Boris Johnson

The BBC were speculating last night that the Tories might yet go for a GE, do some kind of deal with the Brexit party, and end up with a parliament made up of more Brexit-minded MPs, thus enabling them to push through "No Deal" Brexit?
That's what I think is going to happen. God help us.

Do they not go into recess now?
I know a Bouncer who could tell us ?

I'd say that their huge amount of online advertising the past 24 hours suggests that they are absolutely going for it. He can't come back in October and govern with a majority of one. I reckon he's going to go for a GE seeking a mandate for no deal. If so Sturgeon needs to show leadership by leading and saying winning a majority of seats (maybe saying two thirds) in Scotland is a mandate for Independence....
I'd go with that. Bring it on.

20,000 more police officers for England and Wales.

Reminds me of when Thatcher beefed up the police numbers to deal with the miners. These new officers will be to deal with the post Brexit riots.

20,000 more police officers for England and Wales.

Reminds me of when Thatcher beefed up the police numbers to deal with the miners. These new officers will be to deal with the post Brexit riots.

They would expect to lose 8k a year so recruiting 20k police is not covering the natural wastage and given the time to screen, recruit, train and place the new bodies I doubt they will have any in place for post BREXIT riots for the next 2 years

[/URL]
This could see a few more job losses.
Old Pickwick has decreed that all measurement should be imperial.
' How many ounces in a pound , my dear?'
'Errr, I thought it was pennies in a pound , sir.....or is it Mr Rees Mogg?.....esq? .......and,,,,,,,

And there was me wondering when @Sir Shrink would be mentioning this and suggesting it be adopted by the HibeesBounce! Yon new fangled metric stuff must be doing his nut in.

I'd be delighted with that, although keeping them away from textspeak is hard enough. There's far too many whippersnappers on here that could never cope with ounces, pounds, and stones. Or feet and inches.
Poor educational standard if you ask me.
Bloody modern measurements.

Half of the young thicko brigade can't even spell 'meter' properly.
:coffee1:

The metric system is easy.
It's old farts like Shrink, Dub ,myself , and no doubt a few others who kinda got stuck with both at a crucial age.
My parents, grandparents made the grave mistake of trying to convert the metric money back in to pounds , shillings and pennies.
As for counting, the 16 ounces in a pound, 14pounds in a stone, 8 stone in a CWT( that'll get a few!)20 cwt in a ton actually helped when doing arithmetic.
On the piece of paper.....no calculators available.
The good old days.
The tornadoes. The slope. The Hill.

He and his whole Kit and Kaboodle are expected in the Weedge the morn. Expect fireworks. He got a noisy reception in Manchester, expect more of the same.

There is a large blue part of that city who all up all this wind and pish

the serial liar Boris and Rishi Sunak both served with police fines after partygate. could this spell the end for the cnuts. Rishi not having a good couple of weeks

If that shower of shite doesn’t go after this, we need a general strike. Enough is enough. Those bastards criminalised the breaking of Covid restrictions and they have now been found to have broken the law. Surely tae fuck there has to be a way of booting him out of Downing Street

I noticed the fines were issued while Parliament was on holiday. Give them time tae work something out.

Looks like Ukraine has turned him into a statesman. Rather than just a bit of a state.

It's his Belgrano moment.

I noticed the fines were issued while Parliament was on holiday. Give them time tae work something out.
In fact i widnae be surprised if they waited until Putin started his crap…cannae sack him while theres a war on

Looks like Ukraine has turned him into a statesman. Rather than just a bit of a state.

It's his Belgrano moment.
I read on Twitter that spineless prick, the fucking linesman (cannie even mind his name I’m that mad) has gone from insisting Jabba the Hutt should resign the other week to now, today, saying he shouldn’t resign because Ukraine ‘n stuff. Utter bastards the lot of them

Douglas Ross.
He's a right fat bastard now, couldn't run a bath.

I’ve just fell out with a few at my work. Nae loss like.
I was giving it the surely you have had enough of these bastards now. All I got was “ they are all the same , it wouldn’t matter if we were ruled from Hollywood” “ wee krankie would be just the same”
I f@@£1n hate half my fellow countrymen. Brainwashed sheep.

I’ve just fell out with a few at my work. Nae loss like.
I was giving it the surely you have had enough of these bastards now. All I got was “ they are all the same , it wouldn’t matter if we were ruled from Hollywood” “ wee krankie would be just the same”
I f@@£1n hate half my fellow countrymen. Brainwashed sheep.
Anybody standing up for the prick should be later standing in front of a firing squad

Michael Fabricant Tory MP is first to defend him.
The feckin dafty has even put on a Boris wig to be interviewed.
What a weirdo.
To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Said he wisnae invited, even Boris thinks he’s a prick.

Some start to the week

• 45CE928D-E00B-42D6-A0A0-5091521C3193.jpeg
    45CE928D-E00B-42D6-A0A0-5091521C3193.jpeg
    99.2 KB · Views: 34
I'd like to do so much more to him than I can say out loud.I'll be polite and say I'd take Starmer right now,hell I'd even take a Liberal.I just want to see the back of the lying fuck.Glad to hear there must be some kind of protest going on outside the gates.Heard Bye Bye Baby on the news.If I were in London and could drive I'd be driving a bulldozer at them.

Some absolute rocket general public fud on itv news said…” I’m not bothered, it’s a difficult job, it’s just Boris” what actual planet do these bampots live on?
That’s seriously a fvcked up attitude