Fao Power

NW

Hi KP

Can you perhaps enlighten the fans on the following in some detail?

Given that our board and paid commercial team seem lacking in either appetite or ability to bring in commercial revenue and also given our manager is saying our budget is burst when even a blind man can see the squads short

1 why did the club turn down income in the form
Of a shirt sponsor , we are a football club and we need funding

2. Why has the income due from the NHS deal in the famous five stand gone? What is the latest for the deal and why did we close the stand and likely lose revenue waiting for the deal

3 it appears the budget is not changing after the recent , silent and peculiar take over. Given that the highest outgoing per month was our previous owner, why is the budget not up by approximately £10k per week

The view is we have had a poor summer and morale already low, the silence from the club has been odd.

Thank you

Also, is there a major issue in the commercial department? As we have a very high attrition rate for staff that work in that area

Why have the large boards not been sold in between FF stand and also Dunbar end ?

Why have we got a sponsor for the st Johnstone game ?

How much does this Burt character invoice Hibernian for his work? Or is he employed?

Who are the other 2.

The audioboom said a team of 4?

Kenny, Peter and who and what salary do they take per year?

Over 100k?

The more I listen the more livid I become, branding? Yet to see the brand? A new website and a new ticket site.

Website 1st then twitter, fb etc etc and with auto posting then website should be top priority.

Also something I’ve asked a number of times but never had an answer or maybe the lack of an answer is actually the answer.

We have a number of directors who have been on the board for years, Amanda, Brian, Bruce, what do they offer and bring to the table? It certainly doesn’t appear to be money and is it really healthy to keep the same non execs for so long.

Quite specific questions there. The club are very approachable and the direct areas can be reached through here - do give it a go.

From the best of my knowledge.

- the club had front of shirt offers but were strong enough to say no as none matched what the club wanted and it opened the door for the big push the Club wants to do with Hibernian Community Foundation (not just some tick box exercise).

No knowledge on the FF stand as that’s before my time, been and gone.

The budget for 2019/2020 has been set for some time, much like in my full time job, budget lines move all the time. Ron is just in and he has asked to give himself the chance to review everything before doing anything. Sounds reasonable.

Commercial running as ever GP. Sounds like you have energy to give though - get in touch with them to help.

J - the standard you would expect of someone needed to bring all the season ticket material, online content and cool stuff you would expect of a big brand. Very similar to our Owen.

It’s very much a focus of Hibs winning games and doing what we always try to do - the updates or potential changes will come.

Here to help where I can.

Glad they acknowledge the website is rotten. ☺️

Power

We have a manager needing money , yet we never bring in external funding and we can turn down a deal? Yet we will continue beg fans for anything and everything. I don’t see that as being strong, more being totally inept.

The club were quick to shut parts of the stand and highlight it would generate rent from the NHS deal, the decent thing would be to close it off. It is our club, a football club not a property toy for the custodians.

All of these are before your time, that doesn’t mean that real answers cannot be sought out.

You have engaged with fans in couple months more than anyone ever has and I think it’s fantastic but it again begs the question what do the other non execs bring?

The lack of income is not just for the fans to
Sort, our board and club need to dramatically improve.

Still love to find out where the 10k is going of not to the core reason we exist

Power

We have a manager needing money , yet we never bring in external funding and we can turn down a deal? Yet we will continue beg fans for anything and everything. I don’t see that as being strong, more being totally inept.

The club were quick to shut parts of the stand and highlight it would generate rent from the NHS deal, the decent thing would be to close it off. It is our club, a football club not a property toy for the custodians.

All of these are before your time, that doesn’t mean that real answers cannot be sought out.

You have engaged with fans in couple months more than anyone ever has and I think it’s fantastic but it again begs the question what do the other non execs bring?

The lack of income is not just for the fans to
Sort, our board and club need to dramatically improve.

Still love to find out where the 10k is going of not to the core reason we exist

The commercial arrangements are sensitive but front of shirt sponsor isnae a lucrative deal as you may think. The logos emblazoning all other teams in the league point tae that - there’s mair sponsorship opportunity than just that too.

I reckon you could guess my answer why others on the board are on the board - much like every other exec team up and down the country in every sector - trust and experience.

Accounts will be out soon for you to pour your eyes over.

I’ll guess It’s been a while since the club has had a full review of everything and anything. I’m certain we’ll see some positive changes from that.

Any suggestions greatly appreciated.

Quite specific questions there. The club are very approachable and the direct areas can be reached through here - do give it a go.

From the best of my knowledge.

- the club had front of shirt offers but were strong enough to say no as none matched what the club wanted and it opened the door for the big push the Club wants to do with Hibernian Community Foundation (not just some tick box exercise).

No knowledge on the FF stand as that’s before my time, been and gone.

The budget for 2019/2020 has been set for some time, much like in my full time job, budget lines move all the time. Ron is just in and he has asked to give himself the chance to review everything before doing anything. Sounds reasonable.

Commercial running as ever GP. Sounds like you have energy to give though - get in touch with them to help.

J - the standard you would expect of someone needed to bring all the season ticket material, online content and cool stuff you would expect of a big brand. Very similar to our Owen.

It’s very much a focus of Hibs winning games and doing what we always try to do - the updates or potential changes will come.

Here to help where I can.
Are you for real. You don’t answer questions , just spin.

You seriously think l want a to help commercial dept.

You were asked simple direct questions. Why have a “fan rep “‘ and tell people to contact the club.

FF stand is empty. We were told two years ago NHS were taking it over. Why is it empty? Why are the exec team leaving this unused ?

You are a non executive director. I have massive doubts you actually know what that means

Are you for real. You don’t answer questions , just spin.

You seriously think l want a to help commercial dept.

You were asked simple direct questions. Why have a “fan rep “‘ and tell people to contact the club.

FF stand is empty. We were told two years ago NHS were taking it over. Why is it empty? Why are the exec team leaving this unused ?

You are a non executive director. I have massive doubts you actually know what that means

Fair enough, your opinion sir. When wanting to discuss specifics why go through a middleman? Have you ever approached the club?

I’ll still pass on your comments but it does come across as agenda driven and negative.

Fair enough, your opinion sir. When wanting to discuss specifics why go through a middleman? Have you ever approached the club?

I’ll still pass on your comments but it does come across as agenda driven and negative.
Yeah l have.

Your a non executive director. Your the person that stood on a ticket of communication.

It’s challenging questions. Challenging questions a competent non executive director should be asking.

They aren’t comments . They are questions .

So for clarity, specific questions should not be directed to a middleman since thats what you call yourself .

Every single team in the league has a shirt sponsorship, because it brings in money. It doesn’t matter if it’s £50,000 or £500,000, the money ultimately should be used to strengthen the team.

All these teams have got it wrong . Dempster has it right .

Could mean the difference between having wages for a new striker which we desperately need.

You’re right but we’re in a scenario where we might’ve signed a 50k a year 3 year deal but the new owner thinks we can do better next year so told them to bolt.
Hoping that’s the case anyway ?

You’re right but we’re in a scenario where we might’ve signed a 50k a year 3 year deal but the new owner thinks we can do better next year so told them to bolt.
Hoping that’s the case anyway ?
Ron wasn’t majority when head of commercial failed after many months, to land a sponsor.

Right up to announcing not having a sponsor. Potential targets were getting cold called.

Despite Dempster spin and the fans rep supporting that spin . We needed the money even if one season. Even consider selling the jersey one game at a time .

How much does this Burt character invoice Hibernian for his work? Or is he employed?

Who are the other 2.

The audioboom said a team of 4?

Kenny, Peter and who and what salary do they take per year?

Over 100k?

The more I listen the more livid I become, branding? Yet to see the brand? A new website and a new ticket site.

Website 1st then twitter, fb etc etc and with auto posting then website should be top priority.

Is this the leith agency you are referring to?

Ron wasn’t majority when head of commercial failed after many months, to land a sponsor.

Right up to announcing not having a sponsor. Potential targets were getting cold called.

Despite Dempster spin and the fans rep supporting that spin . We needed the money even if one season. Even consider selling the jersey one game at a time .
Ahh right,I’m guessing LD hasn’t passed that info on from within the club :sm113:
If it’s been a huge error from the commercial team then can imagine Ron will swing the axe when he finds out.

I would.

What a challenging time to be a fans rep.

Don’t know you @Power but can’t help but admire your commitment, patience and loyalty to club and fans.

Ridiculously difficult job.

Much respect to you ??

Who heads up
Commercial and wants their background?

Is this the leith agency you are referring to?
Listening to the previous audio power posted I think Peter Burk is a direct employee of Hibs communications team.

What a challenging time to be a fans rep.

Don’t know you @Power but can’t help but admire your commitment, patience and loyalty to club and fans.

Ridiculously difficult job.

Much respect to you ??
Met you once in Tamsons a couple of years ago @Power and had a chat, I'll 2nd the above

When did the FF get closed?

Can't say I noticed, and I sit there every home game.

:102:

Agreed, KP has done more in the short months than all other fans reps and tbh the communication team at hibs.

Communications should just be that, not putting out fancy cartoon video, smart that they are, but you start at the top, get everything in place 1st and then take it from there, a few things spring to mind,

• Introduce yourself to websites that will help you as much as possible.
  • the rss which is shite, could have been communicated better and just a short email saying a new website is planned and it would be sorted, granted I got my original email acknowledged that it would be looked into but nada since
  • Again with the takeover and the hibs hsa meeting, no word if the new owner wants to meet us/.net etc. I notice that Gav from hibs talk is at press conferences? How does one apply for a press pass?

A wild guess your single green power. I agree with you re shirt sponsor but you slaver so much pish its hard to go further, the fans rep is doing a better job than me or you would have done

I don’t see how personally attacking the guy for asking questions & then not being satisfied with the answer. It seems you are allowed an opinion on his opinion, except your opinion is that his opinions are pish. Opinions eh?

Ah lm talking pish. Thanks for the feedback. What’s wrong power got votes from the bounce and lm calling him out for not answering questions and giving answers that David Forsyth would be proud off

I was on here last year defending I think it was Tracey when she was getting abuse left right and centre. I disagreed with her opinion but I realised that she was a hibby giving up her free time to try and help hibs. It's easy to come on a message board and moan harder to do something that matters. Run for election next year, I'll vote for you just so I can call you an erse once you've got it

Naebody needs called oot G, happy to raise your concerns and ask your questions - being able to give you the answers you want might be difficult depending on the level of sensitivity/confidentiality but in asking the question itself should have the desired effect. Naebody at the club is deliberately trying to do the wrong thing - some of your questions are pointing to that angle on the commercial side FWIW.

“is there a major issue in the commercial department? As we have a very high attrition rate for staff that work in that area

Why have the large boards not been sold in between FF stand and also Dunbar end ?

Why have we got a sponsor for the st Johnstone game ?”

Why wouldn’t you want to get in touch with areas direct to point things out/question? We’re all in it together. If you want me to do that for ye, I will.

Stick in ✅

KP has taken on a bloody thankless task.
Leaving him open to abuse and stupidity by people who expect him to work miracles.
The guy is as Hibs as it comes.
But, as a fans rep he will be told only a certain amount of what is going on behind the scenes.
Expecting any more is simply fantasizing.
Let's cut out the personal shit toward the guy.
KP will be doing his best.
If that is not enough for anyone.
Put up.

Naebody needs called oot G, happy to raise your concerns and ask your questions - being able to give you the answers you want might be difficult depending on the level of sensitivity/confidentiality but in asking the question itself should have the desired effect. Naebody at the club is deliberately trying to do the wrong thing - some of your questions are pointing to that angle on the commercial side FWIW.

“is there a major issue in the commercial department? As we have a very high attrition rate for staff that work in that area

Why have we got a sponsor for the st Johnstone game ?”

Why wouldn’t you want to get in touch with areas direct to point things out/question? We’re all in it together. If you want me to do that for ye, I will.

Stick in ✅
And why top tier of almond suite is still empty after being told it was getting leased out to NHS

They want answer direct questions. They provide David Forsyth answers.

What I’m doing is painting a picture of continued failings by commercial dept under its leadership.

Something that if Dempster isn’t doing anything about it a non executive director should be on top off.

The non executives that are currently on the board are well past their tenure period. It’s all too cosy.

Dempster is in hiding and fans reps, who are non exes have put themselves in the limelight.

It’s a thankless task. Which l believe all fans reps to date , have been hung out to dry

I was on here last year defending I think it was Tracey when she was getting abuse left right and centre. I disagreed with her opinion but I realised that she was a hibby giving up her free time to try and help hibs. It's easy to come on a message board and moan harder to do something that matters. Run for election next year, I'll vote for you just so I can call you an erse once you've got it

Excellent thanks . Trust me l would never be a fan rep. I’d drop the position.

I'd probably agree mate I think it's unfair that a fan becomes the ear of every problem whilst the board look on untouched. I know they chose it but fans reps don't deserve abuse for not having the answers we're desperately looking for.

Think we're all at a very low point and lack of communication from the wizard of oz owner couldn't be at a worse time. I'd be in for the kill if I were Morton but hopefully we do the business

I’m unfamiliar with the composition of the board but it might be the case that it’s become a bit stale. Current thinking seems to favour a mix of ages and tenures, and generally shorter tenures or fixed ones of about 4-5 years.

KP has taken on a bloody thankless task.
Leaving him open to abuse and stupidity by people who expect him to work miracles.
The guy is as Hibs as it comes.
But, as a fans rep he will be told only a certain amount of what is going on behind the scenes.
Expecting any more is simply fantasizing.
Let's cut out the personal shit toward the guy.
KP will be doing his best.
If that is not enough for anyone.
Put up.

He is a director not just a fans rep
On companies house. Power is entitled to full disclosure

Depends on your level of naivety.

I think when he says something is sensitive he’s not saying he isn’t being told but that he can’t tell us. Whether that’s reasonable or not I can’t say - although he seems like a good guy doing a tricky job.

But my impression is the reps seem to be in a tough position given the board’s general lack of communication. Maybe the existence of the positions themselves makes that worse? Like the board expect the reps to act as a conduit for everything.

I think some people have to realise that, fans rep or not, there will be information that will not reach the public domain. It could be commercially sensitive or sensitive for any one of a thousand other reasons.

If there have been failings by individuals or departments these will be dealt with internally. I really don't see what value there is in washing our dirty linen in public. Making individuals scapegoats would likely be actionable!

I think when he says something is sensitive he’s not saying he isn’t being told but that he can’t tell us. Whether that’s reasonable or not I can’t say - although he seems like a good guy doing a tricky job.

But my impression is the reps seem to be in a tough position given the board’s general lack of communication. Maybe the existence of the positions themselves makes that worse? Like the board expect the reps to act as a conduit for everything.
I think an Supporter liaison officer might be a better idea than a supporter rep,Power obv knows stuff that for confidentiality and business reason aren’t going to be disclosed on a public forum and gets questioned when he can’t answer.
If i’m honest i’d take the pressure off the reps and make it a simple SLO job where you ask questions that are within the SLO remit.

Depends on your level of naivety.

I totally
Agree but If hibs are being selective , they should walk away

Thankless task
Working with power hungry secretive people

This thread has been viewed 4635 times.