Whisky

What does 'Hearach' mean in Gaelic?

What are the characteristics of this Harris malt apart from what's on the label and being peaty, presumably?

Like the kingfisher coffee 😀
Hearach means native of Harris. It's not peaty at all. Sherry finish. Tastes quite young, maybe 8 years. Goes lovely with mince pie and stollen slice. Winter spices, cinnamon, orange and cloves. Tiny hint of smoke.
The coffee is Lavazza Red.

I'm not really a whisky drinker despite numerous attempts. However tried a gorgeous Lamnavullin on special in my local. On ice though might be sacrilege

Out on a limb wi that, no? 😀

Looks good. Does it say which grains are involved in the blend?

No it doesn't sadly. Might have a wee search to find out later though.

Was a pressie from the inlaws so they rolled the dice on my behalf. I was quietly confident though with the regular Monkey Shoulder being one of the better hipster blends. This is just as good. Earns it's fancy bottle.

No it doesn't sadly. Might have a wee search to find out later though.

Was a pressie from the inlaws so they rolled the dice on my behalf. I was quietly confident though with the regular Monkey Shoulder being one of the better hipster blends. This is just as good. Earns it's fancy bottle.
I asked as I was recommended a mslt blend a coupla months back by an iff-licencer here and I took his advice slightly against my doubts...

It is documented somewhere above (Smokehead, think it was), but when I got it home, no mention anywhere on the label that it wasn't a single malt.

Went back recently and was gonna pull him up but he'd fkd off on Xmas hols and it was just a young lassie on duty do nae joy.

To keep in the spirit of things, just having a wee aperitif of Glen Moray (actually bought as a gift fir someone but fkkit!) before my last supper...

...of 2025!

Slàinte :grinning-smiley-045::ura::beer-1-prv:🥳

Just finished my whiskey club quota of clyneleish 18. Was a really nice dram. Done alright for whiskey this year, I got bowmore 12, Ardbeg 10 (which is one of my favourites). Glenfiddich 12 and a glen moray which i really quite like. Oh and a bottle of gentleman's Jack's from my laddie..

"Whisky" Shirley?
Whiskey is the Irish or Yank version, or so my dad taught me.
:sm113:

IMG_1249.jpeg
Sancho panza and Eh17 Jimmy might need some help get a Joe ………………………………………………………………….jist follow the drums 🥰