Rumour.

As others pointed out both clubs are owned by the same owner. This comes from a very good source and I shared that with someone on here when I was told. Now that it is in the press that talks have progressed I thought I would post what I was told.
Oh I know they're owned by the same people but I just can't see it. Bought by an Italian team and loaned to an English team who undoubtedly make more money? As I said the only way I could see this deal happening is if he agrees to move to them for free in the summer. And then maybe they try to sneak a deal to take him in January. A lot of ifs though

We will just have to wait and see but as I said it comes from someone who would know so I have no doubts about this has been discussed.

As others pointed out both clubs are owned by the same owner. This comes from a very good source and I shared that with someone on here when I was told. Now that it is in the press that talks have progressed I thought I would post what I was told.

I mentioned it further up D.

How would he make more money? He will be on the same agreed wage as it’s the same owner who is paying his wages.

No - Watford will no doubt generate more money that Udinese is what I mean. If Watford wanted him surely they would just bid themselves. TBH I would've figured Watford buying him and loaning him to Udinese would be more likely.

Be a bit of a *&*^ signing for an Italian team and ending up in Watford

Not what I was told. Surely regardless of what team he is with the same owner will make the money from both clubs.

I'm not saying you weren't told that and Im not arguing with you - I just would be surprised is all!

I would imagine it’s a clever way to avoid FFP

Must admit I naively thought some business would have been done already, given all the rumours and talk
Same, it's a bit disheartening seeing other teams getting business done while we're currently only offloading.

Another yin bites the dust, although I’m no sure we can compete wi Championship wages.

Shows we're looking at a reasonable calibre of player.

Hopefully not the start of a trend this window.

That would be some move, I reckon it’s more likely to be the young lad Robertson though.
I don't know much about Robertson tbh but Mccarthy would appear to be what we need. Wee bit steel and experience. Although he's out injured a lot

Development squad player incoming. He'll be really good in 3-4 years. The next Messi. :bolt:
Aye. Our support should start up a Gary Barlow tribute act with all this patience we are told to have.

The only thing Messi about it all will be the flat we put the player up in.