natcheztrace
I wish hibs would get back to that colour of bottle green for the strips.
Back in the 70s when I was a wee boy, my dad was a long distance lorry driver. Much of my school holidays were spent travelling around the UK with him. I’ve fond memories of him driving through towns and cities and me looking for floodlights in the distance and then figuring out which football ground I had seen. Always thought there was something fascinating about floodlights
Aye, the strip during the Tornadoes was my favourite.I wish hibs would get back to that colour of bottle green for the strips.
Ain’t wrong on that one BrizoMy late Dad used to watch the Holy Cross Academy team in the era that photo's taken. He always said that Jimmy was by far the best schoolboy player he'd ever seen across a lifetime of watching schools and boys club football.
Still do that if travelling by train. Looking for floodlightsBack in the 70s when I was a wee boy, my dad was a long distance lorry driver. Much of my school holidays were spent travelling around the UK with him. I’ve fond memories of him driving through towns and cities and me looking for floodlights in the distance and then figuring out which football ground I had seen. Always thought there was something fascinating about floodlights
Cannae mind if this has been posted before. Couple of Hibs legends and a Bouncers Uncle in there.
View attachment 15780
Absolutely love this poem, the Hibs school of thought....any more?So when the wee notes were passed out at Watford back in the day me and my mate Dino started attending the London Hibs meetings.
The harp on the London Hibs badge was a Dino creation. One person at the meeting just off Oxford Street (I think it was proposed the London underground sign with Hibs on it. The same geezer asked what the harp had to do with Hibs).
Yours truly came up with the name for the fanzine Hibees Here Hibees there.
Dino (who makes the Hibees lead panels) is well read. He liked his poems. Here is one....
View attachment 14647
He done a few over the years for the fanzines. But he had a stroke a couple of years back and it's affected his speech and mind.Absolutely love this poem, the Hibs school of thought....any more?
That is stunning, is it backlit or just naturally that bright. Does he sell them online?And to collect this thing of great beauty. This is how he makes a living now. Working in his flat doing lead work club crests.View attachment 15802
Backlit. But he can make them to design as well.That is stunning, is it backlit or just naturally that bright. Does he sell them online?
In full flight he was a joy to watch.
I have that top and wear it tae games sometimes.I like both.
The green and white top is magic
Often thought goalie tops back then were just a woolly jumper, looked like it anyway.
Holy Cross Academy, of course .Cannae mind if this has been posted before. Couple of Hibs legends and a Bouncers Uncle in there.
View attachment 15780
Aye DocThink we put 7 past them?
I seem to recall some sideburn trimming had to be carried out to allow players to enter Albania.
Nae feckin hippies allowed.

Never got the Scotland caps he deserved, far better than anyone else.
Was in the Cave for both these games.Aye Doc
A regime in Albania at the time more Stalinist than Stalin.
jimmy O' says Tirana was dour place and the team had a "minder" ,think KGB,watching every move for the time they were there.
Maybe in case they had smuggled some Beatles albums in
Anyway, Jimmy rammed in a hat trick in the game you mention, on top of his hat trick in the previous round v Sporting.
Me as well !Was in the Cave for both these games.
Fantastic atmosphere.

I was also in the Cave for the F. C. Besa game & again for that tremendous night when we destroyed Sporting Lisbon 6 - 1Was in the Cave for both these games.
Fantastic atmosphere.
I was also in the Cave for the F. C. Besa game & again for that tremendous night when we destroyed Sporting Lisbon 6 - 1
I'm pretty sure that was the last night of the CAVE as we knew it, there was already an area sectioned off in preparation for the forthcoming shitey seating area.
I remember we had to arrive early that night & queue for a while to ensure a place.
Closing the CAVE was one of the worst things to happen to the youthful Hibernian support, as we seemed to scatter all over the vast terraces (& enclosure) of Easter Road for many years without any favourable area to gather.
Still resent the S. F. A., the bigot twins and the Weedgie press for forcing Tom Hart into the decision - all because their poor wee supporters got a taste of their own medicine.
I wonder what would have happened if the Cave had been made HIBS supporters only - probably X certificate stuff !!!
Obvious answer would be the world wasn't black and white when it was takeni dont really get this fascination with making black and white photos colour ????

Nice find. I can still 'do' a Stant.Who's autograph is the top one? I can't decypher it![]()
Looks like a doctor's prescription writing.Nice find. I can still 'do' a Stant.
G Fairnlie or summat? Dunno really, soz