Worst & Best Celebrity comparisons

Brainwrong

Spaktacuradge
OK, who are the two worst and best celebrities you've been likened to?

This week I was subjected to a life low point when likened to Timothy Spall.

View attachment 5051

The high point (not ber high, I'll grant you) was back in 1993 when I was likened to Tim Roth (in Made In Britain) by a lassie that I fancied.

View attachment 5052

Go!

Worst: Borris Johnson ... and more than once :-(

Best: although it was a while ago: Adonis :-)

I was once compared to porn legend Ron Jeremy...... Sadly it was along the lines of "compared to him, yer boaby's tiny"!

Does that count??

I've had a likeness to Anthony Hopkins mentioned quite a bit which could qualify on both counts I guess!

Not sure which is best & which is worst ,but I've been likened to JFK & Bill Clinton.??????:115:

best - Mickey Rourke in Rumble fish

21946962.jpg

worst

Danny Dyer in Eastenders

69070_2.jpg

i proper slapped them in the dish innit :sad

Best. Owen Wilson (I used to get that a lot in my 20s).

Worst. Rodney Trotter.

Conclusion - I look better scruffy.

I've got 3 - my best friend at primary school (almost 40 years ago, FFS!) once said I looked like Steve Austin. Cool.

[video=youtube;HoLs0V8T5AA]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=HoLs0V8T5AA[/video]

A random dude in a pub in Edinburgh in the late 80's once likened me to Neil Tennant from The Pet Shop Boys. He was lucky not to get his bawz toed. For [MENTION=2693]Smurf[/MENTION]

[video=youtube;fVkN0VhOuZ0]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=fVkN0VhOuZ0[/video]

Best: My brother (early 90's) thought that I looked like a young John Lennon from The Beatles' Hamburg years.

Goo Goo Ga Joob!

[video=youtube;Ap6kSV_U45o]http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=Ap6kSV_U45o[/video]

So basically, I had brown hair and my eyes are blue! :approve:

Hair doon....Giant Haystacks. As good as it gets I'm afraid.

Hair up....At a do in the Hibs Club last year Pat McGinley was a guest. He stopped me in the corridor, and said how is it going and how he had not been in the Club since he played for Hibs but it was looking good. I was curious when he started asking questions about membership of the Association etc. His parting shot was 'nice to see you again Frank'......Frank Duggan FFS. OK he's not a celebrity , however my all time low.

Uncle Fester surley:077:

Danny Divito or the guy out the anthill mob for me.

You're the double of that buftie that used to be in eastenders

Simon Raymond was the gay character you're referring to Anthill.

Gary Holt. Rather bizarrely its happened more than once. I mean, how many people actually know of Gary Holt FFS???

:dunno:

Although it's a character and not a celebrity, the worst would have to be Morticia Addams.
The best is probably Vanessa Hudgens, but it's usually followed by "but a pastey version"

Best: Renton from trainspotting, which I took to mean Euan McGreggor, happy days, except...

Worst: Andy Smith (ex-fucking-Dunfermline) :sadwalk:

In the 80's I was frequently likened to Terry Hall of Fun Boy Three and Budgie from Siouxsie and The Banshees. Then later in the USA I was likened to Wayne Gretzky by a few people but I fail to see the resemblance there.

Bruce Willis once seriously by an old women about 7 yrs ago when i worked with Scottish Power

my laddies have never forgot it just got the die hard box set last week for my birthday

ali Campbell of UB 40, aboot 20 year ago
Sid James, aboot 20 minutes ago.
:sadwalk:

Either Phil Mitchell or Phil Collins? Gutted on both accounts but the worst was the English John Hartson! I'm from the east coast! Wedgies man!

Best - Euan McGregor circa Trainspotting

Worst - "A fat John Higgins".

(They were a decade apart but I didn't think I'd hit it that hard!)

Worst: Mark Lamarr, Ben Elton

Best: can't ever remember a favourable comparison. *sob*

I was In the coop on pennywell road one night and I noticed the security guy who was a huge black guy built like the side of a hoose watching me, I was at one end of the aisle him at the other end and whenever I moved along he followed , It was pissing me of big style him thinking I was on the nick (or was ir=t shit Ive been rumbled) Headed for the checkoot and paid for my stuff was about to leave the shop when an arm went oot and the guy says excuse me are you Gordon Strachan? I went mental and demanded to be searched for thieving rather than be accused of that:laff:

A blind security guard, there's a novelty.