What you're eating. What you're drinking. What you're watching?

Earlier attended the Festival Theatre to see a splendid whodunit -Inspector Morse: House of Ghosts. Now munching vegan pate on sourdough toast, quaffing mucho vino redo and watching the seminal Boys From The Blackstuff episodes on BBC4 till the back of one.

Boys from the Blackstuff was great. Last few years we've been taking my dad to Liverpool for his annual navy reunion as he can't manage himself anymore. We stay in a hotel next to the Albert Dock. I'd never been to Liverpool before and realised my only impression was from that heartbreaking final episode when Chrissie wheels George around the derelict docks in a wheelchair and he reminisces about the past. I can't believe there's no hope!
Totally revived now and thriving. If only he could have seen it.

Gone all M & S tonight: Teryaki chicken with salad and sushi rice, Edamame beans, crusty loaf and Strathdon Blue cheese, a glass of Rioja - watching the Wild Atlantic Salmon v Japan.

Grandsons 21st today so heading up to the bairns at 2.30 then oot to GiGis up in Bonnyrigg for a scran.

Just enjoyed a tub of ice cream from S. Lucas' at far side of Musselburgh. Gorgeous, three scoops!

Baked tattie with chicken for supper( 7pm) after finishing my fence painting.
Finished Jo Nesbo's Detective Hole final 5 episodes.
Well worth a look.

Watched BBC Scotland news last night tea time edition. Jane Lewis made a right James Hunt of herself on the sports round up. Scott Brown & his assistant Whikkater, realised she made JH of it tried to say Whittaker immediately after. Once again she said Whikkater. Pausing when she should have been talking, then got her words mixed up for Scotland game.

Watched the news again at 10.30. It was all edited and her false teeth were back in her mouth. Whittaker 👍

Just watched final episode of The Sweeney. Strong stuff, Regan tells his boss where to stick his job!

Scranning a superb pepperoni pizza from the Stone Fired place up Gilmerton. Worth a try for anyone out this way and the chilli honey is the dugs bollocks.

Guzzlin a beer.

Watching the news about the Space thingy.

Made my Chicken Jambalaya recipe. Guzzling a cold can of orange juice to cool my mooth doon. Reading t’internet

Watching Hercules the Bear documentary, who was a pet near Dunblane! Liked a beer apparently, I don't remember this. I must have been working down south at the time.

Scranning Crunchy nut cornflakes.

Guzzlin Orange Juice.

Watching 24 Hours in Police Custody.

Mince and tatties with peas and mealie Jim - salted caramel cheesecake and ice cream, glass of Merlot. TV switched off and listening to music.

Just to bump this great thread……..

Tonight I’ve made Saffron Risotto with chicken and prosciutto. Washing it doon with a Lago Del Garda vino bianco and catching up on t’internet
one of Mark's best threads.
but im no believing any one who lives in Fauldhoose eats such fancy fare.

Homemade jalapeños poppers,homemade peperoni pizza washed down with Williams bros excellent Ceilidh lager.
Pudding is Porto 6 and excellent red wine i wish I could tell 1875 to try

Dinner tonight was Tagliatelli with mushrooms, shallots, garlic, capers, anchovies, and some smoked salmon, all finished with double cream and a splash of lemon juice. Damn fine if I say so myself.

Oh, and I'm watching the Zurich Classic golf as I've got money on the Fitzpatrick brothers, who are currently 3 shots ahead of the pack.

So seeing as how the weather is miserable outside it's

Scranning a bit Stornoway black pudding on a Fergies roll.

Guzzlin a cup of Bruce Lee.

Watching The Rifleman* (Blizzard of Souls) on't firestick.

*Good WW1 film by the way......

Blizzard of Souls (film)

Blizzard of Souls (Latvian: Dvēseļu putenis), or The Rifleman (English title), is a 2019 Latvian historical drama film.

Scranning a bag of crisps.

Guzzlin some juice.

Watching the clock as I'm taking the wee yin away to the Eden Rock climbing place up at Loanhead for a birthday party.