Keithd1875
Sheriff tiraspol that is
So you're already convinced we won't qualify for the group stages?Now were definitely not getting the windfall...Vente will be gone.
He's got a high pedigree in Netherlands...and doesn't want tobe here.
£2 million plus sell ons does it for me.
So you're already convinced we won't qualify for the group stages?
Spot on re Youan, this team is built on TEAM spirit , not individual big I am’s . I’d be happy to get some cash in for himThe crucial signing for me is Rocky.
Triantis we can do nothing about other than ask how much.
Youan I'm not so sure about. When he's on it, hes brilliant. If that is what we can expect from him then yes, hes a plus. The guy who was doing 'keepie up's at Dens when the manager was trying to organise the side which had been reduced to ten men, can GTF.
Vente I would like to see return. He scores goals.
Thinking Rocky and a Junior extensionExpecting something from Hibs this week now that the seasons finished and we ken where we are at.
StrangeloveI'm like an ooti work doctor.![]()
Spurs mibby , the second most poisoned chalice in footballMaybe Brenda is leaving!
Of course it's tough.In fairness it's gonna be a tough ask.
Of course it's tough.
But it's what we wanted, and should want every season.
Posted seedings further up the page, when do they come into play? Its all very confusing.Depending on seedings and whether they get through the first qualifying, round we could be playing against AEK Larnaca (Cyprus), Spartak Trnava (Slovakia), Paks (Hungary), Prishtina (Kosovo) plus others still to be confirmed. Some very winnable ties and good trips as well. There is a team from Kazakhstan too - Aktobe. Don't fancy going there though.

Are they not the 'seeded' teams that go straight into the 2nd qualifying round like us? I'm not even sure if you 'have' to draw a seeded team or if we will be at home or away first. There doesn't seem to be a clear explanation anywhere..
Posted seedings further up the page, when do they come into play? Its all very confusing.![]()
Don’t know about the clap, but I’m happy for you being happyI am brimming with confidence in SDG and the squad he puts together for July. So much so that I've stopped thinking about it.
Fvcking happy clapper that I am...
Ak to be or not to be that is the questionDepending on seedings and whether they get through the first qualifying, round we could be playing against AEK Larnaca (Cyprus), Spartak Trnava (Slovakia), Paks (Hungary), Prishtina (Kosovo) plus others still to be confirmed. Some very winnable ties and good trips as well. There is a team from Kazakhstan too - Aktobe. Don't fancy going there though.
Very confusing.Are they not the 'seeded' teams that go straight into the 2nd qualifying round like us? I'm not even sure if you 'have' to draw a seeded team or if we will be at home or away first. There doesn't seem to be a clear explanation anywhere.
If we were seeded , surely an away leg first would be the case OR , the fact you are seeded and getting a supposedly easier ( unseeded team) would mean you’d be at home firstAre they not the 'seeded' teams that go straight into the 2nd qualifying round like us? I'm not even sure if you 'have' to draw a seeded team or if we will be at home or away first. There doesn't seem to be a clear explanation anywhere.
Leak your own rumours then...The club could at least leak a rumour to keep us keyboard headcases interested!
Thoughtless.
Come on !Leak your own rumours then...
Seeded team plays an unseeded team,whoever is drawn out 1st is at Home 1st in the qualifiers.If we were seeded , surely an away leg first would be the case OR , the fact you are seeded and getting a supposedly easier ( unseeded team) would mean you’d be at home firstlike I said previously, wheres Jack K when you need him
just have to wait and see
Seeded team plays an unseeded team,whoever is drawn out 1st is at Home 1st in the qualifiers.
If we beat a seeded team then we become seeded for the next round.
Well explained Glenmore road, where have you been hidingAs I understand this...
Being seeded does not equate to being at home in the 2nd leg. Just as being seeded in the last 16 of the League Cup here doesn't mean a home tie.
It just means that the seeded teams will play an unseeded team.
We're not going to be seeded for our first game.
However, it's sort of a "fixed bracket" draw when it comes to seedings.
If an unseeded team beats a seeded team, the victorious unseeded team takes its vanquished opponent's seeded spot in the next round.
It's like if you beat Jannik Sinner or Luke Littler in round one of a tennis or darts event, you can't play Carlos Alcaraz or Michael Van Gerwen in round two.
It is possible for us to get an opening draw against any of the "minnows" that have Hermit Crab licking his lips, but only if one of those minnows beats a seeded team like Shakhtar, Legia, Partizan, Sheriff or Cluj in the first round and takes the seeded position that was intended for their victims.
Unless that happens, we're going to be up against a seeded team: Anderlecht, Braga, Young Boys or the like... and most of those big Eastern European teams in round one will still be in the seeded bag for the draw if they make round two.
One possibly saving grace is that semi-pish teams who play in Europe and lose in round two every year obviously have enough co-efficient points from five campaigns to be seeded. Teams from decent leagues who've scarcely played in Europe recently - Utrecht for instance - won't have enough co-efficient points to be seeded, so at least we'll avoid them.
From a bookie's perspective, we're likely to open with a tie where we're 6-4 to qualify - but that's about what we were against Luzern.
We've to win three ties to make the Europa League proper.
A winning treble of three 6-4 chances comes to more than 14-1
It's by no means impossible to qualify for the Europa League, but making the Conference League, with its Jolly Boys Outings to Linfield, Shelbourne, The New Saints, Zimbru Chisinau, FK Vetra, Dinaburg Daugavpils or clubs who slaughter goats in the dressing room as part of their pre-match ritual is more likely.
That's the spirit.Just means we'll need to win more games
Nae doubt. However, if you'd said to me in December we'd finish the season in 3rd place, I wouldn't have believed that was possible eitherIn fairness it's gonna be a tough ask.
As I understand it, to get to the Europa League group stages we are going to have to do something that no Hibs team has ever done before which is win 3 European ties in a row. Whereas there are three routes to get to the Conference League group stages which are WWL, WLW or LWW, which looks within the realms of possibility, if only just.
It's really about who you draw and where.
I think we're in a good place to land the conference play off legs. But the teams that drop in alongside us can be scary.
Teams like Chelsea, Fiorentina, Betis all dropped in at this stage last season. Kilmarnock ended up having to play Copenhagen. Think they did okay, but just shows how tough it becomes.
Celtic are dicks
Hopefully we get a good draw for OUR first qualifier in the Europa (QR2) , if we make it through that then worst case scenario is we have 1 qualifier for conference (albeit we'll likely be unseeded).
Celtic are dicks.
Like others, i missed out on the original date for 1st leg ,cancelled due to 9/11.Ak to be or not to be that is the question![]()
I was in Zante for a week arrived the Monday, sorted out boat etc to Athens for day of the game then the Tuesday the 9/11 attacks and Wednesday game cancelled. Still don't know why it got cancelledLike others, i missed out on the original date for 1st leg ,cancelled due to 9/11.
Man Utd were due there that week as well (Athens) and flight prices/packages went through the roof.
I got 2 weeks S/C holiday in Santorini for the price some were paying for a return to flight to Athens. !!
So my lovely wife paid for us both!! What a lovely island !
We were into our 2nd week when 9/11 happened.
I had ferry/hydrofoil all booked up ready to go and ....so that was that .
Only compensated,just a wee bit, by such a memorable night at The Holy Ground, even though we lost the tie.
Incredible night.
AyeI was in Zante for a week arrived the Monday, sorted out boat etc to Athens for day of the game then the Tuesday the 9/11 attacks and Wednesday game cancelled. Still don't know why it got cancelled
That was a total nonsense. Cancelled when we were in Edinburgh on the charter but they made us take off anyway. UEFA said games were cancelled out of “compassion”. Total bollocks. Went back with about 200 other hibbies for the replay which was an experienceI was in Zante for a week arrived the Monday, sorted out boat etc to Athens for day of the game then the Tuesday the 9/11 attacks and Wednesday game cancelled. Still don't know why it got cancelled
Aye they played the champions league on the Tuesday night, wankers.That was a total nonsense. Cancelled when we were in Edinburgh on the charter but they made us take off anyway. UEFA said games were cancelled out of “compassion”. Total bollocks. Went back with about 200 other hibbies for the replay which was an experience