Rumour.

Those stats are league games only. If you add in domestic cup games and Europe it is 15 goals in 72 matches over the last 2 seasons and 19 goals in 39 matches first season. So overall averaging a goal every 3 games. Undoubtedly you would look for a better return from a main striker. However you might also consider what Doidge at his best brings to the team as a whole e.g. defending set pieces, creating space and chances for other players, and so on.
Kenny Dalglish had a similar one goal every 3 games for Liverpool and Scotland.

Emmanuel Longelo, West Ham full back. Us and the The Ghunts interested.

Media have Rangers linked with him as well.
The interesting part if true is Longelo is a left back and would hint at a move for Doig. Conversely it is the media trying to trigger a story around a move for Doig.
They had us linked with another defender yesterday, can't remember who, but it hasn't gained any traction today.

Media have Rangers linked with him as well.
The interesting part if true is Longelo is a left back and would hint at a move for Doig. Conversely it is the media trying to trigger a story around a move for Doig.
They had us linked with another defender yesterday, can't remember who, but it hasn't gained any traction today.

Gunts spelled as Ghunts is Hunco I believe.

The only reason our media would be touting Doig, would be if one of the bigots were in for him.

Gunts spelled as Ghunts is Hunco I believe.

The only reason our media would be touting Doig, would be if one of the bigots were in for him.
Missed the h, I prefer the double rip of your hunco.
MSM also have him Longelo linked with Bournmouth and Notts Forest. Think they just spend their time making tenuous links. Generally all turns out a load of Tam Kite.
They didn't do well with all their Regan Charles Cook stories. Think they had him at Aberdeen last week and today he is all wrapped up overseas.

I like Gunts as a term, not an entity. Same with Smellies, because they just are.
But I’m happy with anything derogstory about any of them.
Apart from”yams” and …….. any other terms that aren’t obviously insulting.
Bears.
Hoops.
etc etc et fuckin cetera

Had a wee look at the club Charles Cook signed for. Finished 15th in the Belgian Premier last season. Look like the Beligian Dunfermline Athletic. Small ground. No exactly the stuff of dreams.

Seems like a right diddy team.....

Coincidentally they're the team Rocky Bushiri has made most appearances for 🤔

I looked yesterday and noted that their average attendances are smaller than Ross County.
Importantly RCC managed to get a 3 year contract which is good security for a journeyman pro.

Tomorrow might be a very interesting day with the transfer market opening
Aye, considering the window is still shut…. A lot of minds made up about how well or badly Hibs have done.

I’m not making up my mind on how well we’ve done until @Smurf buys (or waves bye) to a S T finally.

Though Kenneh looks more like someone LJ might gave kept an eye on - I seriously doubt he was responsible fir the other two
Yeah possibly, but I'd be sure LJ was aware of him, as for the other two...

Think in one of his latest interviews he pretty much admits Kenneh was already signed.

Not a rumour but I would like us to go for Issah Abass that tore us a new one, he played for Rijeka.

Going by that you would think McGeady will be one, any names for those who attended about the striker?

Got to laugh at the Rocky comment, fuck the club didn’t want him but it’s the fans fault 😆