What you're eating. What you're drinking. What you're watching?

Can you tell if the filler’s dry by looking or have to touch it 🤷‍♂️
Looking at it. Got to sand it all today and double coat it.
But tis a good drying day. Get the doors and windaes open.

Looking at it. Got to sand it all today and double coat it.
But tis a good drying day. Get the doors and windaes open.
I find when I use filler , it doesn’t matter how much I sand it , you still know its been filled after painting . Any tips 🤔

Get EH17 Jimmy to do it for you.

Depends what surface your filling. If it bare plaster you should be alright.

If it's lining paper then unfortunately it will show.

If it's woodwork I'd use caulk on and moulding cracks and two pack filler on and joins.

I use Easi Fill 40 for ceilings and walls.

Depends what surface your filling. If it bare plaster you should be alright.

If it's lining paper then unfortunately it will show.

If it's woodwork I'd use caulk on and moulding cracks and two pack filler on and joins.

I use Easi Fill 40 for ceilings and walls.
It’s always bare plastered walls , never lining paper

I would advise giving the bare plaster a thin coat of emulsion to take the suction out of the plaster.

It makes rubbing the filler down easier

Cup of tea, watching a bit news channels and best of all reading a text from my grandson who was telling me that he has secured an apprenticeship with a building company in Loanheid 😁

Sweet chilli and red pepper crisps,watching the last episode of Sherwood and drinking Muga rioja

Cup of tea. Slice of toast. And just away to watch Deliverance.

Deliverance. It reminds me of when us city boys visit some backwater like Dalkeith.

The Woodburn Duelling Banjos Sons of William Flute Band playing.

Fresh pineapple smothered in peanut butter (try it)
Watching The Beatles-Get Back. They really were a band like no other, still love them.

Fresh pineapple smothered in peanut butter (try it)
Watching The Beatles-Get Back. They really were a band like no other, still love them.
Aye? Which taste dominates? Did you find that out from someone or just thought you'd give it a try?

Pukka steak slice ( not as good as ginsters ) beans , a mug of tea and watching the golf where some numpty has just shouted “ get in the hole “ when a guy has hit his tee shot on a par 5 🤡

ball does travel a long way on them hard fairways....

A cheese and spicy chorizo roll and a glass of juice, reading the bounce whilst trying to sort my scooter insurance out on the phone.

I had a cup of coffee and a biscuit about an hour ago.I was cutting my mum's hedge but it started raining.Now reading this with Impossible on.

Aye? Which taste dominates? Did you find that out from someone or just thought you'd give it a try?
I found out years ago that peanut butter compliments so many other foods. I suppose with the pineapple or any other fruit the peanut butter is the dominant taste but it depends how much you put on.
Alternatively try some toast with peanut butter on one slice and Marmite on the other, stick them together for toast heaven. Here obviously the peanut butter mellows the bitterness of the Marmite.
Edit, nobody told me I just thought I'd experiment.

You do know you can buy jars of mixed peanut butter and marmite?

I did know that and I've tried it...pretty good. Can't get it over here though 😞

ball does travel a long way on them hard fairways....
Yes but happy gilmore isny playing 🤣🤣

£7 pints of Singha, £13 fish supper and wandering the old course trying to catch some golf

Made a chicken and saffron risotto (from scratch) with a Frascati as I cooked. Surfing t’internet now as telly’s shite as usual

Just scranned some pea and ham soup and watching the film Orphans

Is that pea and ham from a chicken 🤷‍♂️

£7 pints of Singha, £13 fish supper and wandering the old course trying to catch some golf
To think I yist tae get a pint for 12pence hapny and a fish supper for haf a croon ( 30 auld pence )

Aye i mind the advert well😁

To think I yist tae get a pint for 12pence hapny and a fish supper for haf a croon ( 30 auld pence )
Sorry my mistake , pint was wan and eleenpence hapny ( 23+/2 old pennies )
🤪

Just made a low fat chilli burger, cheese, bacon, mustard, lettuce and alioli brioche bun with salt and pepper chips (whole combo from Aldi), a glass of yellow tail Shiraz, reading the bounce and listening to northern soul.

From a chicken?

Damn! Somebody already mentioned it!

Just made a low fat chilli burger, cheese, bacon, mustard, lettuce and alioli brioche bun with salt and pepper chips (whole combo from Aldi), a glass of yellow tail Shiraz, reading the bounce and listening to northern soul.
I'm on the yellowtail malbec.
Salt n pepper chips are really easy to make from scratch and one of my favourites

Using up stuff that was at its use by date,smoked sausage,smoked ham and fresh chilli omelette,malbec and watching The Holiday which features myself and @1875 fav Jill Halfpenny

Salt n pepper chips are really easy to make from scratch and one of my favourites
So. Other than making chips and adding salt and pepper….. what’s the recipe?

Cook oven chips.
Slice onion,green pepper and green chillies.Most butchers sell salt n pepper seasoning. Stir fry the Peppers,onion and chillies add the cooked chips,salt n pepper seasoning and a bit of soy sauce and Robert is yet maws sisters live in lover

Never heard of that seasoning.
But the rest sounds worth a go.

Cup of tea and a slice of toast.

Just had a call saying Nae graft today because of the rain.

Nae complaints from me though.

Always thought malbec was argie wne , but might give yellowtail a go if it’s reduced at sainsburys 🤪

Mair tea and I've got Just A Boys Game and Just Another Saturday lined up to watch.

I've tried my best but cannae find a copy of Peter McDougall's play Shoot For The Sun anywhere.

To say it's been easy going would would get me an honourable mention in the Johnson Book of Blatant Lies.

G
See when you were on the Guinness mate what did you think of the West Indies Porter?

I really enjoyed the taste.

Cook oven chips.
Slice onion,green pepper and green chillies.Most butchers sell salt n pepper seasoning. Stir fry the Peppers,onion and chillies add the cooked chips,salt n pepper seasoning and a bit of soy sauce and Robert is yet maws sisters live in lover

Home made seasoning...

1x Tablespoon of salt
2x teaspoon crushed chilli flakes
1/2x teaspoon garlic power
1/2x teaspoon 5spice
1/4x teaspoon ground ginger
1/4x teaspoon ground white pepper

Also sugar, but thats optional
No MSG when made yourself, most of the premade mixes come with.

This thread has been viewed 259706 times.