Wine(again)

Braehead Cabbage

Baldy radge
Any recommendations or special offers on a nice Red?
Tasked with buying a couple of bottles for Sat night and fancy a wee change

[MENTION=5688]brianmc[/MENTION] I ken what you'll suggest

There was a smashing Meadowhawk one in Aldi but they appear to have stopped stocking again?

Morrisons were doing an excellent McGuigan Shiraz Reserve for 6 quid. Been ill for a few weeks so been off the bevvy, no sure if its still on the deal.

Still on offer and purchased,cheers

View attachment 6340]

No a big wine drinker but when i do it’s red had this at xmas and was very nice

Sent from my iPad using TapatalkView attachment 6340
f3b26b485ddb1a7d4154e742ca64823b.jpg

Cono Sur - Bicicletta.

Got the Meadowhawk in Aldi again. £8.99 but it's an amazing vino for the price. Bonus is that it's 15%!

Lidl Cepa Lebrel Rioja Reserva is an absolute steal.

Still on offer and purchased,cheers

What did you think?

Got the Meadowhawk in Aldi again. £8.99 but it's an amazing vino for the price. Bonus is that it's 15%!

Went for it the day and yer no wrong K.

I'll track it down K,cheers

What did you think?

A very nice drop M and still on offer.

oh like a Rioja.thanks

giving full credit to [MENTION=5688]brianmc[/MENTION] 19 crimes is a really nice Red and one of the best wines I've tasted.

I'll track it down K,cheers

A very nice drop M and still on offer.

Not this efty, however the excellent McGuigans Bin 578 Merlot is down at a fiver!

which I'm drinking just now.

Brave post.

If 1875 comes downstairs you’re getting a kicking son.

Brave post.

If 1875 comes downstairs you’re getting a kicking son.

I sold the baldy bastard two bottles for £20, plus three slices of a Pan Loaf for a tenner.

Went for it the day and yer no wrong K.

Good eh?!

Good eh?!

Bottled ersed in an hour on Saturday. Will get two on my next trip.

Asda has Campo Viejo Rioja Tempranillo at a fiver a bottle.
That’s a lovely drop of vino tinto at an unbeatable price. Seen it at £8 and it’s worth that.

One of my favourite tipples.

Ken what get a bottle as cheaply as possible, red or white whether in the Cooperative or McColls. Does not matter a feck. If it tickle yer fancy, sound. Buy it again.

[video=youtube;7qwq76p93U8]https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=7qwq76p93U8[/video]

Oxter Bay Merlot, New Zealand, £7 Morrisons down from a tenner, dinnae bother, its shite, stick with the five quid Hardy's Merlot in the same deal, its a better wine.

I saw what you did there.

That's the pits.
:tuttut:

The Fire Tree Nero D'Avola. £4.99 in Aldi. Absolutely delicious and a total steal.

The Uprising from the 19 Crimes range ( aged in Rum Barrels) is very palatable and is currently £7 in Asda as are the rest of the range.

The Uprising is my new favourite wine. Knocking the original 19 Crimes into second place!

Not only a brilliant wine.download the Living wine labels app on your phone and scan the bottle,the guy on the label talks to you.

M&S have a good sale on vino atm. The Aussia Shiraz doon fae double figures to a fiver is excellent.

However, Lebonese wine, well it may have been £12 originally but it disnae pass the five quid test (I paid £5 and change I think?). I made Chicken Chausseur with it tonight.

19 Crimes and the excellent McGuigan Shiraz Reserve are in the deals in Morrisons.

Salut!!

The Campo Viejo Tempranillo Rioja is down at £6 in Morrisons too.
Lovely stuff.

?

The Campo Viejo Tempranillo Rioja is down at £6 in Morrisons too.
Lovely stuff.

?

Funny, I dinnae like it at all, I think I said to you before.

You did.

Weirdo.

You did.

Weirdo.

Pishy pants.

Buck fast Tonic. Tesco used to to great vino forv3.50 but thanks SNP now it’s 5 quid plus. Bloody jocks

Pishy pants.
I saw a really, really scary thing earlier today (no wine involved at that point, at least from me). It was a man on a bike who looked alarmingly like Shrink ....

Huffing and puffing away like a scary man chasing a Brownie group!!

C'Mon Shrinkie - tell me you've not taken up the Lycra!?!

I saw a really, really scary thing earlier today (no wine involved at that point, at least from me). It was a man on a bike who looked alarmingly like Shrink ...

Huffing and puffing away like a scary man chasing a Brownie group!!

C'Mon Shrinkie - tell me you've not taken up the Lycra!?!

I wear Lycra occasionally. I find it dries quite quickly in the case of a ‘wee accident’.

I’m glad to say it wasn’t me though.
A wee stroll round Linlithgow Loch was my exercise for the day.

I wear Lycra occasionally. I find it dries quite quickly in the case of a ‘wee accident’.

I’m glad to say it wasn’t me though.
A wee stroll round Linlithgow Loch was my exercise for the day.
Thanks for the prompt response Sir.
I don't know whether to be comforted that you haven't taken up 'riding for pleasure' or dismayed you've a doppelganger ?

Either way to get this thread back on track: wine is GOOD! ?

Co op own brand bonarada malbec £5:25 is braw as are most of their wine.

Yellow tail Pinot noir £7 from Tesco,very very nice

I like a Pinot Noir, but Tesco Bathgate is too far.

I never use Tesco. Mostly because of their red, white and blue livery.
Petty but factual.

I like a Pinot Noir, but Tesco Bathgate is too far.
Poetry on the vino collapso thread - muy bueno!

I never use Tesco. Mostly because of their red, white and blue livery.
Petty but factual.
Yet you use Morrisons with its green,white and yellow livery?
Nae wonder they call you Hoopy

This thread has been viewed 6063 times.