Full Time: Hibs 6 v 0 Hamilton

Doc Shrink

Curmudgeon Radge
I only realised last week that Hibs legend James Keatings is now with Hamilton.
I always enjoyed his flashes of brilliance at Hibs, he could hit a decent deadball (maybe not quite as good as our current expert - but decent enough) and scored some fine goals. His manic run the 'wrong way' at the Cup Final was also brilliant! He got a Cup Winner tattoo that will keep the memory fresh for him.
I hope he doesn't play well against us, but scores against every other team.

Recently (and surprisingly to me anyway) released Scott Martin will no doubt be playing out of his skin to show us what we've missed, and of course Tom Taiwo will as usual do his level best to injure one of our players. For some reason he seems to really dislike Hibs now - or so it appears with his thuggery on every occasion we played Fawkirk when he was there. He's a wee shitebag.

And of course the management duo also are ex-Hibs men. Boozey I still have a lot of time for - I think he's a real Hibs man deep down, but will be professional enough to ignore his emotions and do his best for the Accies on Saturday.
Martin Canning had a brief spell at Hibs but wasn't particularly skilled and was emptied when Sol Bamba arrived. Canning has been at Hamilton ever since both as player and now as manager.
They are a pretty shit team to be honest, but always seem to defy the odds by avoiding relegation.

Canning's interviews are always fascinating as he has had his tongue removed and replaced with a cow's tongue which sometimes instinctively tries to escape and return to its bovine owner mid sentence.

Hopefully all the ex-Hibs guys will have a pointless and joyless day.

Yep - three points mandatory, in order that we can sit back and watch events unfold on the Sunday.

Strangely, if we win tomorrow, I won't be disappointed with any result at Hunbrox. A draw might be best all round?

Firstly, we have tae win, then a draw at the huns. If us, or anybody else has title ambitions then we need as many teams as possible, including hertz, taking points off the ugly sisters. GGTTH

Yep - three points mandatory, in order that we can sit back and watch events unfold on the Sunday.

Strangely, if we win tomorrow, I won't be disappointed with any result at Hunbrox. A draw might be best all round?

Yeah I think a draw would be good. Need to try to "make hay while the sun shines" with respect to building up a lead over Sevco and Celtc while they still have the distraction of Europe, but also need to reign-in Hearts lead over us.

We need a convincing win tomorrow. I think this will be a great weekend with the table looking good on Sunday. Both bigots dropping points at Ibrox on Sunday would be great!!

Question is, will you be there? Or will you be at home, chugging to Sabrina videos :giggle

I reckon I'm the only person who thinks tomorrow will be difficult. We struggled to beat them last season and they now have Keatings and Scott. Anyway.....I shall be very optimistic and say 2-1.

Won’t be an easy game, but I think we’ll do enough to get the three points.

My sentiments exactly

Won’t be an easy game, but I think we’ll do enough to get the three points.
Burst our bubble last year , hope history doesn't repeat itself . We need to be solid at the back , if so fancy 2-0 win ;))

I think Shaw will play, the lad desperately needs a goal , and Hibs really need a game where we bang in a few . Goals is the one thing that concerns me with this team , we rely very heavily on mclaren and Kamberi . I still think there was space in the squad for Swanson , but I notice he dosent get a start at the farmers.
Bogdan is a shoe in , as is Lewis , SDG and Effe. Hanlon or Porteous if Paul is injured as the word goes.
Milligan Boyle Mallan Hyndman ( though I'd rather Ageypong )
Shaw and Kamberi.
Stuffy bogey team Hamilton , will probably back 1-0 Hibs and I would take that , but hopefully we have our shooting boots on and we get a few more.
Hopefully Keatngs has one of his games where you wouldn't know he was on the pitch , cause when in the mood , the guy can play a bit and score a goal out of nothing .

I think Shaw will play, the lad desperately needs a goal , and Hibs really need a game where we bang in a few . Goals is the one thing that concerns me with this team , we rely very heavily on mclaren and Kamberi . I still think there was space in the squad for Swanson , but I notice he dosent get a start at the farmers.
Bogdan is a shoe in , as is Lewis , SDG and Effe. Hanlon or Porteous if Paul is injured as the word goes.
Milligan Boyle Mallan Hyndman ( though I'd rather Ageypong )
Shaw and Kamberi.
Stuffy bogey team Hamilton , will probably back 1-0 Hibs and I would take that , but hopefully we have our shooting boots on and we get a few more.
Hopefully Keatngs has one of his games where you wouldn't know he was on the pitch , cause when in the mood , the guy can play a bit and score a goal out of nothing .

2 goals each for Gray, Boyle, Kamberi, Mallan, Shaw, 1 goal each for Horgan Maclaren and Agyepong.

We need to score more goals generally 'put teams away' as they say, but I'm happy that we have a few guys who will add to the tally rather than just the front pairing.

I think tomorrow will likely be a close hard fought game that Hibs will win narrowly..possibly 1-0. With McLaren out we are relying a lot on Kamberi and Mallan's free-kicks for goals. I wish we could get a couple of early goals in games and for once maybe go in at half-time 2 or 3 up. Hamilton have shown they are capable of pulling results out the hat when they need them and they will be a hard and aggressive opponent tomorrow. Really hope we can get the three points to put pressure on Hearts at the top.

For me its tougher than we assume, Hamilton and its band of ex Hibby's pumped St Midden 3 zip 2 weeks back, we struggled second half against the same team last week. We miss McLaren, certainly Flo does and I dont think either Hyndman not Horgan have anymore than 60 minutes in them, although Milligan certainly has 75 minutes, but has an excuse.

No pre match chitter chatter I can find online from Neil or the players following a busy week at work, so I will suggest the following line up for the morn:

Adam Bogdan - 3 clean sheets, helped by the wonderful defence, spesh Efe and Sir Dave recently, covered by the equally excellent Mark Milligan.

Captain Dave - Hope his injury has been suitably shooked oaf and he starts, Hibs are a far better team to watch and to win with when the scorer of the winning goal in the Scottish Cup Final on the 21st of May 2016 plays. SDG is playing the best football of his Hibernian career. No Capitano, Stephen Whittaker has been and very very decent replacement in that position.

Efe - What can I say, he has been absolutely magnificent recently, like Captain Dave, Efesito is playing the best football of his Hibernian career.

Paul Hanlon - Another great defender, who can play fitba. I expect Paul is back? If not, his replacement is Ryan Porteous, who is just as good. Good eh?

Lewis Stevenson - Like his right sided pal, Lewis is a first pick, again playing some of the best football of his Hibs career.

Mark Milligan - A master stroke, the missing link. Neither Dylan or Super John. but a new angle, a tough, nonsense old head, protecting the defence. See above what he does. Currently gives us 75 minutes before running out of woolabrawonga juice. Neil needs to slot Marv in at that point or slightly sooner.

Stevie Mallan has quietly became a key player in our team. A youngster who plays with an old head and boy he can hit a ball. Smashing player and appears to thoroughly enjoy playing for us. Can we get a song of Super John McGinn standard going for this laddie, no that ooh wee Stevie Mallan pish (he's no wee) as he is a player, we should recognise it. If Hibs get a dead ball with 20 metres of goal, Stevie may just rocket it home, we need more fouls in that area to get those.

Emerson Hyndman had a great first half last week, pushing his nose in front of Slivka in the picking, sorry pecking order. He vanishes 10 minutes into the second half, he wont make it in England doing that. Another good player though and knows how to thread a ball almost as well as Scott, splinters on the erse, possible a wee bit fat Allan (who knows???) who is being wasted at shitey mid-table Thellick.

Daryll Horgan - He was very good first half last week, pretty pish the week before in Dundee. Is he a winger or a middle of the midfielder, only Neil Lennon seems to know. H eis not fit to do us a job for 90 minutes and is better as a winger for me.

Martin Boyle, the about to be capped Ozzie winger, fit like, chuck inither buttery oan the barby min. Shrink, my pish stained but very observant pal has praised Martin's skills since he signed. His improvement and development has been remarkable and like Sir David, we are so much better to watch when Boyler is on the Boil. “Good Call”, well done Boyler.

Kamberi, Kamberi - Well as a home and away Hibby, I have heard some fucked up shite about Flo the last few weeks. He is at his peak with Jamie Mac beside him, but without him he is still is some player. He does not like the lone striker role, who would but he gives you effort, ability and goals. If we dinnae watch we will lose him before we notice. Brilliant player, best striker of his type in donkeys years.

Sor are you coming along, if ye can, do so, We have seen some shite in recent years, the current team are the real deal, the day we click will be some day. Potter and his fannies think they have woin the league, we know their bottle crashes, they have history.

I ask this, what have we got to be feart of, we were shite, doomed, fucked, the lot, teh fuckin stupid Hibsed it thing that came from the Albert Kidd era in fact. Now we play to big crowds, we cannae wait for the fitba, we love our team. the way they play, the way the Boss manages, how he talks the talk, walks the walk and knows he manages a club every bit as passionate as his other team.

I personally cannae wait, Hamilton, the smelly farts or the Huns, this Hibs are our Hibs.

Hibernian Forever.

It’s like some sort of Australia Day tomorrow .
Milligan on match programme ,
MacLaren doing guest commentary on Hibs TV and off course Boyle being called up to the Australia squad .
In keeping with this the I’ll be taking my dinky die Aussie kids to their first game .
The Aus Hibs banner will be in evidence in lower west stand
My record of not attending a game that Hibs have lost since 2001 SC final went against the Sheep last week who robbed us blind .
(Have only been to around 15 though but still no bad)
I’m predicting 2 nil win to the good guys Kamberi and Boyle ( off course) to score .
Hoping for a good performance as it’ll be my last time watching the team in flesh for a wee while.

We are sorely due them big time , every hibbies worst day., I knew we were beat that shite day so much so I left the stand at the end of ET due to personal health concerns [emoji23][emoji23][emoji85] genuinely couldn’t take the stress of it !!!

Watched from screens inside.

Think we’ve got this licked
3f387fb004ecc089591490fa762caef7.gif

4-1 Hibs , kamberi x 2

3-0 to the Hibernians although I genuinely would not be surprised if it was not more. They are duds.

We have more than enough in the tank to beat Hamilton, but they won't lay it on a plate for us that's for sure.

Few kids I know from my work will be attending their first Hibs game today thanks to Suzy and Leith Links fund, hope it’s a good one, any sort of win will do.

I thought a 4-1-4-1 formation and a 4-1 win, but we are racking up those clean sheets which are crucial to us playing a different kind of game where one goal is enough to win.

We’ve had some great midfield anchors recently and Milligan seems to have taken that up a level.

Obvious to state but if we take our chances I think we will win and handsomely.

Alternatively it might be tighter that any of us would like.

3-0 Hibs methinks

Obvious to state but if we take our chances I think we will win and handsomely.

Alternatively it might be tighter that any of us would like.

3-0 Hibs methinks
SDG and Spike both start we'll be ok , otherwise might be a bit nervy .

I think you missed something

Aye, so where did I say anythin then?

I might have missed something, but SM hasnae 4-0 :)

Cracking win, about time we hammered someone!! And glad it’s was Hamilton. I felt Kamberi really wasn’t at the races today at all but still managed to get on the score sheet and make the 6th

Oh my...

From Bogdans good save at 0-0, to Efe's imperious performance to Milligans classy 90 mins, to Wee Stevie Mallans braw shooting boots to Hyndmans outrageous link play to SDGs imposing presence to...I could go on.

Mind the feckin gap?

See that quiet noise, Gunts? It's the sound of us breathing right down yer sweaty necks.

4 clean sheets on the Bounce since Captain Oz arrived. The SJM shaped hole is gone.

3-0 to the Hibernians although I genuinely would not be surprised if it was not more. They are duds

As I said.

Didn't see any of this, but it looks that this team may be gelling..if so, a title shot is Not out of the question....that win will help tèam spirit, no end

I'll take that any day of the week.
We made it all count. Maybe could've been 2 or 3 up before we scored as well.

Still a wee bit guilty of overplaying at times though.

Meant to say. Slivka. Some performance. Best since Ibrox.

And hyndman wasn't too shabby either.

:icon-mrgreen:
And hyndman wasn't too shabby either.
I'd already said that, though:icon-mrgreen:

Reactions: Dub
On bus going to Longstone.....eventually.... total nightmare. Apart from the big number of Hibernians there are hundreds of flag carrying Bravehearts.

“We’re going to give somebody a real hammering one of these days” - today was that day!

Same for me ,been saying slivka,is a great player,just not consistent enough..hopefully now he can push on ...The team will be buzzing going into the break...great game today hibs.....,on train back to Falkirk,can’t wipe smile off my face...GGTTH

Glad Kamberi got on the score sheet, he was getting more and more frustrated as the game went on. Loved his wee flick round the defender, would have been some goal if he stuck that yin in.

FABULOUS to see the Hi-bees score 6. So much to say...
alas, aff tae a perty first!
As for Hamilton I really don't give a sh*te. We have fallen foul of their anti-football enough times previously.
Previous Bouncers have rightfully lauded our players.
I wanted to mention the boy playing marracas in the West stand. Go on yersel son!
James Keatings was acknowledged by the Hibs fans when he came on, but the game was lost.
Poor attendance by Accies fans. they gave their players some stick at the end.
Tom Taiwo was mince -

This thread has been viewed 11147 times.