Full Time: St Johnstone 1 v 4 Hibernian

I know there is a thread, but it was started so early it has dropped down the forum.

No quite a new era, but its dawning. I have watched the three pre match interviews for the first time since the Yorkshire Pudding talked shite after his piss poor set up against Motherwell. Eddie talked well, I like the continuity the club have built in, I thought Whitts talked well too, he is learning to be a coach. Leeann spoke for the second time in a week, didnae duck the sacked word, I though she was blunt and honest, I get why she would not shoot down the signings, a good leader would never do that, well done.

Team wise, I hope Eddie and Grant rock down to electric avenue and Whiits see that we need to change both the shape and adapt when we have to, something Heckingbottom never did. I cannae predict the team but I really hope we shape up something like this....

Rocky, just cause

Naismith, although it could be James, neither are a patch on Sir David
Porto, like Lewis its a must
Paul, he plays better beside a tough centre half
Lewis, of course

When Daz is fit, I would go to a three.

Hallberg, the best of the signings for me
I struggle with the other midfielders as they all have qualities, even the lame ones like Vela and Newell.
I will go with Slivka as he can play a bit. but is soft
I do want to see Scott Allan given a free role to influence setting up chances for the strikers. If not, Mallan, but both dinnae fit in the same team I am sad to say.

I want to see Boyler start, he gives us a spark and something different

I am going to break the mould a wee bit, I still hope Doidge does something, I want to see him up front with Flo.

Flo is a must start, he is player, one of the best.

I hope the many who were not going back until Hecky left show up. I do expect a few more Hibs fans in the crowd, especially those with kids aged Under 13 who can get an adult and two kids in the main stand at St Johnstone for £17!!

Finally, if you want to go the game to abuse Hibs players, the Management, the Directors or Tam McCourt, the Gunts are at home, go and watch them, they spend all day moaning and hating Hibs. The reasons for Tracey Smith standing down are a disgrace, those responsible need a fucking good talking too.

Feeling more optimistic, reckon 0-2 for the HIBEES. Kamberi and Doidge.

Assume there’s a pay at gate in usual section of main stand? Was always gonna go didn’t seem any point buying tickets in advance

All things being Equals, I would mibbes play that team tae... see what i did there?

Anyone know what price Hibs are ? Was gonna stick a tenner on

Assume there’s a pay at gate in usual section of main stand? Was always gonna go didn’t seem any point buying tickets in advance

yeah hibs tweeted earlier saying there was a PAT

they were 9/5 when I put a coupon on earlier

19/10 Willie Hill, 9/2 BTTS Hibs win

I know there is a thread, but it was started so early it has dropped down the forum.

No quite a new era, but its dawning. I have watched the three pre match interviews for the first time since the Yorkshire Pudding talked shite after his piss poor set up against Motherwell. Eddie talked well, I like the continuity the club have built in, I thought Whitts talked well too, he is learning to be a coach. Leeann spoke for the second time in a week, didnae duck the sacked word, I though she was blunt and honest, I get why she would not shoot down the signings, a good leader would never do that, well done.

Team wise, I hope Eddie and Grant rock down to electric avenue and Whiits see that we need to change both the shape and adapt when we have to, something Heckingbottom never did. I cannae predict the team but I really hope we shape up something like this.....

Rocky, just cause

Naismith, although it could be James, neither are a patch on Sir David
Porto, like Lewis its a must
Paul, he plays better beside a tough centre half
Lewis, of course

When Daz is fit, I would go to a three.

Hallberg, the best of the signings for me
I struggle with the other midfielders as they all have qualities, even the lame ones like Vela and Newell.
I will go with Slivka as he can play a bit. but is soft
I do want to see Scott Allan given a free role to influence setting up chances for the strikers. If not, Mallan, but both dinnae fit in the same team I am sad to say.

I want to see Boyler start, he gives us a spark and something different

I am going to break the mould a wee bit, I still hope Doidge does something, I want to see him up front with Flo.

Flo is a must start, he is player, one of the best.

I hope the many who were not going back until Hecky left show up. I do expect a few more Hibs fans in the crowd, especially those with kids aged Under 13 who can get an adult and two kids in the main stand at St Johnstone for £17!!

Finally, if you want to go the game to abuse Hibs players, the Management, the Directors or Tam McCourt, the Gunts are at home, go and watch them, they spend all day moaning and hating Hibs. The reasons for Tracey Smith standing down are a disgrace, those responsible need a fucking good talking too.

I would love to see Doidge score and get a bit confidence.
If he can it might be easier to decide if he any good or not.
Two up front is would be good with the right service, Boyle and Allan can give that.
We need to get back to basics though, hard to score against would be an improvement.

Aye, Cammy’s right. All good - up tae 2pm the day we sold just under 900.

Hope Hibs play with a bit of freedom instead of a disciplined structure. A bit of fire put in their belly tae get going fae the first whistle, to last, would be barry (canny tell which of the 3 men in charge is likely to provide that - Murray?) we should see something different in our set up and approach I’m sure.
Big noisy Hibs crowd to bring back a 2 nil victory.

For weeks I havnae wanted tae got tae games I've already paid for, Perth the morn though now he's gone

I bought my ticket even before Hecky was binned. I’m sorry he has gone.
I’d have liked to see him succeed because I think he is a decent guy, and I like to see good guys win.
But it didn’t happen for him.

I’ve cadged a lift so I’m looking forward to a relaxing day and three points.
Hope to see Tracey to apologise for the shit she had to put up with.
I’m still a bit fucked off to be honest. I’ve met quite a load of Hibs fans over the years. In ‘real Life’ and through the likes of the Bounce.
The vast majority are in the range of ‘decent - gems’ with most at the upper end of the scale.
But the other ones..... abusing a lassie who is Hibs daft..... and the fan(nie)s who continually rubbish my club. Honestly. Just fcuk right off.
I’m a bit pished just now, as you may have guessed. Much as the team performance has disappointed me so has the fan performance.
I’m glad the Bounce is here to give me a bit of reassurance that I’m still with the good guys.
We can sign better players.
I hope we can bin the arsehole fans and get better too.

Some admin should probably delete this drunken pish.

Still cannae believe that Tracey had to resign because of Hibs fans. No Huns or Gunts.
Hibs fans.

Still cannae believe that Tracey had to resign because of Hibs fans. No Huns or Gunts.
Hibs fans.

Yep. That's one of the shannest things I've heard in many a year following the Hibs. @traceyhibs if you're reading, you were quite right to bin it. Nothing is worth that.

On another note, I sincerely hope Christian Doidge absolutely bursts the net with a volley tomorrow. Feel like we need a bit of catharsis, and that would fit the bill.

Aye, Cammy’s right. All good - up tae 2pm the day we sold just under 900.

Hope Hibs play with a bit of freedom instead of a disciplined structure. A bit of fire put in their belly tae get going fae the first whistle, to last, would be barry (canny tell which of the 3 men in charge is likely to provide that - Murray?) we should see something different in our set up and approach I’m sure.
Big noisy Hibs crowd to bring back a 2 nil victory.
Disciplined but playing with freedom when appropriate seems a better balance to me.
I absolutely understand your intention and wishes though.

I bought my ticket even before Hecky was binned. I’m sorry he has gone.
I’d have liked to see him succeed because I think he is a decent guy, and I like to see good guys win.
But it didn’t happen for him.

I’ve cadged a lift so I’m looking forward to a relaxing day and three points.
Hope to see Tracey to apologise for the shit she had to put up with.
I’m still a bit fucked off to be honest. I’ve met quite a load of Hibs fans over the years. In ‘real Life’ and through the likes of the Bounce.
The vast majority are in the range of ‘decent - gems’ with most at the upper end of the scale.
But the other ones.... abusing a lassie who is Hibs daft.... and the fan(nie)s who continually rubbish my club. Honestly. Just fcuk right off.
I’m a bit pished just now, as you may have guessed. Much as the team performance has disappointed me so has the fan performance.
I’m glad the Bounce is here to give me a bit of reassurance that I’m still with the good guys.
We can sign better players.
I hope we can bin the arsehole fans and get better too.

Some admin should probably delete this drunken pish.

Hibs fans.
Well shaid, Shir Shrink! Hic! Shumbuddy had to shay that! Burp! Yer absholootly right. Theesh guys are fanniesh!! Hic!! An' yer no' the only one pished!! An' we will shine better players. An' yer shtill wi' the good guysh oan thish shite!! (Think about it!)

My usual bet on at 45/1. If ever the winning with nae manager phenomenon is going to kick in it will be today.

-3 degrees down in the borders. Got a couple of wee jobs to do(No rest for the wicked) then up to Perth. Not got a ticket hoping to get one for the Hibs end there don't know if that's possible. Don't care I'll sit anywhere. Might be foolish but I'm really buzzing with anticipation about the game today. Not had that feeling for a while. Know we don't have a good record against st Johnstone but hope we play well regardless.
What's past is past. Start the season from today. GGTTH. :reunited::reunited::reunited:

-3 degrees down in the borders. Got a couple of wee jobs to do(No rest for the wicked) then up to Perth. Not got a ticket hoping to get one for the Hibs end there don't know if that's possible. Don't care I'll sit anywhere. Might be foolish but I'm really buzzing with anticipation about the game today. Not had that feeling for a while. Know we don't have a good record against st Johnstone but hope we play well regardless.
What's past is past. Start the season from today. GGTTH. :reunited::reunited::reunited:
If I nip into Easter Road this morning will I be able to get a couple of tickets?

Optimistic that we can get a result here, a simple change in formation from Heckys abysmal 1 up front and we should see a huge difference I hope, 1-2 Hibs.

Not many wins in Perth over last few decades, discussed the stats with local resident @StevieC once, best performance I can recall is a 3-0 win around 2000 hope Big G had his bet on, I win a few quid on Sauzee as first scorer that fine day.

Hibs - 2, I can feel it in ma bones, mind you, at my age that could just be an ailment but fu** it, that's where my fivers going.

Hard game. We have a terrible record against St Johnstone.
A draw at best I reckon.

An odd goal win for Hibs.
For those making the trip I hope it's a 5 goal thriller to heat you up.

A word on the pricing......Good on St J for the 17 quid family ticket.

Will be watching on in sunny Qatar via Hibs TV. Desperately hoping for a Hibs win.

I’ve backed Kamberi to score 2 or more goals at 18/1

Even if we can come up with personnel and tactics to make us more solid in defence it would be a Great Leap Forward

Will there be any links for today's game

-3 degrees down in the borders. :

My missus telt me she was fucking off if I didnae stop with my Three DegreeS obsession, I asked her, “when will I see you again”?

Closed the shop last week to go to Hampden, cannae do it again this week. Think we should see a more positive performance and maybe a win. Expect 2 upfront.

FB_IMG_1573308447425.jpg

Hold me back, two strikers on the pitch and Mallan dropped, surely no :grinning-smiley-045:

image.jpeg

Hold me back, two strikers on the pitch and Mallan dropped, surely no :grinning-smiley-045:

Weakest links Maxwell, Newell and Doidge.

Yes, Newell must do something amazing in training to even get in our first 11.

Hopefully not a Kamberi wide job, but I'm already happy. Vela nowhere to be seen.

Doidge to score ?

2 strikers ??

Still can't find a link

In Eddie May’s interview there he mentioned that he wants players who are committed to the club, and I see that Josh Vela is not in the squad...

I'm not too impressed with that line up
What e exactly have doidge Newell a Maxwell done to deserve a starting place over Horgan Rocky and Mallan and Boyle?
I'm stunned.
prove me wrong Hibs, but I doubt it.

Hopefully not a Kamberi wide job, but I'm already happy. Vela nowhere to be seen.

Doidge to score ?

I am hoping for Kamberi and Doidge to be playing together as we seen a glimpse of what they can do as a partnership in a pre season game, although sadly we never got to witness that again.

This thread has been viewed 14654 times.