Full Time: Aberdeen 1 v 0 Hibernian

Very disappointing to see our fantastic unbeaten run come to a sad end in such a huge match.
We had to score IMO...Aberdeen are always likely to get a goal from somewhere...especially at home.
Grinding out wins when they are not playing well is their speciality, they done it last week-end, and they have done it again this week-end.
They had to win this game, so for me Hibs had to get the first goal.
It was always going to be tough.
Third now very much 50-50 IMO.

Magnificent run comes to an end. We were shite. First game in months Gray gets criticism as he approached that game negatively. Fannying about on the ball and wasting time in the first half. We got what we deserved.

How we react is important and next week is a must win game. Take it to them Hibs.
I'm always fearful when we face a game where we don't have to win, but the other team does.

Had to end sometime, just a pity it was today.
Thought we played more not to lose than win but we go again next week.
Momentum lost. How often, with two weeks between games, do we put in a lacklustre performance? Seems like it's a thing.

Keep the faith
Very disappointing to see our fantastic unbeaten run come to a sad end in such a huge match.
We had to score IMO...Aberdeen are always likely to get a goal from somewhere...especially at home.
Grinding out wins when they are not playing well is their speciality, they done it last week-end, and they have done it again this week-end.
They had to win this game, so for me Hibs had to get the first goal.
It was always going to be tough.
Third now very much 50-50 IMO.
we are still favs .

Don't worry @ManchesterGreen will be along shortly to provide one.
Thanks very much for the introduction.

So…….

Firstly regarding the game , A tough one to take losing to Aberdeen. Obviously it pulls them back into the hunt so the importance of winning next weekend has been ramped up a notch. Kinda feel we should’ve had more of a go at them and not having a single shot on target tells its own story about our attacking threat. Overall still in third and in the driving seat. Always a bonus however when it’s in our hands and we’re not relying on other results going our way.

Secondly, thanks for the shout out. STILL living rent free in your head. You’ve been waiting months to post that haven’t you ? 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Thanks very much for the introduction.

So…….

Firstly regarding the game , A tough one to take losing to Aberdeen. Obviously it pulls them back into the hunt so the importance of winning next weekend has been ramped up a notch. Kinda feel we should’ve had more of a go at them and not having a single shot on target tells its own story about our attacking threat. Overall still in third and in the driving seat. Always a bonus however when it’s in our hands and we’re not relying on other results going our way.

Secondly, thanks for the shout out. STILL living rent free in your head. You’ve been waiting months to post that haven’t you ? 🤣🤣🤣🤣🤣

Nope, it only occurred to me before I typed tbh👍

Disappointing game today, opponent seemed eager from the start, defense looked solid though. First couple of minutes of the second half seemed the hibs were getting some grip. But that did not last.

they need to keep their heads up and the 3rd place is still possible. But they will need to fight for it.

Can't say as I've noticed that.
Took a superb goal to beat us.
As long as we bounce back next week then all good.
Yup. Today was a bad day at the office but we're still in third and in an amazing vein of form. We learn from today then we pick it back up next game.

Disappointing, but I think it's worth keeping in mind that finishing third after our start to the season will be a minor miracle on SDGs part and certainly shouldn't be taken for granted. The fact we are even in the mix is quite incredible.

We were punished by a wonder goal. It happens when you don't take your chances.

I trust this team, and this should simply be a bump in the road.

Been a wee kick off with the ultras and the stewards/polis it seems.....

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Disappointing, but I think it's worth keeping in mind that finishing third after our start to the season will be a minor miracle on SDGs part and certainly shouldn't be taken for granted. The fact we are even in the mix is quite incredible.

Nothing minor about it my friend. He's taken practically the same bunch of players that were taking us down and made us a genuinely good football team mostly!!

I was relying on the evidence in the relevant Just Back - "Never got out of second gear"..."Took our foot off the pedal a bit too much"...
Dry your fucking eyes along with the other childboys above.17 games without a peep about how shite we are! The 17 games when self sexual pleasuring was absent kept haters gobs firmly closed on here. Resume wanky shite chaps. Nope, second thoughts, get tae fuck.

I love that after a tirade you still sign off with BIG G!!!

I was relying on the evidence in the relevant Just Back - "Never got out of second gear"..."Took our foot off the pedal a bit too much"...
Which 'just back'?
If its the one Mark posted for this game, that was about half an hour after your original post on a poor 'lacklustre 'result after a two week break being a 'thing'!

Oh dear. Who stole your scone? Nae need for this reaction to a simple query about whether or not a break in the competitive match schedule affects team performance. Charming.

This 👍

how?

What kicked that off, do you know?
Fighting with stewards and police, one or two steward where throwing punches back by the looks of it

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.