Tv series

Got my pot noodle ready and away to watch episode 2 of Slow Horses

Nearly finished Black Rabbit, it's OK but I find Jason Bateman quite annoying! He's really nasal and his "wild child" hellraiser character doesn't quite ring true to me. Quite similar to Ozark with the imagery in the opening credits hinting at what's to come in the next episode.

Started "Wayward" on Netflix with the missus the other night, pretty pish tbh

Not a series but did anyone watch “Rebel Country” on BBC 2 last night? Country music meets rap and a few other genres. Very refreshing IMHO. Not since the “New Country” shift in the 80s have I seen such interesting and “colourful” artists in the genre.

3 episodes into Monster: The Ed Gein story on Netflix. It's a really disturbing, difficult watch but it is good. Liking the cutaway scenes where it shows how his horrific actions influenced Alfred Hitchcock and Hollywood

Nearly finished Black Rabbit, it's OK but I find Jason Bateman quite annoying! He's really nasal and his "wild child" hellraiser character doesn't quite ring true to me. Quite similar to Ozark with the imagery in the opening credits hinting at what's to come in the next episode.

Started "Wayward" on Netflix with the missus the other night, pretty pish tbh
I shotgunned that and thought it was excellent including the Bateman character. The only bit I thought was a waste of time was the 3 or 4 minutes at the end.

Just started on blue lights and it's got potential so I'll carry on with that one.

I shotgunned that and thought it was excellent including the Bateman character. The only bit I thought was a waste of time was the 3 or 4 minutes at the end.
I thought I'd finished it when episode 6 ended as it wrapped up what was shown in the very opening scenes. Turns out I still have 2 episodes to go!

6 episodes into Monsters - The Ed Gein Story on Netflix. Excellent stuff, dramatised version, blending the true story of Ed Gein and the horror films his bizarre / sick antics inspired.

Finished it last night, it was really good. I liked the ending. Last few episodes were frenetic!

This show here has been recommended to me to watch....

Is Task a follow up to Mare of Easttown?

No, Task is not a direct sequel to Mare of Easttown, but it is considered a spiritual successor or a follow-up by creator Brad Ingelsby, as both shows share the same creator, setting in rural Pennsylvania, and focus on a troubled law enforcement officer, but Task shifts from a murder mystery to a cat-and-mouse chase formula.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

• 1760338883882.png
    1760338883882.png
    298 bytes · Views: 0
  • 1760338883919.png
    1760338883919.png
    791 bytes · Views: 1
  • 1760338883939.png
    1760338883939.png
    506 bytes · Views: 1
Loved it! Got a bit X-Men at times with the superpowered synth kids but overall a great watch. Better than the last 2 Alien films.
Didn't buy the whole Dr Doolitle, if I could talk to the aliens malarkey. Thought it started strongly but went a bit daft. Felt like a missed opportunity. And the Xenomorph has never been more obviously a man in an alien suit.
The creepy eyeball thing was good though.

Aye the eyeball was good. Very creepy. But aye some of it was a wee bit pony.
Still there could well be a second series.

I've now watched most of Task. It can be a bit slow but its a decent story. I've only got one episode left to go.

Do I? Can't say I've noticed.I usually use I-player or there's one app Octo Smart or something which gives me heaps of stuff.