What you're eating. What you're drinking. What you're watching?

Eating garlic bread, drinking Leo beer, sitting in a roadside bar watching one of the heaviest rainstorms I've ever seen, even for this place.
Loving Thailand ❤️🍺🌴⛱️🌞🙏⚡☔

I had a lot of rain in Bali over the last month more than I have ever seen at that time of year.

Drinking coffee, waiting for lunch and reading a boring work report.

I had a lot of rain in Bali over the last month more than I have ever seen at that time of year.

Drinking coffee, waiting for lunch and reading a boring work report.
Its 'official' rainy season here. First day was back in May sometime as declared by the government 🤷
The weather doesn't always do as it's told 😂😂

33°C here, slightly warmer than yesterday. Chanced a late visit to the baker for a tiger bun which I had with smoked salmon (leftover from weekend), black coffee, watching David Mitchell and Mary Beard on Youtube duscussing 'Rulers and Power'. Entertaining and informative.

Up on the north east riviera here and it’s fucking roasting. Heading out for ice cream. Periodically checking t’internet.

Are you not getting smoked out by the fires? My daughter was in Elgin yesterday and said it was awful

Fires are oot as there was heavy overnight rain. I woke up to the hoose stinking of smoke. Wind direction had changed so the whole coastline was covered by an orange hue of cloud. Went to Burghead for the day to escape from it. It was just on the edge of the smoke but the sun was blocked out all day.
Different today. Fresh light breeze. Broken cloud. Feckin roasting. My legs are sunburnt.
Cannie top the Moray Firth for summer

Fires are oot as there was heavy overnight rain. I woke up to the hoose stinking of smoke. Wind direction had changed so the whole coastline was covered by an orange hue of cloud. Went to Burghead for the day to escape from it. It was just on the edge of the smoke but the sun was blocked out all day.
Different today. Fresh light breeze. Broken cloud. Feckin roasting. My legs are sunburnt.
Cannie top the Moray Firth for summer
Daughter said the sky was orange and air full of smoke. We’re heading back to Findhorn for a week in September.

Busy making my tea the now so it will be.....

Scranning a wee something I just rustled up.

Guzzlin a can of coke.

Watching LA Confidential.

IMG_20250702_173540.jpg

Scranned a couple of chops.

Guzzlin a bottle of pinot grigio.

Watching a documentary about catching crocodiles in the Nile and moving the fuckers away from where humans live.

Poor crocodiles will need to use just eat now rather than scran folk and coos.

An apple, watchin England do quite well but ultimately bowled oot by India, bottle oftap water.

Evening: oot for meal and hibs main sponsor with old mate, 23°C so will be outside on a terrace in central Haarlem mucho soon, adios 🤠

Rigatoni with chorizo, pancetta and stuffed olives in a tomato sauce with a dash of chilli, vino tinto, a long chat about life, Ukrania, the Hibs, Scotland and our nationalism with a good and well kent Hibs pal, Radio 2 and fuck all on the Roger Mellie.

Just back from ma holibobs and stopped off in Dunkeld for lunch, so a light snack of cheese quesadilla, bottle of Estrella and sitting in peace and quiet in the east wing as the domestic commander watches some shite on the telly in the main reception room and young euphonium watched his tv in his enclosure

Carlo’s bacon cheeseburger stuffed crust pizza with a liberal sprinkling of Tajin and Tony Chachere’s, glass of Rioja soon to be washed down with a Tamnavulin. Watching Emma Raducanu - oh and the tennis.

A bacon cheeseburger stuffed crust pizza? You auditioning for Man v Food?

Crackers, of the Jacob's variety with cheese, of the Morrison's variety, bottle of beer, of the Beck's Blue variety, watching FLU v HIL on my new telly, of the Hisense variety.

Breaded haddock and chips with tinned mushy peas. Drinking lucozade (because it was in the fridge) and about to watch this week’s episode of Murderbot on AppleTV which is my current favourite show although Smoke is pretty good too.

Just back from ma holibobs and stopped off in Dunkeld for lunch, so a light snack of cheese quesadilla, bottle of Estrella and sitting in peace and quiet in the east wing as the domestic commander watches some shite on the telly in the main reception room and young euphonium watched his tv in his enclosure
Nice.

But is cheese quesadilla not an oxymoron? Or summat 😀 ?

Fried egg on a Fergie's roll, black puddin on another Fergie's roll, coffee, myself in the mirror, admiring my new haircut, by Graham Cowan, hairdresser of the Southside.

That all sounds good Bill…………..including getting your Brian McClair cut !. Just had a cup of freshly ground coffee, with Rice Krispies and brown seeded grains toast and Galloway cheese, Beethoven’s 9th in the background, looking forward to the Ajax game later on.

Sounds like a great morning Doug. 👍

Sweet and sour chicken, Cantonese style, soft noodles, prawn crackers and chips. Coo's juice and watching PSG v Bayern Munchen.

Fillet stake fusili pasta, sainsburys own make rioja watching one of ma favs cilic hopefully gubbing a wee nippy spaniardo 🤞