Full Time: Aberdeen 1 v 0 Hibernian

Or the rarely seen Salsa Verde!!!!
Still here. Today was a blow for 3rd and all that comes with it.

What I will say is,.... I did think the timing and length of the Gray contract announcement was strange. Just do it at the end of the season and see where we finish. Hibs to seem to love to hand out a 3 year deal.

After being so poor for a few years post 2021 we now have parity as to where the club should be; in the mix for 3rd and no lower than 5th. It is amazing to see the fanfare around Gray and the run the club have been on. But let's see where we finish.

What I will say is,.... I did think the timing and length of the Gray contract announcement was strange. Just do it at the end of the season and see where we finish. Hibs to seem to love to hand out a 3 year deal.

After being so poor for a few years post 2021 we now have parity as to where the club should be; in the mix for 3rd and no lower than 5th. It is amazing to see the fanfare around Gray and the run the club have been on. But let's see where we finish.
I don’t recall ANYONE doubting the three year deal ahead of yesterdays game 🤷‍♂️

If you look at the line of duffers we've had prior to Gray and look at the job this Rookie manager has done to get us within touching distance of 3rd why wouldn't you give him a contract like that.
Let's face it if we didn't offer him the contract, we finish 3rd and hopefully get a wee run in Europe we're no gonna be rolling in it and have our pick of managers we'll be back to the usual suspects Mcinnes or somebody who's won the league in Tibet.
I'm not saying that is the case but this amazing run had to come to an end sometime. Fk me prior to yesterday's results I was saying half heartedly that mathematically we could beat the ranjurs to 2nd spot..a ken🤭.
I'm no going into why we lost yesterday I thought they pressed quicker stopping us from playing our game something which we Di to other teams beaten by a goal that nobody could do anything about. Credit to their manager who nullified us.
Like I said 2nd was mathematically possible 3rd is very much possible but we're not like the old firm who expect and demand.
I'm just thankful we're in contention for 3rd.

He's earned his deal and plaudits regardless of finishing third.
He's the reason we're even in the position to be challenging for third at all.

This is where we should be as a club, but after the first third of the season, we had no business being here. He's turned everything around, in 1 season.
Gone from the worst Hibs team anyone's ever seen to one of the most consistent anyone's ever seen. Wild.

He's earned it, period.

Dry your fucking eyes along with the other childboys above.17 games without a peep about how shite we are! The 17 games when self sexual pleasuring was absent kept haters gobs firmly closed on here. Resume wanky shite chaps. Nope, second thoughts, get tae fuck.

What a self entitled post that is. There's not a single person on this site wants to see Hibs struggling. Are you arguing for an "everything's hunky dory love in" rather than a place we can all freely voice our opinions, good or bad. That'll be hibs.net then?
The turnaround this season has been amazing and long may it continue. Europe this season will be a bonus. As long as they build on it next season. If not I'll be back on here "self sexual pleasuring" to my hearts content. And at my age that's getting harder to achieve each year. Yep, no pun intended. Get well soon 1875.

On more money obviously 👍

Probably increased our compensation if he gets headhunted too. It'll all be written in. (Also his compensation should things turn sour)

Probably already had questions about him before now. This just strengthens our position.
Reaffirms our commitment to him and his to us.
It's a win all round.

From my perspective. My opinion.
We did not deserve to lose yesterday, despite not playing our best game.
All game, defence and goalie were solid, never looked like conceding until we were chasing the equaliser. Rockys double block was almost inevitable.
JC hit post in first half then was unlucky with a bullet header.
Rocky had a free header from corner, possibly he was too close to goal. I know sounds daft but 5 yards further out would prob be on target.
Dwight was denied 3 blatant fouls, one where he got hauled back by the sleeve, if ref wasnt a prick, could have been deemed a last man challenge leading to a red card.
Then, at the death, Nectar shot at goal only to hit sheep guy on head and go for a corner.
Shite stadium, away end, ref but we deserved at least a point.
In my opinion

From my perspective. My opinion.
We did not deserve to lose yesterday, despite not playing our best game.
All game, defence and goalie were solid, never looked like conceding until we were chasing the equaliser. Rockys double block was almost inevitable.
JC hit post in first half then was unlucky with a bullet header.
Rocky had a free header from corner, possibly he was too close to goal. I know sounds daft but 5 yards further out would prob be on target.
Dwight was denied 3 blatant fouls, one where he got hauled back by the sleeve, if ref wasnt a prick, could have been deemed a last man challenge leading to a red card.
Then, at the death, Nectar shot at goal only to hit sheep guy on head and go for a corner.
Shite stadium, away end, ref but we deserved at least a point.
In my opinion
Pretty much all true 👍and at the end of the day some will moan which is their choice and it doesn’t make them less of a fan 🤷‍♂️

I really don't believe for a minute that Dave Gray said to the players in the build-up to the game...."look lads we don't really need to win this match, so lets just keep it tight and try to get a draw". I also don't think he set the team up to get a point...you'd need to be nuts to do that in such a huge game. We missed chances.

The big problem in Saturdays match was that we couldn't score a goal. We had to get a goal....and if you look back at the pattern of the many good results we have had since early December, Hibs have almost always got the first goal. Aberdeen had to win on Saturday, and knowing what they are like, they were always going to get a goal from somewhere. A brilliant strike, a dodgy penalty, a VAR decision going there way, a bad defensive error from us...anything. Of course it duly came, and we were beat.

If we manage to recruit one type of player in the summer....for me it has to be a reliable 20 goal a season striker. Yes, they are expensive, but they are a must. We also need a Myko replacement and a Gayle replacement. Bowie when fully fit next season will also be a huge asset for us going forward.

Aberdeen's confidence will be up now. Hibs have to respond with a win against Dundee United next week-end, and just hope that Aberdeen drop points in Paisley.
Going to be very tight for third now IMO. Could go either way. Next Saturday will be significant.

It's up to us to beat DU on Saturday. St Mirren can still get a Euro place, so they'll be wanting to beat Aberdeen.

I really don't believe for a minute that Dave Gray said to the players in the build-up to the game...."look lads we don't really need to win this match, so lets just keep it tight and try to get a draw". I also don't think he set the team up to get a point...you'd need to be nuts to do that in such a huge game. We missed chances.

The big problem in Saturdays match was that we couldn't score a goal. We had to get a goal....and if you look back at the pattern of the many good results we have had since early December, Hibs have almost always got the first goal. Aberdeen had to win on Saturday, and knowing what they are like, they were always going to get a goal from somewhere. A brilliant strike, a dodgy penalty, a VAR decision going there way, a bad defensive error from us...anything. Of course it duly came, and we were beat.

If we manage to recruit one type of player in the summer....for me it has to be a reliable 20 goal a season striker. Yes, they are expensive, but they are a must. We also need a Myko replacement and a Gayle replacement. Bowie when fully fit next season will also be a huge asset for us going forward.

Aberdeen's confidence will be up now. Hibs have to respond with a win against Dundee United next week-end, and just hope that Aberdeen drop points in Paisley.
Going to be very tight for third now IMO. Could go either way. Next Saturday will be significant.
I would agree if it wasn't for the painfully obvious slow play from the start and zero urgency