Winter Friendly v Willem II, Friday January 10th 2020

MSG_07

Any bounce game planned while the team are away at their training camp? Think we've had them the last couple of years.

HIBERNIAN SET FOR SPANISH TRAINING CAMP

Continue reading...

Willem 2 on 10th January? It's all double Dutch to me

Next Friday. Hibs have tweeted about it cause that Nelom plays for them.

Its being played in Sotogrande, near Gibraltar, I go on holiday there every year. I am booked to go over, couple of other bouncers going too.

Should be a good test. They sit 4th in their league.

What time is the kick off?

Willem 2 on 10th January? It's all double Dutch to me

Be interesting to see who's on the flight and who aint.

What time is the kick off?

Still awaiting confirmation, expect it to be around 13.00?

The Dutch boys in Green and White skelped them 2-0 in November. Shouldnae be too difficult for the Cabbage.

Watch oot for that Willem II tricolour shirt.

Royal colours that in vertical stripes gie me a headache, bizarre shirt. Nice toon tho Tilburg.

Miguel Nelom plays for them

Be interesting to see who's on the flight and who aint.

Wonder if bogdan will be there since his contract has now expired

True. Or Vela, James and Jackson considering how very little they've played since JR came in.

Still awaiting confirmation, expect it to be around 13.00?

Good shout.

12 is a nightmare, had to change car hire and hotel arrangements.

K, can they confirm location, the only stadium I know near the suggested location is the Campo de futbol de San Enrique, which is 4g?

12 is a nightmare, had to change car hire and hotel arrangements.

K, can they confirm location, the only stadium I know near the suggested location is the Campo de futbol de San Enrique, which is 4g?

Dinnae think it’s a stadium gig - it’s the Ayala Polo Club sports complex.

Neigh bother Mate, thanks for the info ?

They dinnae have fitba pitches that I know of? An address would be helpful for fans. Try googling Ayala Polo Club.

Noticed a few teams have trained here.

CDC390AB-A8BD-4C0E-B7BA-2B982E625C0A.jpeg

76C094BA-83C4-4DBB-8C0B-477812493FF8.jpeg

Club have confirmed they’ll release mair details early this week ✅

Noticed a few teams have trained here.

View attachment 1838

View attachment 1839

Club have confirmed they’ll release mair details early this week ✅

It could be there, but that is a different Polo Club, its the biggest of them in the area.

See what the match agent and club confirm early in the week, maybe tomorrow.

Brilliant, that is easy to get to and a decent facility with on site parking. Anyone need directions and suggestions on how to get there, happy to help.

This thread has been viewed 2610 times.