Nae cheatin quiz

Okay, not as obscure as a few previous :52: :giggley:

what ? won the last run (2019) Grand National ?

Okay, not as obscure as a few previous :52: :giggley:

what ? won the last run (2019) Grand National ?
Tiger Roll

De Marco?

Did he play there? I met Chris years ago playing poker at the Maybury. Good lad, shame about his back.

Tiger Roll
:xyes: :xyes: Was it too easy?

Crack on!!

What horse last won the English Triple Crown?

Total stab in the dark , Nijinksky (sp?)

It was him in 1970.
You're next on

It was him in 1970.
You're next on
That was very lucky.

Nothing to do with sport.
My favorite quote of all time. ( or the truest maybe!).
Who said.
" a single death is a tragedy, a million deaths is a statistic"

That was very lucky.

Nothing to do with sport.
My favorite quote of all time. ( or the truest maybe!).
Who said.
" a single death is a tragedy, a million deaths is a statistic"
Stalin?

Your on a roll :50: :50:
Cracking quote though, don't you think?

Fire ?away

Your on a roll :50: :50:
Cracking quote though, don't you think?

Fire ?away
I find him fascinating and mental.

What was the name of the orphanage that Jake and Elwood grew up in?

Isn't the penguin orphanage so I dunno!!!!

Did he play there? I met Chris years ago playing poker at the Maybury. Good lad, shame about his back.
Nae idea. Remember the name fae local snooker results (early 70s - probs amateurs then?) and did his Dad no have a hall in Embra?

Or maybe I'm thinkin of another Italian?

Any excuse tae play this....<iframe width="560" height="315" src="" frameborder="0" allow="accelerometer; autoplay; clipboard-write; encrypted-media; gyroscope; picture-in-picture" allowfullscreen></iframe>

Who did they play for? :102: :gigglle:

Not the Reds

I googled it cause I didn't have a scoobie.
I don't watch many films. .....Well not ones with words in them :giggle: :giggle:

I googled it cause I didn't have a scoobie.
I don't watch many films. .....Well not ones with words in them :giggle: :giggle:
Sorry I thought everybody knew The Blues Brothers??

Nobody having a guess?

Sister Mary's orphanage for the poor?!

Your go for being closest.

It was St Helen Of The Blessed Shroud

One of my favourite films! Too late to the thread today or I’d have had that.

Your go for being closest.

It was St Helen Of The Blessed Shroud

Keeping on the movie theme.

Who did Michael J Fox replace as Marty in Back to the Future?

Keeping on the movie theme.

Who did Michael J Fox replace as Marty in Back to the Future?
Michael j fox, nae *&*^’ll faw fur that yin.?

I thought someone would've got it! It was Eric Stoltz!

Hibbybilly, you're up as you replied!

I thought someone would've got it! It was Eric Stoltz!

Hibbybilly, you're up as you replied!
I could've told you they shot about 5 weeks but couldn't remember who got the boot

Kickstarting this thread with an easy one. Name 3 members of England's 1966 world cup winning team who have played against Hibs at Easter Road. Including who for and when. Attentive Bouncers should get one straight away.

I can only think of the 2 Charltons for Leeds and Hunt for liverpool? Both in the fairs/UEFA cup?

Jack Charlton for Leeds in the Fairs Cup, yes. I think Roger Hunt had left Liverpool by the time we played them. So two more still to get.

Wasn't it mentioned on here last week that Nobby Stiles played against Hibs for Middlesbrough, I presume in a friendly?
As for the third, does Peter Bonnetti count? Think he was in the squad ... although that could be bollocks, of course.

Wasn't it mentioned on here last week that Nobby Stiles played against Hibs for Middlesbrough, I presume in a friendly?
As for the third, does Peter Bonnetti count? Think he was in the squad ... although that could be bollocks, of course.
Nobby Stiles, yes.
The question was about members of the England team, not the squad, so Bonnetti wouldn't count, even if he had played at ER, which I don't know if he ever did (didn't he have a few games for Dundee or Dundee United towards the end of his career?).
Anyway, one more to get...

Turnbulls first or second game in charge? The Nobby Stiles one I mean.

Not a clue who the third answer is.

Nobby Stiles, yes.
The question was about members of the England team, not the squad, so Bonnetti wouldn't count, even if he had played at ER, which I don't know if he ever did (didn't he have a few games for Dundee or Dundee United towards the end of his career?).
Anyway, one more to get...
I thought he played against us for Dundee United, might have been at Tannadice, though. Stumped now though

Alan Ball?

Alan Ball?
I don't think so. Not one I had in mind anyway.

Eheheheh... Emlyn Hughes? Nae idea when tho if so

He wasn't in the 1966 team

Can’t have been. Name like that he must be Welsh, Shirley?

Going to put this question out of its misery.
3 England world cup winners who have played against Hibs at ER:
Jack Charlton, Leeds, Fairs Cup, 1968
Nobby Stiles, Midlesbrough, friendly, 1971
Gordon Banks, Stoke, friendly, 1976

Can’t have been. Name like that he must be Welsh, Shirley?
Bassey?

This thread has been viewed 22862 times.