my mind to avoid getting a tattoo including a player or manager just in case they end up at the Saviledome or along the M8 but with Gray or Stubbs for example it doesn't really diminish their involvement in the best day of our Hibernian lives.

They will leave as legends regardless and more than worthy of their place in fans keepsakes of the great day. I've got a canvas on order with 5 different cup final/parade images including 1 of the Stubbs lifting the holy grail.

Crack on Loons.

Having seen 4 Scottish cup tattoos between the .net thread and facebook, I'd urge those considering to do your homework on the artist/studio first. Two of them are absolute shockers, one pretty average and one the best of the four by far.

Some artists have a gallery of previous work they have done online - or you could even ask in the shop. If they are any good it should take a while to get an appointment rather than same day or within a few days.

A fair percentage of those saying they were getting their first tattoo when Hibs won the cup have probably been put off for good by these!

Best of the four, not sure if available to view for all
https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=1086088901473702&set=p.1086088901473702&type=3&theater

I won't put up images of the others but the owners have elsewhere so must be happy??
The one on .net doesn't need log in details to view.

114 years of waiting and some folk have spent what looks like 25 minutes on getting tattoo done. Sentiment great, artistry baws.

I'm away to speak to a couple of artists tomorrow to discuss ideas. If they don't think they can do what I'm after, I'll no get it.

He's Hibsed it: Fan inks shocker of Scottish Cup victory tattoo

Keatings effort is a shocker..

Hahahahaha Billy ya auld goat hahahaha when you booked in? Tats pics to follow once I suss how to do it! lol

Best I can do lol

Hahahahaha Billy ya auld goat hahahaha when you booked in? Tats pics to follow once I suss how to do it! lol

Best I can do lol

Next Wednesday mate. Couldnae fuckin believe it when I walked in and your lying there. Boys done a grand job mate.:thumbgrin

How long did he take mate?

I'd suggest something for the pain but you're probably smoking it by now anyway :rollfloor

3 hours in total Billy mate, yin on the calf was bloody sair like hahaha

I'll bet it wis haha, mines gonni take 2 1/2 hours at the most, might get a wee yin tae use up the other half hour and go for 3 hours masel mate.

Excellent stuff.

:applause:

Cheers Doc x

I'd suggest something for the pain but you're probably smoking it by now anyway :rollfloor

Yip

3 hours in total Billy mate, yin on the calf was bloody sair like hahaha

I'll bet it wis haha, mines gonni take 2 1/2 hours at the most, might get a wee yin tae use up the other half hour and go for 3 hours masel mate.

Do it Billy haha

Liking them mixu very smart bud the guys done a great job
Where about did you get them done?

Best I can do lol

Brilliant tatts,where did you get it done?

My intention is to get the same verse done around my Harp tatt

Got them done by Jeff Fuckin Kohl hahaha thats the big bearded American guy inking my calf in Billy's photo his studio is Hotter Than Hell, on Home Street at the corner of Lochrin Place up Tollcross. Great guy and great tattooist imo

Is that the artist u were talking about the other day Billy?

Naw Kev, thought about it and getting it done in a hoose is no really what I want tae be daein . Mixus look great and I'm sure mines will as well.

Got them done by Jeff $#@!in Kohl hahaha thats the big bearded American guy inking my calf in Billy's photo his studio is Hotter Than Hell, on Home Street at the corner of Lochrin Place up Tollcross. Great guy and great tattooist imo
Cheers MD I reckon I will need to get myself booked in with him at some point in the near future, that's exactly what I was looking for when I posted this thread

If you go in wie a rough idea of what ye want, Jeff will doubt help ye develop it into what you want mate

Excellent cos I do have a rough idea of what I want but could do with some artistic help tho
I'm not blessed with super calf muscles or any others when I think about it but hopefully and after seeing your work the boy will no exactly what will look crap and naff and what would look like art cheers again mate