Boris Johnson

Christ. Has the UK fallen that far politically?
Yes. As well as folk falling for main stream media agenda and tory lies there's a big problem with turnout. There hasn't been a turnout over 69% since 1997. Nearly a third of voters sitting on their arses saying "they're all as bad as each other" is playing into tory hands. Arseholes like Russell Brand encouraging young people not to vote need taken to task.
I've said it already and will continue to say it. The enemy of those shafted by tories, queuing at foodbanks, dying whilst being refused benefits, choosing to eat or heat etc etc isn't the tories. You know what they are so don't ever be surprised at how low they can stoop. Your enemy is your neighbour, your workmate, the students in the pub...all those who vote for them or choose not to vote at all.

Just to underline what the woman says in the article, diversions from what the Tories are doing in the here and now have been reversed and re reversed. Let's hope their latest diversion wheeze is reversed. Flying asylum seekers with one way tickets to Rwanda . Exporting people FFS.
Preti Patel is in Rwanda negotiating a deal. Jesus wept.

Just to underline what the woman says in the article, diversions from what the Tories are doing in the here and now have been reversed and re reversed. Let's hope their latest diversion wheeze is reversed. Flying asylum seekers with one way tickets to Ruanda . Exporting people FFS.
Preti Patel is in Ruanda negotiating a deal. Jesus wept.

She’s another low life who Johnson has complete faith in . They really are a despicable lot . 😡

Yes. As well as folk falling for main stream media agenda and tory lies there's a big problem with turnout. There hasn't been a turnout over 69% since 1997. Nearly a third of voters sitting on their arses saying "they're all as bad as each other" is playing into tory hands. Arseholes like Russell Brand encouraging young people not to vote need taken to task.
I've said it already and will continue to say it. The enemy of those shafted by tories, queuing at foodbanks, dying whilst being refused benefits, choosing to eat or heat etc etc isn't the tories. You know what they are so don't ever be surprised at how low they can stoop. Your enemy is your neighbour, your workmate, the students in the pub...all those who vote for them or choose not to vote at all.
I don't agree with that at all. Capitalism is the enemy. And some people have perfectly valid political reasons for not voting.

Very few Tory commentators who want him out actually think he will go. Because they've actually no replacement...
It's all down to the polling with them.
If he is still popular with the Brexit brigade and the red wall voters in the north of England they will keep him on as winning the next election is there only priority.
If however he starts to lose their support and trust they will get rid of him and put in a more hard line Brexiteer.

I don't agree with that at all. Capitalism is the enemy. And some people have perfectly valid political reasons for not voting.
Yes it probably is, but up until the revolution the electorate in a democratic society have to work within the system and only have one lawful tool at their disposal. Vote! And whatever your valid political reasons might be for not voting means you'll just need to suck up what the active voting public serve up to you.

So their goin to dump asylum seekers in rwanda . All they’ll do is have an exodus from rwanda to the uk as thats where they want to be 🤷‍♂️🤡

I don't think capitalism has ever existed in reality anywhere without some sort of regulation yet still as a way of providing even the basic necessities of life for everyone has been a failure.
Where has the alternative succeeded?

I don't think any genuine alternative has been attempted or succeeded yet

This is why we have no genuine left of centre political party in government. The overwhelming majority want to live in a free capitalist system. The hard left don't get it and don't accept it. I believe the overwhelming majority want to live in a civilised fair society where there's a genuine opportunity for those without to improve their lot. Where those better off pay more to be redistributed. Where there's excellent public services of excellence and yes, choice! I honestly know very very few who want the capitalist system destroyed in favour of some mythical fantasy socialist utopia.

A lot of people have campaigned very hard for those sorts of things, and yet look where we are now. We need more utopians.

The tories kid on they want a “levelling out “ but it’s bullshit , always will be 😡

The South East of England love him , because of his Churchill like buffoon Britishness. His rule Britannia , a pound spent in Croydon is worth more than one spent in Strathclyde pish. They love all that.
The North of England love him, because he don't like no immigrants or refugees, coming over here , doing all the jobs that the lazy bastards down there can't be arsed doing.
He managed to persuade, the working man, that it would be better leaving a union which protects workers rights!!!. That alone is a feat, I have to take my hat off too.😪

The man is almost untouchable. Does anyone remember the news clip, when a reporter, in a crowd of other reporters and photographers and cameramen asked him if he was only there for a press opportunity. The big galoot replied " where is the press" 🤔
Hardly an eye was batted. We are friar tucked.

The South East of England love him , because of his Churchill like buffoon Britishness. His rule Britannia , a pound spent in Croydon is worth more than one spent in Strathclyde pish. They love all that.
The North of England love him, because he don't like no immigrants or refugees, coming over here , doing all the jobs that the lazy bastards down there can't be arsed doing.
He managed to persuade, the working man, that it would be better leaving a union which protects workers rights!!!. That alone is a feat, I have to take my hat off too.😪

The man is almost untouchable. Does anyone remember the news clip, when a reporter, in a crowd of other reporters and photographers and cameramen asked him if he was only there for a press opportunity. The big galoot replied " where is the press" 🤔
Hardly an eye was batted. We are friar tucked.
Did London and the South East not vote remain and also Labour in the last GE?

And if you don't live up to the criteria you get sent to Rwanda.

Most Tories disagree with that policy. It's barbaric. They're actually pushing through policies because of working class voters voting in Tory MP's.

Funnily enough I know thousands who want to overthrow capitalism.If it weren't for Hibs and the Pet Shop Boys we'd have nothing in common.
I know thousands who think Pet Shop Boys are the greatest pop act of all time. It doesn't mean that they are....

Most Tories disagree with that policy. It's barbaric. They're actually pushing through policies because of working class voters voting in Tory MP's.
But in your 'land of oppertunity for everyone' some are more oppertune than others.I see Boris is off to India-sorry for the unnecasaserry racial profileing but I doubt it's because he's after a decent curry.'You give us cheap cotton products and we'll give you fighter planes so you too can pretend to be anti Putin'.

Which would be a fine strategy by the Indians..... apart from their very public buying of discount oil from russia!:doh1: India dinnae gie a fuck about a European war. But they do gie a fuck for cheap oil!

Johnson is said to be heading to India for defense reasons.I could see an incurssion by Russia into Afghanistan which might be on the cards further down the line or say Syria again India would sit up and take notice either pro or anti Russia.