VAR.....again.

JFP1302

Addiewell HSC
You're making up your own rules there. His arm was sticking straight out from his side and increased his silhouette. Whether he was trying to withdraw it is irrelevant (in fact he moved his arm toward the ball).

It was a stonewall penalty and it definitely appears that some teams have been luckier than others in terms of VAR.
Aye , hun teams

JFP1302

Addiewell HSC
You're making up your own rules there. His arm was sticking straight out from his side and increased his silhouette. Whether he was trying to withdraw it is irrelevant (in fact he moved his arm toward the ball).

It was a stonewall penalty and it definitely appears that some teams have been luckier than others in terms of VAR.
Yep.

Screenshot_20230114-100243_Twitter.jpg

The central problem is consistency.

Put that side by side with Rocky’s and I’m not seeing a clear snd consistent approach.

Probably need the rule and the guidelines.

I think we’ll be not be any the wiser though.

Doc Shrink

Curmudgeon Radge
I’m still waiting to hear why Joe’s “ball deflected from foot to hand” was deemed a penalty when the rule IS quite clear.

Maybe I’ve missed the explanation.
Or the point.

I’m still waiting to hear why Joe’s “ball deflected from foot to hand” was deemed a penalty when the rule IS quite clear.

Or the point.
You’ll wait a long time Doc. They made a cvnt of it and dinnae need tae explain. They are just incompetent, both as refs and VAR decisions… against certain teams, mostly not Hun or Hun Light teams. Nick Walsh has the The Hun game tomorrow, Collum has the Dodgers today. Guaranteed some controversy.

Jack K

Or the point.
Simple, they got it wrong

greencol

More contentious decisions in the Manchester Derby.
United equaliser.

More contentious decisions in the Manchester Derby.
United equaliser.

Quite a couple of minutes for onside/offside decisions. Don’t see the consistency at all.

It's a mess.

Did the goalkeeper have to set himself to prepare for a shot from rashford running through? Is rashford interfering with play? Rashford then doesn’t touch the ball so he’s not interfering with play?

Second goal he’s offside in the first passage but back inside 2 seconds later for the cross.

VAR should make this easier but it seems more complicated than ever?

Doc Shrink

Curmudgeon Radge
As it occurred in a 4-0 game it disappeared without trace.
I watched the highlights of the game where it was clearly NOT a penalty, but my recollection is that it didn’t even raise a monobrow from the fuckwitted presenters.
Could be wrong of course.

Norwayhibs

Norwegian Hibs Radge
Soapies v Killie yesterday, surely this is a penalty.

As long as we have the incompetent refs that we have in charge of VAR it’ll never get better. Totally not fit for purpose. That prick yesterday was a perfect example of how bad all our refs are.

Beagle

Celtc in the final. Huns playing the sheep today. More ‘honest mistakes’ for an all weedgie final?

JFP1302

Addiewell HSC
Celtc in the final. Huns playing the sheep today. More ‘honest mistakes’ for an all weedgie final?
Would not surprise me one but if Aberdeen beat them

C4MMY

I know it’s not Scotland but Fernandes goal yesterday for Man U was an absolute shocker too. How they can decide rashford wasn’t involved is mental

Forzahibs

Rantic always have and always will get the majority of decisions , it'll never change

This thread has been viewed 8017 times.