Jack K
It's also something of a standard while OG is a novelty... but I take your point'Something' is a George song.
Sung by Ringo'Something' is a George song.

Like a long and winding road..Hasn't this thread taken quite the non football direction?
Welcome to the hibees Helter-skelterHasn't this thread taken quite the non football direction?
Oh come on, just Let it Be...Welcome to the hibees Helter-skelter
You need HelpFuckin hell!
The Bounce appears to have become hibsnet
Clearly too many 'yam interlopers' on here these days![]()
Yeah - like Yesterday...You need Help
BoooooYeah - like Yesterday...
Mon guys, is there any way we can work it oot ,eh ?Booooo
Is that one of their early songs?Booooo
Mibbee no' but "We Can Work it Out" certainly was, with "Day Tripper" on the other side. Most unusual to get 2 marvellous songs on the one record. (They were never "discs" back then.)Is that one of their early songs?
SIGNIN A STONKIN MIDFIELDER NEXT WEEK!!!Hopefully get a couple good rumours now, boring when there’s not much noise![]()
Allegedly.SIGNIN A STONKIN MIDFIELDER NEXT WEEK!!!
ALLEDGEDLY!!!
Seen us linked with Reading defender Terell Thomas.
Pompey, Hibernian and Motherwell in three way transfer battle for Terell Thomas
Portsmouth are keeping tabs on former Reading FC defender Terell Thomas but face competition from a number of other clubs for his serviceswww.hampshirelive.news
He's been playing at a trialist with Portsmouth though, so prob just blether.
Lee Johnson hints at further Hibs signings as club is linked with Terell Thomas
Lee Johnson has hinted that there could be further new arrivals at Easter Road next week, with the Hibs manager revealing the club is ‘in the mix’ for one or two players.www.edinburghnews.scotsman.com

Hibs in transfer tussle with Motherwell as club keen on 'luring' new defender
The Hibees have been one of the busiest sides in Scotland in terms of transfer business and they could be set for another one, although they will have to fend off other interest.www.edinburghlive.co.uk
Shayden Morris.
Another winger. Just what we need..
Hibs and Aberdeen in transfer 'fight' as duo look to raid Scott Brown
The 20-year-old winger is highly-thought of at the English League One club managed by a former Don and Hibee, with the ex-midfielder's former clubs eyeing up raids.www.edinburghlive.co.uk
And I have a wee suspucion that McGeady will be moving infield in the next month or so.We do actually.
We only have Tavares, McGeady and Hauge? Possibly Mitchell.
And I have a wee suspucion that McGeady will be moving infield in the next month or so.
Pity he's not moving to left back; as in left back in the changing room.And I have a wee suspucion that McGeady will be moving infield in the next month or so.
Tax reasons could be a big hurdle.Martin Boyle being linked again in the rags. For personal reasons and football reasons it does make alot of sense. Still unclear if his club would agree a payoff or loan him out.
Sure LJ said he hoped for another 1 or 2 but who knows. Some size of squad we’ll have if he does.With Boyle happening do people think that is us done in the market/transfer window?
With Boyle happening do people think that is us done in the market/transfer window?
Sure LJ said he hoped for another 1 or 2 but who knows. Some size of squad we’ll have if he does.
I hope not. Adding a quality central midfielder could really push the squad on and into a position to challenge for third.
Reckon we’ll see a few fringe players leave, either on loan or through “mutual consent”. The likes of Magennis and Mitchell aren’t adding anything to the squad due their constant injuries, while Doidge looks a complete shadow of the player he was prior to his injury.
If all three left, allowing us to add a central midfielder and a striker (one that just stays between the posts, a poacher type), I’d be happy with that.
Is Boyle not that guy so no more funds?I would like to think we always keep enough in reserve, or push the boat out even further, if a player of real/proven ability became available.
A Franck Sauzée or George Best is very unlikely but a Liam Miller type would make me happy - and McGeady isn't it, although he might have been a few years ago!
Oh aye ... and a centre half![]()
I always thought Squirrel would come back, his team being relegated just made it sooner rather than later.Is Boyle not that guy so no more funds?
I think you’re spot on about those 3 - I’d hate to see a %age games played since start of last season, they must be costing a fortune for virtually zero return.
If they can be cut loose the club should do so. We can't afford passengers.I think you’re spot on about those 3 - I’d hate to see a %age games played since start of last season, they must be costing a fortune for virtually zero return.