Tv series

From Dusk til Dawn the TV series - Quite convoluted but with lots of gory action and half-naked lovelies.
MoonKnight - Sort of sci-fi series. I watched episode one and I've no idea what is going on but will keep going with it.
Picard - On to Series 2 now. Decent if you like Star Trek spin offs.

See Holby finished.About ten years too late,mind you the last one was quite moving.

Bangkokhibby

Great news , filming beginning of doc martin , series 10 πŸ˜œπŸ‘
Never watched it and don't know why. Don't mind Martin Clunes but just don't fancy it πŸ€·πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ

Bangkokhibby

Never watched it and don't know why. Don't mind Martin Clunes but just don't fancy it πŸ€·πŸ»β€β™‚οΈ
An actor can put me right off a programme or film mind. I was thoroughly enjoying Vikings and lusting after Katherine Winnick until Jonathon Rhys Myers appeared in series 4 or 5 with his stupid threatening whisper and ruined the whole thing. 😑😑😑

From Dusk til Dawn the TV series - Quite convoluted but with lots of gory action and half-naked lovelies.
MoonKnight - Sort of sci-fi series. I watched episode one and I've no idea what is going on but will keep going with it.
Picard - On to Series 2 now. Decent if you like Star Trek spin offs.
I think Picard is rubbish. And I loved sttng.

Hammi

Top radge
An actor can put me right off a programme or film mind. I was thoroughly enjoying Vikings and lusting after Katherine Winnick until Jonathon Rhys Myers appeared in series 4 or 5 with his stupid threatening whisper and ruined the whole thing. 😑😑😑

The back end of that show is so good though, some incredible battles and the soundtrack was brilliant.

One of the few shows that go on for as long as it does that feels like it had a proper ending.

Started the Netflix series, but its not the same.

Outlander is back on Starz/ Hooky. My missus sits drooling over Jamie and talks about apps, gingers, diet and exercise . I watch enjoying the madey up history where Scotland and Scots are pure brilliant and for the odd swatch of Claire in the semi-scud.

Hibee Kev

New season of Better Call Saul is off the scale good, might be my favourite TV show ever 😍 Started so slowly but is like a juggernaut now.

I stopped half way through the first season, as you said, it was awfy slow.

I have finished 1 to 6 of the latest Outlander series last week and this.

Hibee Kev

I stopped half way through the first season, as you said, it was awfy slow.

I have finished 1 to 6 of the latest Outlander series last week and this.
Worth revisiting, gets better and better. They spend too much of the first couple of seasons concentrating on character development and Jimmy's scams, improves once Gus Fring and the Salamanca's enter the fray.

Like 1875 I watched the first couple of episodes but couldnae get intae it. I’ll give it another bash. Tokyo Vice is alright, true story about a American journalist investigating the Yakuza.

SuperTortolano

Agree with you Kev. Season 1 was a fucking slog, I gave up on it and my mate kept persisting to stay with it. Definitely worth staying with and seeing thru.

Keithd1875

Another Italian drama on Sky Atlantic "the king" pretty good

sockyboy

New season of Better Call Saul is off the scale good, might be my favourite TV show ever 😍 Started so slowly but is like a juggernaut now.
Really? I started watching the first series after I'd finished breaking bad but I couldn't get into it. Is it worth sticking with ?

Hibee Kev

Really? I started watching the first series after I'd finished breaking bad but I couldn't get into it. Is it worth sticking with ?
Definitely worth sticking with, starts getting really good from about season 3 onwards.

Season 6 is the latest and final season where the BCS and Breaking Bad timelines converge, Walt and Jesse are due to make an appearance at some point πŸ˜ƒ

This thread has been viewed 113426 times.