Ukraine.

I was having a wee look at Russia's economy. Contrary to what the MSM seem to be saying it looks like Russia is no as bad as we are told.....

Six months into the war, what is the state of Russia's economy?

Russia's economy is in better shape than many forecast after Moscow sent its forces into Ukraine six months ago, but some hardships are emerging for some Russians.

After predicting at one point that the economy would shrink by 12% this year, the economy ministry is now predicting a 4,2% contraction.

President Putin has ordered a 10% rise in pensions and the minimum wage to soften the blow from inflation.

At the same time, however, the Russian economy has so far demonstrated greater resilience than many initially expected.

Despite losing more than 30 percent of its value in late February and early March, the Russian rouble has since rebounded to become the best-performing currency of the year.

Inflation has begun to gradually slow down in recent months, falling from its peak rate of 17.8 percent in April to 14.9 percent in August.

Meanwhile, Russia’s current account surplus has swelled to a record high of $167bn between January and July, more than triple from a year ago.

Interesting though again you can find differing views. I dont pay so much attention to finance however I do listen to a guy who writes as Joebloggs on youtube. He released one today saying Russia's economy is crashing. Worth comparing.

And

RUSSIA - Mobilization is KILLING the Russian Economy as 1.5 Million People Leave Russia's Workforce

A base for Kadrovs Chechen troops was hit with estimatee standing at 50 dead and over 60 woundee. These figures could change.

Ukraine now believe Russian troops are reunforcing and not leaving Khersin. They are now ezpecting bloody street battles

A railtrack was hit in Russia and stopped a train.

3 KA-52 Helicopters were shot down today.

A big threat to Ukranian advances is losing air support and sadly a few jets have been shot down over the last couple of weeks. This was said by a front line soldier and not official information.

New Russian conscriprs are living in cold and damp hangera with little privacy.

Russia continue to take Ukranian children into Russia or Russian held areas

Poland is prepared for further refugees after many power stations were hit.

A base for Kadrovs Chechen troops was hit with estimatee standing at 50 dead and over 60 woundee. These figures could change.

Ukraine now believe Russian troops are reunforcing and not leaving Khersin. They are now ezpecting bloody street battles

A railtrack was hit in Russia and stopped a train.

3 KA-52 Helicopters were shot down today.

A big threat to Ukranian advances is losing air support and sadly a few jets have been shot down over the last couple of weeks. This was said by a front line soldier and not official information.

New Russian conscriprs are living in cold and damp hangera with little privacy.

Russia continue to take Ukranian children into Russia or Russian held areas

Poland is prepared for further refugees after many power stations were hit.
I take it the Ukraine Now Telegram page is on an information blackout as its not been updated for a few days now Davy

If that’s the same one I have , I’ve been reading it GTS. Seems ok

Weird. My last updated message was on the 22nd October.

Mibbes delete the app and re download it?

Just noticed, I’ve been reading posts from the 23rd. Sorry 🤭
gonni try a re download

Just noticed, I’ve been reading posts from the 23rd. Sorry 🤭
gonni try a re download
Mine's the same. But deleting and re-installing will result in a 'fail' without question.
How did you get on?

Mine's the same. But deleting and re-installing will result in a 'fail' without question.
How did you get on?
Was actually a chat on Telegram. Deleted that loaded it again and it came back to last (2 day old) message.

Mine too.

Mine too.
My last one 15A4CA70-29F5-4AC1-829E-C31D846F0CBD.png

Yeah, that was my last one

And mine.

It may be as I said something to do with the media blackout as there was another big Ukranian offensive in the offing.

Hopefully be back soon.

Ukrainian version with messages from today but you have tae translate them @Green tinted specs @Doc Shrink

The last tweet on 'Ukraine now' is the same as the last message on Telegram.

🇬🇪Georgia has extended the aid program for Ukrainian refugees for another six months "The state has been actively supporting Ukrainian refugees since February. Initially, they were handled by the City Hall and the Department of Tourism, and from July 15, by the Agency for Immigrants. We have special points at the borders where you can go for help. We help families with monthly rent and also provide social assistance. We have extended this program for 6 months," said the Minister of Health of Georgia, Zurab Azarashvili.

That one?

That one?
Naw, the one you quoted earlier.

Aye the one I quoted earlier is the English version from the 23rd. Second quote was a translate from Ukrainian version. That was from today

That one shut down ages ago. Us a. Different one. The last post on ukraine now was a link to other site

Just shut down on the 23rd Dave.

You may be thinking of the Up Strychka Telegram page

Dear subscribers! 👋

Thank you for staying with the UkraineNow community and following the news from Ukraine for 8 straight months since the first days of full-scale russian invasion.

🇺🇦 Your donations, reposts and incredible support help us bring our Victory closer!

Currently UkraineNow project is going through a transformation, so we would kindly ask you to follow & subscribe to the UNITED24Media which will continue to provide you with the most important and only verified news about Ukraine.

UNITED24 is an English-language digital media which is telling the world about Ukraine. Not only do we report the latest news, but also we show what an incredible, strong, technological and creative country Ukraine is! So everyone will find something they like.

📲 Subscribe to UNITED24Media and share with your family and friends:
— in telegram
— on youtube
— on Instagram
— in twitter

Thank you for your love and support! Stay tuned!
Glory to Ukraine! 💪

This appeared on my Ukraine Now Telegram page this afternoon

Got it on Twitter but Cannae seem tae download stories on Telegram on my phone.

You may be thinking of the Up Strychka Telegram page
Yeh i woiild put the new site link up but its in Russian alphabet

If you give me your name on telegram I can forward link

Claims that 2 top officers ezecutes in I ran were the ones who suggested sending drones for Russia

Russia hoping to recruit from the 20 to 30k Afghan troops trained by US and UK.

Another KA52 downed today..this is like one a day.

My mate managed to get a visa to get a trip to Moldova. He is exempt from servuce due to being blind in one eye

The dirty bomb claim is pretty much being ridiculed by the world outside Russia

Dear subscribers! 👋

Thank you for staying with the UkraineNow community and following the news from Ukraine for 8 straight months since the first days of full-scale russian invasion.

🇺🇦 Your donations, reposts and incredible support help us bring our Victory closer!

Currently UkraineNow project is going through a transformation, so we would kindly ask you to follow & subscribe to the UNITED24Media which will continue to provide you with the most important and only verified news about Ukraine.

UNITED24 is an English-language digital media which is telling the world about Ukraine. Not only do we report the latest news, but also we show what an incredible, strong, technological and creative country Ukraine is! So everyone will find something they like.

📲 Subscribe to UNITED24Media and share with your family and friends:
— in telegram
— on youtube
— on Instagram
— in twitter
Thank you for your love and support! Stay tuned!
Glory to Ukraine! 💪
Ah I never had this one

Another good report from Joeblogs, this time about how Russia is going to have massive problems getting workers

Ukranian special forces have just executed the deputy chief of staff of the Wagner group..pity wasn't the leader

Another fire in Russia, after the huge blaze at an oil depot where 3 tanks and 4 oil train carriages were hit, now what is reckoned to be a sub-station of a local gas station on Dmitrov is on fire.

Lukashenko appears to be waking up to things in the new Russian empire stating that the Armenian prime minister needs to sit down and speak to the Azerbaijan government as countries are putting pressure on the border countries of Russia in the Caucasus region. He said that enemies of Russia will set fire to Tajikstan and Kyrgyzstan and economically put pressure on Kazakhstan and Uzbekistan. Getting worried about your position Luka?

BBC have reported a drone attack on the Black sea fleet with a ship hit. News from Ukraine is that at least 3 ships were hit and one of them was the replacement flagship the Admiral Makarov and also the Admiral Essen, both of whom have been sending Caliber missile attacks on Ukraine. There is a suggestion there may be sunken ships and a boat/ship hit by Russia in a friendly attack.

As a result Russia have pulled out the deal to safeguard grain exports

Reported that in an attck on Russia positions in Mayorsk near Bahkmut. that 300 Russian troops were killed. The shelling from RF has reduced in that area and Ukraine have pushed Russians back from their forward defensive positions by about a mile and a half

An mi-24 helicopter and Su-25 fighter jet were downed todaay

Border guards as now part of the defence force captured more Russian prisoners who can now be used in prisoner exchange.

Kiev, the UN and Ankara agreed on the movement of 16 vessels with supplies from the Black sea tomorrow. Around 218 ships with grain are being held back by Russia. Ukraine request that international Navy's escort the ships from the Black sea

UF are moving towards Kremennaya (Luhansk) and blocking RF in the South (right bank of Kherson)Ukraine should be able to cut off supply routes via the main highway thus stopping the transfer of equipment and ammunition.

Finland will allow Nuclear missiles to be stationed near the Russian border if accepted into NATO and will not restrict the number of NATO bases in their country

There is continual shelling around Zaporizhzhya nuclear power plant which lead to power outages which could disrupt the cooling process and cause a meltdown.

If Russian oil is forced to stop being pumped through the pipes, this can cause major explosions should oil freeze and cause millions of gallons of oil to be dispersed.

Far fewer missile and air attacks were reported from both sides today, but still 15 Ukrainian settlements were hit whilst Ukraine continued daily attacks on concentrations of ammunition, weapons, troops and air defense systems

Russian Propogandist Simonyan now blames the hit series Friends for the war in Ukraine. He stated that because there was a Lesbian portrayed in the first episode that Russia are protecting their country from the falling Western values and that Russian children should not be allowed to grow up like this
Ukraine wonder why then it is they who have been attacked?

UN voted for Israel to get rid of it's nuclear weapons or at least hand them to control of IAEA-UN. Surprisingly Ukraine voted for this to happen with 151 other countries. I say surprising as Ukraine are courting Israel for help just now. The only countries to vote against the proposals were Israel, Canada, USA, Micronesia and Palau. 24 Countries abstained. My own opinion is it will never happen and far more likely that Israel become a super power rather than give up weapons. I mean seriously, what would you do as a Jewish state in the middle of Syria, Iraq, Iran, Lebanon, Egypt, Saudi Arabia, Jordan etc? just saying!

Several attacks on key infrastructure overnight as Russia respond to the attacks on their ships in the Black sea. Some missiles shot down, particularly in the Lviv area which was despite foggy weather. Clearly Russia used what precision missiles they still have to perform attacks. bizzarly one missile was seen to do a U-turn and head back to where it came from

This is about freezing Ukranian citizens to death now, typical Russia couldn't win in open combat so are resorting to heinous crimes

Been like that for a while. One thing I never mentioned was that one of the "key infrastructures" they hit last night was a hen farm and killed around 800k hens which normally give 1.5m eggs per day. Now they have a few dozen hens left. Price of eggs there will rocket. And to think Russia complains to the world if Ukraine dares to send even one missile into mainland Russia!

I am surprised that Putin hasnt had a little accident by now. It does seem the only way this evil can cease.
Russia will just keeping throwing men at this war, and Ukraine will run out before them one would think.

This thread has been viewed 168027 times.