Rumour.

Mental we’ve been talking about a new cb signing since Portugal and still not signed one yet signed other positions. Yesterday really highlighted our lack of depth there.

Didn’t LJ comment on we were talking to five players, then half an hour later it was changed to one. It’s a complete mess top to bottom

I don't believe he was meaning we were looking to bring all 5 in. I think this was a plan B before Boyle came back to us.

As we are now over budget I'm not really sure where that leaves us. Will Ron release more funds for a couple of players? Will we be waving goodbye to Doidge and Magennis? They seem the most obvious to leave to clear space for new players.

I don't believe he was meaning we were looking to bring all 5 in. I think this was a plan B before Boyle came back to us.

As we are now over budget I'm not really sure where that leaves us. Will Ron release more funds for a couple of players? Will we be waving goodbye to Doidge and Magennis? They seem the most obvious to leave to clear space for new players.
1 way or another we need to do something in the next couple weeks

Don’t understand that we have gone over budget, most of the players we signed we haven’t paid a fee for. I thought the Saudi club had only paid so much to Hibs and due to their relegation they were struggling to continue with the agreed payment plan.

Or have I picked that up wrong?

1 way or another we need to do something in the next couple weeks
I hope so. We probably should have moved for Shankland. We desperately need a striker. Youan isn't looking like he'll score goals. Dragged out wide all the time.
Don’t understand that we have gone over budget, most of the players we signed we haven’t paid a fee for. I thought the Saudi club had only paid so much to Hibs and due to their relegation they were struggling to continue with the agreed payment plan.

Or have I picked that up wrong?
I don't know the inner workings of the deal for Boyle but if the budget is now over it would suggest there was some kind of settlement between the 2 clubs and player?

I would sell Doidge, Rip up Magennis contract, and try and sell others to make way for the quality we are screaming out for and the club cannot afford to ignore it either.

I doubt you can just rip up someone's contract

I don't think my source knows that much TBH. Though owning the club I originally thought otherwise...
Who are you replying to Kenny so that I can see who's blocked me.

I dinnae bother blocking anyone, just ignore people or argue with them if you dinnae like what they have to say.
Or scroll past. Every now and then a wee piece of jobby becomes a pearl. Mostly still jobbies though 🤣

Encouraging that we are still in the market for at least a couple of experienced players. I think we need 3 to be honest.
Talking of three or four out is no surprise. As long as none of the players out is a central defender.
A new central defender, an attacking creative midfielder, and an experienced striker will be fine for this summer.
We will have to see how the season progresses, but with hopefully Nisbet and Magennis back after the World Cup, it might be just a case of a couple of loan deals in January to tide us over.

Encouraging that we are still in the market for at least a couple of experienced players. I think we need 3 to be honest.
Talking of three or four out is no surprise. As long as none of the players out is a central defender.
A new central defender, an attacking creative midfielder, and an experienced striker will be fine for this summer.
We will have to see how the season progresses, but with hopefully Nisbet and Magennis back after the World Cup, it might be just a case of a couple of loan deals in January to tide us over.

If we could sign experienced players for centre half, midfield and a penalty box striker, I’d be delighted. I think Tait will go out on loan, and Tavares looks like he needs to as well. Wouldn’t be sad to see the back of Doidge and Newell (or JDH) either.

I thought Tait looked awrite when I seen him, granted it was a friendly and obviously I dinnae see him as often as LJ but I’m surprised he’s no featured more.

I did too to be fair, was more meaning it looks like he’s out the picture so it would be better for him to be getting games somewhere.