• Anyone that shops on amazon... do us a wee favour and help us earn some cashola...

Use this link to help us earn... As an Amazon Associate, we earn from qualifying purchases!! CLICK HERE

It's cool if you don't wanna... just click the X to dismiss this notice... ya bam!!! 🤣

Full Time: Aberdeen 1 v 0 Hibernian

Back to the real fitba after a wee cough. Well more than that really, I huvnae been very well having picked up a nasty bug that has floored me. I felt so bad I nearly considered selling my Aberdeen ticket. Nearly I said, and I am heading up on the Carlton Express, where I understand we are stopping off for lunch at a golf club. I rose from my sickbed and got my Pink Lacoste Polo, Pringle Jumper and Farah Slacks looked out for the occasion. Due to the meagre ticket allocation (and possibly my sartorial elegance) none of my normal travellers will be with me, Aldo the Ultra is heading up with his pals on the choo choo.

Nothing about the team yet, more from Sir David later I understand other than to say no Newell or Elie. With that in mind I will skip to the team with my only change being Nicky Cadden for Obita as I think we need to go at the sheep.

So, the team...

Smith

Miller, Rocky, Iredale

Chris Cadden, Nico Triantis, Dylan Levitt, Nicky Cadden

Junior Hoillet

Boyler and Myko​

Thoughts?

How many times over the last few years have we read "crucial" "must win"?
Often nothing of the sort but I'll put this game forward as one of THE most important for years.
Lose and third is by no means certain. Win and we're 6 points clear of the sheep and DU who will lose to Celtic. A massive step towards third and all it brings. Assuming Celtic win the cup then we get guaranteed group stage European football, the cash it brings, maybe retain players who might be considering offers and an attractive proposition for possible new signings.
It's a biggie.

Back to the real fitba after a wee cough. Well more than that really, I huvnae been very well having picked up a nasty bug that has floored me. I felt so bad I nearly considered selling my Aberdeen ticket. Nearly I said, and I am heading up on the Carlton Express, where I understand we are stopping off for lunch at a golf club. I rose from my sickbed and got my Pink Lacoste Polo, Pringle Jumper and Farah Slacks looked out for the occasion. Due to the meagre ticket allocation (and possibly my sartorial elegance) none of my normal travellers will be with me, Aldo the Ultra is heading up with his pals on the choo choo.

Nothing about the team yet, more from Sir David later I understand other than to say no Newell or Elie. With that in mind I will skip to the team with my only change being Nicky Cadden for Obita as I think we need to go at the sheep.

So, the team...

Smith

Miller, Rocky, Iredale

Junior Hoillet

Boyler and Myko​

Thoughts?

Looks like the side to start with IMHO. Bowie and Gayle available hopefully to bring on and complete the rout, Obita if Beardy tires late on. Safe journey home with three points!

So, the team...

Smith

Miller, Rocky, Iredale

Junior Hoillet

Boyler and Myko​

Thoughts?

My only concern is Myko………………has a habit of being an absentee.

I'd love to be heading up for this rather than streaming it, but hey ho, I'll get a few beers in to cheer myself up.

A huge game for all the right reasons, and one I'm confident we can win.
I've been on the look out for spares for a week now, not seen a single ticket come up for sale.

So, the team...

Smith

Miller, Rocky, Iredale

Junior Hoillet

Boyler and Myko​

Thoughts?

Don't change a winning team

Not in the last three games he hasn't been, imo.

Nor mine, did his job at Ibrox.

Easy target in a good team as he's been poor in comparison to his initial spell here, pre-knee injury.

SDG and his team mates seems happy with him. I doubt he'll be back after this loan but he can play his part and help us to our best league finish in a long time.

So, the team...

Smith

Miller, Rocky, Iredale

Junior Hoillet

Boyler and Myko​

Thoughts?

This team with the only question being does KB start or come on as sub . Down to David really 🤷‍♂️
What an incentive for the lads to beat the famous fives record of 17 unbeaten, and achieve legendary status. Confident of a result against an average sheep side 👍💚🇳🇬

Finally at the must win games of the season.

Biggest game of the season for me, I don't usually do the whole must win type chat.
But if we want third, this is the time to prove it!

I too would have Nicky Cadden ahead of Obita, but that's a good battle for position. Obita isn't giving up without a fight.

3 1 Hibs.

Back to the real fitba after a wee cough. Well more than that really, I huvnae been very well having picked up a nasty bug that has floored me. I felt so bad I nearly considered selling my Aberdeen ticket. Nearly I said, and I am heading up on the Carlton Express, where I understand we are stopping off for lunch at a golf club. I rose from my sickbed and got my Pink Lacoste Polo, Pringle Jumper and Farah Slacks looked out for the occasion. Due to the meagre ticket allocation (and possibly my sartorial elegance) none of my normal travellers will be with me, Aldo the Ultra is heading up with his pals on the choo choo

💚

Without doubt our biggest and most important game of the season.

We now face five cup finals one after the other, starting with tomorrows massive game at Pittodrie.
For me, form goes out the window, as does our magnificent run, their semi-final win last week-end (they got the breaks again IMO), and our record against Aberdeen in the last few years. They have not beaten us at Pittodrie since 2022.

All of the above matters not. It's a one off match...and Aberdeen know they absolutely have to beat Hibs tomorrow, so will be gunning for us from the start.
Hibs need to defend well, keep our discipline, and hope that the VAR gods are smiling on us.
No sendings off please, and try to take the chances we get.
I always feel Aberdeen get loads of breaks in games, especially at home, and way more penalties than they should...they are good at the dark arts.

A win would be fantastic, but a draw would also be a very good result.
For me, avoiding defeat is the priority for tomorrow.
It will be hard going, but if things go our way and we stay solid i'm going for a 1-1 draw which would suit us, especially if Dundee United lose to Celtic.
Here's hoping.

Without doubt our biggest and most important game of the season.

We now face five cup finals one after the other, starting with tomorrows massive game at Pittodrie.
For me, form goes out the window, as does our magnificent run, their semi-final win last week-end (they got the breaks again IMO), and our record against Aberdeen in the last few years. They have not beaten us at Pittodrie since 2022.

All of the above matters not. It's a one off match...and Aberdeen know they absolutely have to beat Hibs tomorrow, so will be gunning for us from the start.
Hibs need to defend well, keep our discipline, and hope that the VAR gods are smiling on us.
No sendings off please, and try to take the chances we get.
I always feel Aberdeen get loads of breaks in games, especially at home, and way more penalties than they should...they are good at the dark arts.

A win would be fantastic, but a draw would also be a very good result.
For me, avoiding defeat is the priority for tomorrow.
It will be hard going, but if things go our way and we stay solid i'm going for a 1-1 draw which would suit us, especially if Dundee United lose to Celtic.
Here's hoping.
They don’t have the ammo to go gunning for us IMO

So, the team...

Smith

Miller, Rocky, Iredale

Junior Hoillet

Boyler and Myko​

Thoughts?

Glad you are feeling better mate.
Enjoy the trip up North.
GGTTH.

So, the team...

Smith

Miller, Rocky, Iredale

Junior Hoillet

Boyler and Myko​

Thoughts?

With that look you should be on the dawn train to complete the nostalgia trip 😁

Often nothing of the sort but I'll put this game forward as one of THE most important for years.
Lose and third is by no means certain. Win and we're 6 points clear of the sheep and DU who will lose to Celtic. A massive step towards third and all it brings. Assuming Celtic win the cup then we get guaranteed group stage European football, the cash it brings, maybe retain players who might be considering offers and an attractive proposition for possible new signings.
It's a biggie.
Well put.

I'm quietly optimistic. As well as all the other historical failings he has corrected, SDG seems to have got us to turn up when it matters. Aberdeen meanwhile, in my eyes choked at Hampden and we're lucky hearts were even more gash then they were.

I think they are more likely to wobble under the weight of the occasion. I think Hibs will relish the setting, and our small contingent of fans will be our most hardcore - such as our faithful scribe - which will count.

Well put.

I'm quietly optimistic. As well as all the other historical failings he has corrected, SDG seems to have got us to turn up when it matters. Aberdeen meanwhile, in my eyes choked at Hampden and we're lucky hearts were even more gash then they were.

I think they are more likely to wobble under the weight of the occasion. I think Hibs will relish the setting, and our small contingent of fans will be our most hardcore - such as our faithful scribe - which will count.
Exactly right IMO 👍

It's a biggie.
Know what your saying BUT , this game is not season defining for Hibs, Aberdeen yes
A loss, if it were to happen would still have us third with the same fixtures to come, so for me all the pressure is on them and let’s be honest we ARE better than them as the previous two games show 👍🇳🇬

Anybody heading up by car, head into Laurencekirk its just of the A90.Wee local butcher sells a wide range of great pies hot n cold, including the donner kebab pies and a mealie pudding pie no hud the courage to try that one.
Mon the cabbage 🥬

Support The Bounce

£10.00
Ends in......
0 hours, 0 minutes, 0 seconds
  10.0%