Rumour.

Whatever is going on at Hibs it is a fecking scandal that us fans are just expected to accept it.Me and my laddie are probably not renewing next season.We are both sick of the way the fan base are treated.I wonder how many fans will do the same.I think the owner will be in for a shock but feck him.

Don’t blame you mate, all full of false promises.

I'm not surprised in the slightest that Hibs have signed nobody so far.
This window has been about desperately trying to put out the fire that was started last summer in a dreadful summer recruitment campaign. Once again we are using January to try to sort out the mess of a previous summer and at the same time try to save our season.
We have so many players who have contributed next to nothing that we now have to try to get rid of before we can even think about bringing anyone in. A total shambles.

The summer window and pre-season are the most important times for determining how your season is going to go. Good preparation is essential.. That's what sets the stall out for the season to come. The quality you manage to bring in, who you promote from the youth academy, and who you move on. A hard pre-season training schedule and a lot of luck with injuries are also required.

We are at least now at long last looking to get back to where we should be long term by recruiting a Director of Football...something which should have been done as soon as they decided to dispense with Graeme Mathie two years ago. Instead we have went down a chaotic path which I am sorry to say we are now paying the price for. This season for me is about damage limitation now and just trying to get into the top six come May. I think we might get a couple of loan players in probably right towards the end of the window if we are lucky.

The summer is when the rebuild of not only the recruitment and scouting strategy has to begin seriously, but also the club itself has to get a grip. We need to get the fans back on board and that is not going to be easy after the last few years.

Problem is they have only got rid of some of them who weren’t first team regulars, you still have the problem and like you say the players that are first team regulars and haven’t contributed at all. Now we are still in that mess and we are going into Lee’s biggest game of his season, he has been slavering for weeks now we are on the verge of bringing one or two in, we are now on Thursday evening and into another week and fuck all is happening. We have to rely on others letting us move into goal difference and you get fans happy with it, it’s that we have become because I know and hear loads aren’t happy at all and rightly so, paying your hard earned money every week to watch that pish. Owners that only care about the brand rather than the product and the main part of that product is the first team. Squad, coaches, Management all brutal.

I get what your saying it has been dreadful but it does look as if they are trying to fix it. Impossible to do it all in one window and especially this window. For me this season looks as if it can't be saved, best we can hope for is to make top 6.

Not being funny mate but they have been looking at this since the start of the World Cup. It’s not rocket science to see how bad their current model isn’t working when they have looked at our disaster of transfer windows.

The DOF should have been in the role for the beginning of January, the CEO said their focus in January was to get rid of the players they wasted good money on, pissed it away on players who aren’t capable enough to play in our league and that’s the majority of the newer players. Then you still have the deadwood who have been at the club far too long now and need outed. The position we are in now we are stuck with the deadwood, coaches and management who cannot get anything out of the players.

We are only in the top 6 because of goal difference, not points. Thank fuck Sunday is a cup game and not a league game.

Not being funny mate but they have been looking at this since the start of the World Cup. It’s not rocket science to see how bad their current model isn’t working when they have looked at our disaster of transfer windows.

The DOF should have been in the role for the beginning of January, the CEO said their focus in January was to get rid of the players they wasted good money on, pissed it away on players who aren’t capable enough to play in our league and that’s the majority of the newer players. Then you still have the deadwood who have been at the club far too long now and need outed. The position we are in now we are stuck with the deadwood, coaches and management who cannot get anything out of the players.

We are only in the top 6 because of goal difference, not points. Thank fuck Sunday is a cup game and not a league game.

You couldn't get rid of players when world cup was on though the window wasn't open. I agree with the DoF part and when BK had that interview revealing we were looking for one I think no interviews had taken place at that point.

I think we're over analysing things. Ron tried his way and it's not worked. He's realised this but it's too late to sort it this season. Obviously boyler covered up a lot of the issues that were evident. I'd take the hit on Ryan and get a decent dm and top six is there for us IMHO. Sell Ryan and the season is a struggle to say the least. Winning or losing on Sunday,while important,is second to getting it right for the remaining games of the season/next season. If Ryan goes we need a replacement plus rb and dm. A gamble not selling but a huge gamble if we do sell. If he doesn't go he'll knuckle down and do his business on the pitch.
Lee looks frustrated to me. He knows even two decent players would make a huge difference. Its draining being a hibs fan.

You couldn't get rid of players when world cup was on though the window wasn't open. I agree with the DoF part and when BK had that interview revealing we were looking for one I think no interviews had taken place at that point.

No but the DOF would have had a plan in place to get rid at the beginning of January, mind you if they get the final say in all football decisions that is 👀

I think we're over analysing things. Ron tried his way and it's not worked. He's realised this but it's too late to sort it this season. Obviously boyler covered up a lot of the issues that were evident. I'd take the hit on Ryan and get a decent dm and top six is there for us IMHO. Sell Ryan and the season is a struggle to say the least. Winning or losing on Sunday,while important,is second to getting it right for the remaining games of the season/next season. If Ryan goes we need a replacement plus rb and dm. A gamble not selling but a huge gamble if we do sell. If he doesn't go he'll knuckle down and do his business on the pitch.
Lee looks frustrated to me. He knows even two decent players would make a huge difference. Its draining being a hibs fan.

I expected Ryan to be away before the game, although with Udinese stalling on the sell on clause it wasn’t agreed, now Blackburn have submitted a bid, but Udinese still aren’t out of it. If he does play on Sunday they clubs will be hoping he doesn’t get injured.

The number of players shifted out this month indicates to me that the board have taken on what he's said which makes me doubt that he's about to be emptied.

I also think that LJ will be less than happy that we've not managed to get anyone in yet.

The number of players shifted out this month indicates to me that the board have taken on what he's said which makes me doubt that he's about to be emptied.

I also think that LJ will be less than happy that we've not managed to get anyone in yet.

But they players are not first team regulars.

It looks like they are waiting on the outcome of Sunday’s game on LJ future at the club.

But they players are not first team regulars.

It looks like they are waiting on the outcome of Sunday’s game on LJ future at the club.
So you keep saying. Even if the players aren't 1st team regulars, 8-10 out should free up money for 2-3 half-decent signings coming in. It also makes things less cumbersome for the staff on all levels at East Mains.

It’s the main point, especially when the deadwood have contributed to nothing. You just said above you doubt Lee is going to be emptied but now you are saying there should be 2/3 in. Not exactly backing him are they?

No, I said that I doubt he's about to be emptied.

LJ said at a press conference last week that he expected 2-3 in, including one this week. I'm assuming that this was agreed with the board.

Yet we are into Thursday from a new week and yet fuck all.

Aye keep unless offered a great sell on percentage. The money won't be nearly enough to get any sort of adequate replacement at this stage.
Problem is if he is that close to a deal we might not play him and at the sametime is he going to be 100% committed if he does play I fear of an injury , honestly what a mess .

Bailey Wright perhaps.

He featured as a target in this incredibly confusing report in "Football Scotland".

"Jim Goodwin also wants to sign him in January as he tries to strengthen an Aberdeen team that has struggled defensively. The Dons were thrashed 5-0 by Hearts on Wednesday night and Hibs will go up against them on Sunday in the Scottish Cup."

Problem is if he is that close to a deal we might not play him and at the sametime is he going to be 100% committed if he does play I fear of an injury , honestly what a mess .
Cant see him being the type to chuck it tbh.

Alot of fans buy St on the strength of a good season not on promises at a start of a new one , I really hope they know what there doing this window is crucial imho .

Nobody knows who's decision it is to let players go?
Correct, but LJ has complained a few times about having too many players who aren't good enough. Some of those who left look like no brainers, but I'm fairly certain that moving on Kenneh & Melkersen are LJ decisions.

Obviously I'm surmising.

Predictions - Porto staying put until after the derby is out the way - away shortly after. 1 maybe 2 perms incoming with the remainder being loans.

I’m scunnered with my team at the minute. I would love to say they are a satisfaction in a great way, they are simply past becoming a chore now. Never even thought I’d say that tbh.

Correct, but LJ has complained a few times about having too many players who aren't good enough. Some of those who left look like no brainers, but I'm fairly certain that moving on Kenneh & Melkersen are LJ decisions.

Obviously I'm surmising.
He has then he loans out a player who he was boasting about in the summer so you can't really know what actually goes on.

LJ did say he expected Portos last game would be the Derby so unless a bids accepted now I expect that to be the case.

What are you on? The players that have left are no longer part of our 1st team squad.
Maybe not for the rest of the season but as they are loaned out they are still part of the squad overall.