What you're eating. What you're drinking. What you're watching?

I am eating a new favourite, pate and cheese on toast for breakky, washed down with a pint of Kopi Java (Javanese Coffee).
Not sure I like the sound of that. Love cheese, love pate, love toast, but unsure if they're complimentary goods? Specific cheese/pates used?

Ox tail done in the slow cooker last night with onion and potato, very tender, fresh buttered crusty bread to wipe the plate. She stood over me till I ate my green beans. Butterscotch angel delight for pudding. Trying to drink lots of cold water.

Not sure I like the sound of that. Love cheese, love pate, love toast, but unsure if they're complimentary goods? Specific cheese/pates used?

I was working in Germany a lot two years back and a colleague suggested I try it. Its lovely. Its simple smooth pate (there are various flavoured wee tubes of Austrian pate in Lidl at the moment), mature cheddar slices and seeded brown toast. I alternate between pate and vegemite. Just one slice of toast is suffice, if I am still hungry I have Aldi's strawberry conserve on a second bit of toast.

One thing I've never tried is peanut butter. Apart from peanut butter M&Ms. I've also never tried Marmite. I now see Marmite Flavoured Peanut Butter is available, but I'm unsure of which to try...... if any.
Marmite Peanut Butter is great - the smooth better than the crunchy (unlike normal peanut butter where crunchy rules)

Cheers.

I'll take one of these recommendations.

I don't know which one though.

Roule and Barvarian Ham on crackers with chilli chutney and as ever, picalilli. Glass of strange tasting spanish mandarin juice to wash it down, following a 4 mile walk with Mrs 1875.

A lion bar, bottle of Lost Lager and Better Call Saul.

Ham, egg, chips and coleslaw washed down with a cup of tea!

Tea, toast

Watching Bing and looking at 442 magazine
White Christmas?Or Little Drummer Boy?Gone Fishin' maybe?

Chicken Wings along with a Peri Peri Sauce for tonight’s Dinner. Decent!

Made Chilli, Rice and Tortillas last night. It came out nice too.

Mrs makes a cracking home made macaroni, topped with lots of cheese and tomatoes. I'm stuffed, need a walk now to burn it off. Pint of water. I love beer and want to test all mentioned on here. Safer not in case I Shrink the bed.

in case I Shrink the bed.

Heard he Shrink Wraps the bed so the pish just rolls off into a trough placed at her side of the scratcher.

Prawn enchiladas with spicy sauce last night and couple of schiehallions.

Watched the Real Kashmir FC documentary and enjoyed it, was lucky to go there mid 90s amazing place

Noodles with fried onions and chopped hot dogs

Prawn stir fry tonight, tidy. Been watching the Jordan documentary Last Dance, very good

sea bass, spuds, veg etc was decent. Couple of joker ipa and an early night, been watching Normal People it’s ok.

Sweet Chilli Chicken and salad and Marstons EPA. Started watching Van Der Valk, really enjoyed it.

Aw fucksake.

That theme musics gonna keep me awake all night now.

Aw fucksake.

Well you shouldn't pish the bed tonight

not sure your logic follows :)

If he can't sleep....

understood, but he's of the age that he will probably piss himsel regardless :)

Colin as a good long time St. Patrick's Branch member amigo can I ask you is Brian Kemp real , does Georgia's Governor sit well with you amigo, when the the fucking dulard Trump called him a prick for his stategy..
Anyway not being in any way pretentious my good friend, a white pudding supper with plenty salt and sauce and three bottles of vino Blanco tonight.

I will treat you the next time you cross the Pond after this shit to see yer beloved Cabbage for a Chippy supper of your choice ye cannae get in Atlanta and an XXL bevvy.

Regards

Aw fucksake.

The old tune is weaved through the new one. Got me humming it now.

Bacon roll, minestrone cup a soup, the bounce and a migraine coming on.

hope migraine is no a bad one and over quick mate :54: Glad I dont suffer, they seem brutal.

I have had a few this year, hard to deal with when you are working to be honest.

Mince round, mashed tatties, gravy and broccoli. Pint of Bitburger

Mince beef burritos, toasted with sour cream and cheese for lunch.

Mince round, mashed tatties, gravy and broccoli. Pint of Bitburger

Proper meal that, slightly jealous

Haggis, neeps & tatties. Water and tea.

Proper steak pie, mini roast tatties and sprouts and a glass of red, Travelling Folk on the radio, bounce on the laptop. Nice.

Colin as a good long time St. Patrick's Branch member amigo can I ask you is Brian Kemp real , does Georgia's Governor sit well with you amigo, when the the fucking dulard Trump called him a prick for his stategy..
Anyway not being in any way pretentious my good friend, a white pudding supper with plenty salt and sauce and three bottles of vino Blanco tonight.

I will treat you the next time you cross the Pond after this shit to see yer beloved Cabbage for a Chippy supper of your choice ye cannae get in Atlanta and an XXL bevvy.

Regards

Ah the bold Brian Kemp - against woman's choice on abortion but pro choice on wandering aboot during a pandemic.
utter wankpot. strangely enough I was out for a drive last week and approached an outdoor shopping area that had three shops next to each other....Tattoo, Nail Salon & Hairdresser - all of which are now open - all that was missing was a bowling alley - also open. WTF.

With regard the invitation, I'm partial to a Haggis Supper wi a Single Smoked Sausage washed doon wi copius amounts of Belhaven Best. Look forward to that my friend.

Barney

Takeaway curry from shapla in easter road tonight, washed down with Goose IPA.

300 meals and about 45 crates of supplies knocked out by street soccer today, if anyone knows someone struggling to get food etc give me a shout.

Takeaway curry from shapla in easter road tonight, washed down with Goose IPA.

300 meals and about 45 crates of supplies knocked out by street soccer today, if anyone knows someone struggling to get food etc give me a shout.

I know a food bank out this way Robbie, my laddie plans to help them now he is finished Uni for the term.

Nduja salami, pancetta, green olives and piquillo peppers* pizza with a glass of McGuigans Shiras Reserve, listening to Barry White then teh Bech Boys on the Tony Blackburn show whilst catching up on a missed day on the bounce.

*Piquillo Peppers, a jar for 99p from Lidl, they are superb on pizza, in pasta, with cheese/ pate and crackers or with a salad for meat eaters and vegans alike, if ye like chargilled peppers in olive oil, sliced really thin buy them, they are fantastic.

Cubed tatties, onions and hot dogs fried with some sweet chili sauce, Pornstar Martini and a bong for desert. Watching documentary Planet of Humans.

Linguine with prawns, garlic and tomato sauce, crispsed up auld panini roll, Yellow Tail Shiraz, the bounce and talking to my Mum on the phone for yonks.

Fish and chips with peas, semi healthy version cod in panko breadcrumbs and tatties cooked in oven. A few bottles of schiehallion.
Watched Hibs v Rangers 2-2 draw from 1984 on YouTube, terracing singing glory glory what a hell of a way to die..

The old tune is weaved through the new one. Got me humming it now.

Eye Level one of the first tunes we learned at Craigentinny Primary School Brass Band,taught by my Dad's cousin Andrew Young.

This thread has been viewed 264786 times.