Wine(again)

Braehead Cabbage

Baldy radge
Any recommendations or special offers on a nice Red?
Tasked with buying a couple of bottles for Sat night and fancy a wee change

[MENTION=5688]brianmc[/MENTION] I ken what you'll suggest

View attachment 6340]

No a big wine drinker but when i do it’s red had this at xmas and was very nice

Sent from my iPad using TapatalkView attachment 6340
f3b26b485ddb1a7d4154e742ca64823b.jpg

Got the Meadowhawk in Aldi again. £8.99 but it's an amazing vino for the price. Bonus is that it's 15%!

I'll track it down K,cheers

What did you think?

A very nice drop M and still on offer.

Lidl Cepa Lebrel Rioja Reserva is an absolute steal.

oh like a Rioja.thanks

Lidl Cepa Lebrel Rioja Reserva is an absolute steal.

oh like a Rioja.thanks

giving full credit to [MENTION=5688]brianmc[/MENTION] 19 crimes is a really nice Red and one of the best wines I've tasted.

Asda has Campo Viejo Rioja Tempranillo at a fiver a bottle.
That’s a lovely drop of vino tinto at an unbeatable price. Seen it at £8 and it’s worth that.

One of my favourite tipples.

Ken what get a bottle as cheaply as possible, red or white whether in the Cooperative or McColls. Does not matter a feck. If it tickle yer fancy, sound. Buy it again.

[video=youtube;7qwq76p93U8]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7qwq76p93U8[/video]

Oxter Bay Merlot, New Zealand, £7 Morrisons down from a tenner, dinnae bother, its shite, stick with the five quid Hardy's Merlot in the same deal, its a better wine.

I saw what you did there.

That's the pits.
:tuttut:

The Uprising from the 19 Crimes range ( aged in Rum Barrels) is very palatable and is currently £7 in Asda as are the rest of the range.
Not only a brilliant wine.download the Living wine labels app on your phone and scan the bottle,the guy on the label talks to you.

M&S have a good sale on vino atm. The Aussia Shiraz doon fae double figures to a fiver is excellent.

However, Lebonese wine, well it may have been £12 originally but it disnae pass the five quid test (I paid £5 and change I think?). I made Chicken Chausseur with it tonight.

19 Crimes and the excellent McGuigan Shiraz Reserve are in the deals in Morrisons.

Salut!!

The Campo Viejo Tempranillo Rioja is down at £6 in Morrisons too.
Lovely stuff.

?

Buck fast Tonic. Tesco used to to great vino forv3.50 but thanks SNP now it’s 5 quid plus. Bloody jocks

Pishy pants.
I saw a really, really scary thing earlier today (no wine involved at that point, at least from me). It was a man on a bike who looked alarmingly like Shrink ....

Huffing and puffing away like a scary man chasing a Brownie group!!

C'Mon Shrinkie - tell me you've not taken up the Lycra!?!

I saw a really, really scary thing earlier today (no wine involved at that point, at least from me). It was a man on a bike who looked alarmingly like Shrink ...

Huffing and puffing away like a scary man chasing a Brownie group!!

C'Mon Shrinkie - tell me you've not taken up the Lycra!?!

I wear Lycra occasionally. I find it dries quite quickly in the case of a ‘wee accident’.

I’m glad to say it wasn’t me though.
A wee stroll round Linlithgow Loch was my exercise for the day.

I wear Lycra occasionally. I find it dries quite quickly in the case of a ‘wee accident’.

I’m glad to say it wasn’t me though.
A wee stroll round Linlithgow Loch was my exercise for the day.
Thanks for the prompt response Sir.
I don't know whether to be comforted that you haven't taken up 'riding for pleasure' or dismayed you've a doppelganger ?

Either way to get this thread back on track: wine is GOOD! ?