Yeah he's played more than that extract suggests. Wikipedia not always reliable.
Aye he has but that’s just league games, which is what Jack K referred to. He’s played a lot more than that including cup games and europe.
Peterborough wanted £1 million pounds for Fuchs which is twice what we will pay for a player.
I agree that he is great at breaking up play but not that he makes things happen for players around him. As I said before, he struggles to pass under pressure and doesn't pass forward. We have 19 year old Kenneh who has similar strengths and weaknesses. He isn't as good as Fuchs yet but will improve with age and further game time.
Have you actually watched a lot of games he has played in? I am going by the Fuchs I witnessed first hand when they played against us and he certainly didn’t struggle to pass under pressure then. Kenneh isn’t strong enough to be a defensive midfielder. We need players to come into our midfield and other areas of the pitch now to make a difference, not waiting whilst they age.
sadly i think you're rightI think we've seen the best of Boyler.
It is downhill from now on as he relies heavily on his pace, which at 30 years of age will be naturally waning.
And bad , long term injuries exacerbates the decline.
You tryin tae say he’s Finnish?I think we've seen the best of Boyler.
It is downhill from now on as he relies heavily on his pace, which at 30 years of age will be naturally waning.
And bad , long term injuries exacerbates the decline.
Good point, didn’t focus on that part of his post. What @Jack K has posted about Martin Boyle’s appearance record for Hibernian is a total lie, strange behaviour to be honest…
I watched Fuchs play live against Hibs and on TV for Dundee Utd and Peterborough.Have you actually watched a lot of games he has played in? I am going by the Fuchs I witnessed first hand when they played against us and he certainly didn’t struggle to pass under pressure then. Kenneh isn’t strong enough to be a defensive midfielder. We need players to come into our midfield and other areas of the pitch now to make a difference, not waiting whilst they age.
What I said is "Come the summer Boyle due to injury will only have played more than 20 league games for Hibs once in 5 seasons"
Below are the figures from your graphic plus this season as per my statement.
Season 2018/19 Played 18 league games
Season 2019/20 Played 20 league games
Season 2020/21 Played 36 league games
Season 2021/22 Played 20 league games
Season 2022/23 Played 12 league games
The point I was making is that supporters should be respectful towards all Hibs players when they are injured not just their favourite players like Martin.
I watched Fuchs play live against Hibs and on TV for Dundee Utd and Peterborough.
I reckon he is top of the English 3rd tier/bottom of the Championship standard
As i said Peterborough were looking for £1 million for him in the summer which is too rich for Hibs.
Kenneh is only 19 and is that strong he has broken two of his own players this season.
He is easily strong enough to be a defensive midfielder.
His weaknesses are ball watching, a lack of pace and poor quality on the ball.
In the early part of the season Kenneh played defensive mid when we wanted to keep it tight and JDH came on for him if we were chasing the game. However Johnson injured JDH in training and appears to have lost confidence in Kenneh.
When JDH returns I could see the the midfield being JDH, Newell, Campbell and Magennis.
Obviously it's all the better if we can bring a better midfield player in but it's drive and better quality our midfield needs and quality costs big in fees and wages.
I've been going to Hibs games for 54 years and for almost every one of those years the supporters have, like yourself, said we need better players. The team you want is elusive and if you ever get close to it's quickly taken apart. There is a financial order and currently we are 4th or 5th richest club in Scotland and that will generally dictate our fortunes. I expect us to improve a few player positions in the next 2 transfer windows but I also expect the best players to leave so two steps forward and two steps back.
I was speaking about our midfield for the rest of this season only.You clearly haven’t been watching our games closely enough to mention that would be our midfield moving forwards. Sorry none of them are good enough and hide in our bigger games.
Your valuations on players are also way off. And your comments on Fuchs and Kenneh are also nonsense.
I was speaking about our midfield for the rest of this season only.
I think you will find there will be little change to it, if any, in January and it will work a whole lot better with Magennis in it.
I remember you wanting his contract cancelled in post after post after post after post.
Nothing more nonsense than that.
I'm happy with my player valuations and appraisals of Fuchs and Kenneh.
Thanks, great that you understood.I feel like i must be reading different posts. I don't think Jack K's point is even remotely that Squirrel's not a good player, it's that calling out other players as a waste of a wage solely for having bad luck with injuries is unfair - Magennis (eg) has been brilliant for us when fit and I remain optimistic that McGeady can be a real asset in the new year.
I've said on other threads and I'll say again, if it was one or the other, I'd rather we had great players who get you on your feet (but only manage 20 games a season) than average SPL cloggers (who never miss a minute). Boyle's had some awful injuries in his time here, and we're always worse for his absence - imo the same criteria should be used and the same credit extended.
Might not be true but mibbies...
View attachment 10035
I heard a corker BUT I will let my fellow bouncer reveal it if he wishes.

It’ll be Ashley Westwood, he’s the only player they have oot… wi a broken foot.Defender from Burnley could be a long shot.....![]()
55 league games in 10 seasons apparentlyDefender from Burnley could be a long shot.....![]()
I don't think his gametime has been restricted by injuries.Deffo for us then![]()
I don't think his gametime has been restricted by injuries.
However, he's less than 6 months younger than Hanlon so some folk won't be happy.
He played 48 English Premier League games in 7 seasons so more that he's been at a team playing at a level above his but has done enough to stick around.So he's basically just shite?
He played 48 English Premier League games in 7 seasons so more that he's been at a team playing at a level above his but has done enough to stick around.
Neighbours wife to her husbandCan imagine his neighbours.
“Says he’s a footballer. But he’s always in the house on a Saturday afternoon”
No believing it until Ron Gordon tells me.I heard a corker BUT I will let my fellow bouncer reveal it if he wishes.
What, we're buying the whole sheep herd at one stroke?Aberdeen after him tae.
Aberdeen after him tae.
No surprise. He seems to be well down the midfield pecking order.
Is he even fit? This will make a change, Hibs SELLING an injured player.
James ScottI heard a corker BUT I will let my fellow bouncer reveal it if he wishes.