Hibs V Morton

At least two very big loans are needed. If Hecky reckons we are finished in the transfer market, then I'd say he was half right.

We are finished.
Indeed. I'm honestly worried that we are in fact done, though. I mean, there's not even the slightest hint of anyone else to come in. It's concerning.

Hibs need off to a flier as we’re all experienced enough here to ken what it’s like if we’re slow or go behind.

We need someone (preferably more) to grab the game by the scruff of the neck and drag their teammates with it. I’m looking to Gray, S.Allan to do that but ideally they all have a rocket up thum.

Indeed. I'm honestly worried that we are in fact done, though. I mean, there's not even the slightest hint of anyone else to come in. It's concerning.
Oli Shaw going out on loan according to the EEN..possibly to St Johnstone. A striker will no doubt be coming in to replace him.

You would like tae think so

Absolutely. We wouldnae go with two. Heckingbottom made comment on today’s press conference that Shaw wants games but it’s only if we get someone in.

Hibs need off to a flier as we’re all experienced enough here to ken what it’s like if we’re slow or go behind.

We need someone (preferably more) to grab the game by the scruff of the neck and drag their teammates with it. I’m looking to Gray, S.Allan to do that but ideally they all have a rocket up thum.

I think Morton may come to Easter Road and sit in like most lower league clubs do. If we get an early go the whole game changes, we will rip them a new one.

An early goal would help things immensely...however we are probably going to have to be patient as Morton will sit in and try to get the rather fragile Hibs support on the backs of the players. I'm confident we will win the game and that's all that matters in the cup...just get through to the next round.

If we had a better balance in our midfield which would actually get the best out of a player like Mallan (our top goalscorer last season who has the ability to hurt teams when played in an attacking role) life would be so much easier, but we don;t. You need a balance of hard working grafters and cultured creative players and pace in a midfield. We still don;t have that balance. Still a few weeks to go though.

Was Flo not top scorer last season?

7 in league for Mallan although only one against a top 6 team I think. Don’t mind him but wouldn’t be playing him every game especially after his performance last week.

This thread has been viewed 3745 times.