Rumour.

Craig Brewster was merely okay - I wouldn't describe him as a fantastic Hibs player. Certainly not one I would look back on with any degree of nostalgia. And to top it off his departure was a bit like Lovell where he seemed to have some bitterness towards Hibs after leaving.

Now Sauzee, he was a fantastic older player. Signed at 34 I think but he was an elite player IMO and still had all those attributes arriving at Hibs. Le Fondre was a very good player in England a few years ago but nowhere near Sauzee level.
Brewster was gutted at leaving Hibs. We offered him a one year deal - Dunfermline offered 2 (on wages they couldn't afford) so, at his age, it was a no brainer for him.

2 years was a big risk for Dunfermline given Brewster's recurring shoulder & back problems.

I can confirm Sproule3 told me this a week ago, I shared it on the admin board.
Despite the overwhelming evidence didnae have the confidence to say _DONE DEAL. One of the Sydney Hibees was cutting a Sydney FC staff member hair last week. He's got Hibs photos all over the barber shop so no doubt where his loyalties lie . The SFC staff member received a text from Alfie just before he went there saying he was leaving Aus next day and signing for Hibs. Showed him the text when he saw the photos . Was fairly clear evidence but still thought something had gone Pete Tong when I hadn't seen anything in Edinburgh press about it.

Good shout!

Patrick McPartlin apparently reporting that the McGrath transfer not happening now and the Will Fish move still has some way to go as well.

Sky Sports suggesting that Magennis to Kilmarnock is likely to go through on Monday.
Could be pish or we could have a break clause after 3 seasons and are exercising it.

Sky Sports suggesting that Magennis to Kilmarnock is likely to go through on Monday.
Could be pish or we could have a break clause after 3 seasons and are exercising it.

Or maybe they approached for him.

Although the clause has been a public secret for a while on here.

Wouldn't we just announce he's leaving rather than find him a club first in the process?

The break clause has long been rumoured, if he does go it seems that’ll have played a part.

Actually the McGrath thing is mentioned in todays EEN in the article by Patrick McPartlin;
"Despite links with Jamie McGrath of Wigan, Hibs are understood to have turned their attentions to other targets"
also we are still pursing another years loan arrangement for Will Fish.

Actually the McGrath thing is mentioned in todays EEN in the article by Patrick McPartlin;
"Despite links with Jamie McGrath of Wigan, Hibs are understood to have turned their attentions to other targets"
also we are still pursing another years loan arrangement for Will Fish.

Expecting to be linked with Craig Noone, Jack Rodwell and Jordon Mutch next 😂🙈

Anyone heard that this boy is linked with us via the city group?

I’m sure he was with Blackpool last season? Sure he scored a decent goal and then gave away a pen in the game I watched when they got relegated. Dobbie was the manager

Facebook peeps sharing a screenshot of LJ being linked to Leeds

Could be a long wild summer 😅

I dont believe anything I read
I just like sharing the fun
Spoke to my wife's cousin who is an S/T holder at Elland Road.
He hasn't heard anything about LJ being linked with the job at Leeds.
Their shortlist is Farke.
Potter.
Carlos Corberan.
And being added to that list is Iraola.

With Wigan’s issues now would be a good time to bring Kerr back up the road, Hibby too 🙏🏻🙏🏻🙏🏻

No doubting his ability but the guy hasn’t played since he suffered an ACL injury in November last year.

I would be steering clear of him (or any player in a similar position) until he’s proven his fitness. He wouldn’t come cheaply in terms of wages and we don’t want another Magennis situation.

No doubting his ability but the guy hasn’t played since he suffered an ACL injury in November last year.

I would be steering clear of him (or any player in a similar position) until he’s proven his fitness. He wouldn’t come cheaply in terms of wages and we don’t want another Magennis situation.

Aye totally agree. I'd look to see if there is any other player at Wigan worth a gamble though.

McDermott will surely make sure there's nae mare signing injured players. Lessons have been learned.

Doubt he would come to play in Scotland but if he did it would be Celtc. He’s a fan of them too so that would be my guess
Never in a million years will they sign him

His best chance of beating and snapping a few huns is by signing with us if we wanted him

Never in a million years will they sign him

His best chance of beating and snapping a few huns is by signing with us if we wanted him
I’d like to think we were a bit more professional about the reasons for signing players.