FC Midtjylland Away Thread

Don t think this Hibs will be as ill equipped or unprepared as we were against Malmo
The problem is that now we are going to have our first Euro qualifying tie on July 27th...way before our league season has even started.
No team in Scotland is up to speed at that time, no matter how hard they have been training, or how good the prep has been.
Aberdeen by comparison, won't play their first Europe league qualifying match till the end of August, well into the new season.
I really hope Hibs defy the odds and can still make the group stages, but's going to take some doing now, and some good fortune.

Fair play to the sheep, Celtic were pish but Dons stuck to their plan. So we’re a good team & we’ll deal with what we get in Europe.
We are in 2nd Q in Europa, if we lose that tie we’re in Conference 3rd Q.
If we win & lose in Europa 3rd we go to Conference 4th (play off)
If we win Europa 3rd & lose 4th(play off) we’re in Conference league.
So at least 2 ties & a reasonable chance of Conference league, if we play like we did in 2nd half of season.
Nice post and exactly how i see it.
Peoplec saying that we will never get in Europe again, that’s us fucked as miles behind the anti football brigade financially… ffs the gunts are wasting millions every season, and were nearly relegated, let that continue.
The sheep, well they’ll still be dugshit

That was a financial disaster though there will be some consolation from the new revised European route. 🤔✌️.

Interestingly Aberdeen were about 4/1 to win the cup today even after extra time.

So could "The Laddie" have popped down to Ladbrokes and put £1,000,000 on a fixed odds coupon on Aberdeen to win as insurance against the losses of all that guaranteed Conference League money. 💰🤑.

It's a bit like laying off a bet and still being quids in and I am being semi serious as I wonder if Lloyd's of London would have offered Hibs a deal.😉.

Either way it's happened again after Saints "robbed" us in a similar same way a few years back but it shouldnt deflect from what has been a tremendous season. ✌️
After or going into extra time? Nobody would be 4/1 for penalties, if they were I would've got as much as I could on.
I reckon he might've had to quickly nip into a few shops to get the million on

Videoton. Budapest before the wall came down. Came home with more cash than we took (won the 1st scorer sweep on the plane).

Carnage that night
To be fair, ANY away trip in Europe with the Hibs massif is brilliant.
Copenhagen was a blast, the TV cameras filming @GORDONSMITH7 and I as we alighted the bus wrongly drawn up to the stadium with a police escort, and the awaiting fans thinking "surely we can beat these knackered auld fucks" (but in Copenhagenese obviously) was surreal.
Even the Faro Island trip, with @1875 and I having to be driven 'home' by the bus drivers wife after getting pished and hopelessly lost up some mountain/island somewhere....
Anderlecht was forgettable....... strong beer.

Let's hope we can all make another trip.
Just one will do.

After or going into extra time? Nobody would be 4/1 for penalties, if they were I would've got as much as I could on.
I reckon he might've had to quickly nip into a few shops to get the million on
I was thinking pre kick off as at 4/1 on Aberdeen to win the cup as you get back £5,000,000 (including Stake) which would have compensated for losing the £5,000,000 of Conference League money.

Just thinking out loud here as I am not being entirely serious but there must have been a way Hibs could have financially hedged against an Aberdeen victory as Aberdeen were such huge outsiders and the odds were so generous . 🤔

Copenhagen was a blast, the TV cameras filming @GORDONSMITH7 and I as we alighted the bus wrongly drawn up to the stadium with a police escort, and the awaiting fans thinking "surely we can beat these knackered auld fucks" (but in Copenhagenese obviously) was surreal.
Even the Faro Island trip, with @1875 and I having to be driven 'home' by the bus drivers wife after getting pished and hopelessly lost up some mountain/island somewhere....
Anderlecht was forgettable..... strong beer.

Just one will do.
No doubt see you wherever again mate :54::grinning-smiley-045:

Anderlecht was forgettable..... strong beer.

Just one will do.
Ah, Anderlecht. I can still taste the cherry beer
Unfortunately.

Kasper Schmeichel..is past it.

Brenda Rodgers really tucked up when he took off Kuhn,Engels and Idah.
I think he was just complacent,and knew the game was won.

The Celtic strike force at the the end was a joke.

That Korean guy upfront is supposedly worth 2.5 million. 🤣
I think this is the first time I've agreed with you. Schmeichel almost threw that ball in to the net when it looked easier to catch it.

Nice post and exactly how i see it.
Peoplec saying that we will never get in Europe again, that’s us fucked as miles behind the anti football brigade financially… ffs the gunts are wasting millions every season, and were nearly relegated, let that continue.
The sheep, well they’ll still be dugshit
So annoys me this overreacting regards money. Hearts had £4.5m from Anderson and the foh. £1.2m more than us from their league position and over £4m from Europe but didn't get top six. The Dons got £6m from transfers and the euro money and only came 5th. Money guarantees feck all. The management team and recruitment the most important thing. Sdg is doing superb in getting a tune out of the squad and I've no doubt will sign the right type of player.
We may be £3m less on euro money but could easily get most of the gap from selling vente and Ellie.
Hibs.net is an utter joke of screeching guys about how much yesterday will affect us.
Utter ott nonsense. What sdg and the recruitment guys/selling players do will decide our future far more than yesterday.
Rant over. Away for a lie down.🤣

Plus if we only get two rounds team will be far fresher come the second half of the season though I think we will win one of the ties and have 3 great trips for our fans. Now come on villa today.

So annoys me this overreacting regards money. Hearts had £4.5m from Anderson and the foh. £1.2m more than us from their league position and over £4m from Europe but didn't get top six. The Dons got £6m from transfers and the euro money and only came 5th. Money guarantees feck all. The management team and recruitment the most important thing. Sdg is doing superb in getting a tune out of the squad and I've no doubt will sign the right type of player.
We may be £3m less on euro money but could easily get most of the gap from selling vente and Ellie.
Hibs.net is an utter joke of screeching guys about how much yesterday will affect us.
Utter ott nonsense. What sdg and the recruitment guys/selling players do will decide our future far more than yesterday.
This 👍

Now the dust has settled, and emotions have calmed with the sheep taking that spot it just means we need to have our prepared sooner. I’m all for that, setting our stall out and getting our business done

This is where the Black Knight Group need to step up with a couple of players, either signed by Bournemouth and loaned or outright buys ( or both ). Hopefully Garvans' work since he joined will throw up a couple of gems that can hit the ground running.

The boy Yang is absolutely murder.
Their whole approach to that match was a disgrace. They scored first in a cup final and didn’t even bother with a goal celebration such is their contempt. If they’d won that yesterday with a 90+2 like us in 2016, they would just have been high fiving each other on the pitch and terraces. We went mental. Such is their entitlement. Wankers

Clear out the surplus and unearth a couple of gems like Iredale and N Cadden, either sell or keep Vente and Youan. Use the BK network to bring in one or two who are reckoned to be destined for greater things. Give a couple of the U 18s a taste of first team squad. There’s no need to spend huge sums of money just because we’re in Europe. My only caveat to that would be to try and get Triantis on some sort of deal for another season. I have faith in Malky and Sir David having a plan to get us competing on all fronts.

Their whole approach to that match was a disgrace. They scored first in a cup final and didn’t even bother with a goal celebration such is their contempt. If they’d won that yesterday with a 90+2 like us in 2016, they would just have been high fiving each other on the pitch and terraces. We went mental. Such is their entitlement. Wankers
Reaction from Aberdeen and how we reacted when we won it is foreign tae these cvnts, As you say, entitled wankers.

So annoys me this overreacting regards money. Hearts had £4.5m from Anderson and the foh. £1.2m more than us from their league position and over £4m from Europe but didn't get top six. The Dons got £6m from transfers and the euro money and only came 5th. Money guarantees feck all.
That was one of the first points Grant Scott made right after the Hibs Women had won the League title. He was having a wee dig at the Sellick, Huns and City Women's teams who believe their ploughing money into their teams will guarantee success, but it doesn't always when they come up against the wonderful team spirit - and some really talented individuals - of the Hibees Women. You can never underplay the role of the team fighting for each other.

In that final league game against the Rangers women, I believe Hibs had two fifteen year olds and a sixteen year old (or vice versa) on the bench and in an earlier game Tegan Bowie was listed as a sub whilst wearing a surgical boot. That kind of spirit in adversity can’t be bought.

I have full confidence in the club to make good signings in the transfer market this summer...even without the huge addition of money that would have came from guaranteed European football till January. It's going to be difficult to replace a few of the players who will be leaving with better players...but that is exactly what we have to do.

There was talk yesterday on here about the situation after the cup final result now with Triantis and Rocky. Nothing will have changed in that department.
Triantis isn't, and never has been, our player. It's in the hands of newly promoted Sunderland as to what they want to do with him next.
Rocky hasn't signed any new contract, claimed recently that he was still waiting to hear from the club, although that might just have been said for the cameras....but his contract at Hibs is about to end. We have heard nothing. That tells me he is not going to be signing any new deal with Hibs, and has decided he wants to move on and play at a higher level for more money.

We have lot of work ahead of us this summer, and let's not kid ourselves, we won't have our new squad all assembled and fit and ready to go by July 27th. The transfer window doesn't close till August 31st. So we are now going to have to cope with a much earlier competitive start with a Euro qualifier than we would have done had that result went as almost everyone expected yesterday.

The league starts a week after our Europa league qualifiers so only back 9 days earlier. I would imagine we'd have players in mind to replace rocky and triantis so not worried on that score. Hopeful myko returns then we sell either or both from vente and Ellie. Confident we will have rocky replacement and 4 strikers by el qu2. We will well ready for 2nd tie in Europe and a good chance at least to get to the final qualifying round. In sdg and malky we trust. Could be vente transfer nearly there and just need to reach agreement on fee. Think that seems likely which would give us much more flexibility with signings. I'm sure malky and the recruitment guys have learned from other windows where we haven't been on the front foot straight away. Only 10 weeks till new season starts.

Reaction from Aberdeen and how we reacted when we won it is foreign tae these cvnts, As you say, entitled wankers.
That's really what was getting at yesterday.
We gripe about their domination of Scottish football, yet when another club wins a trophy , because it has a bearing on us, we don't want it. Blinkered.
Wouldn't it be great to have different names on the trophies most seasons?
50 + years ( with a wee break in the 80's) it has been celtic/ rangers.

Exactly. They were extremely lucky and on most days would have lost but they didn't. Only wanted sellick to win for our needs. Be great if the cups were spread around. Far too many trebles imho.