Whisky

Been a wee bit out the loop, bizarrely I’d just decided to crack open a new bottle that I’d got for my sisters birthday before deciding it’s too nice for her and she’s already got plenty 😂
Not a distillery I’m aware of but comes highly recommended from the salesman at Fine Wine in Portobello. Dailuaine 17 Oloroso Sherry Cask. Cask strength so I’ll sleep soundly tonight!

• IMG_2013.jpeg
    IMG_2013.jpeg
    364.7 KB · Views: 12
Been a wee bit out the loop, bizarrely I’d just decided to crack open a new bottle that I’d got for my sisters birthday before deciding it’s too nice for her and she’s already got plenty 😂
Not a distillery I’m aware of but comes highly recommended from the salesman at Fine Wine in Portobello. Dailuaine 17 Oloroso Sherry Cask. Cask strength so I’ll sleep soundly tonight!
Looks awesome. Dailuaine is a great distillery. Signatory bottlings are always quality. Enjoy!

Labour getting their knickers in a twist because Trump called Swinney tae discuss nae tariffs on whisky.

Time for a wee pre-prandial apéritif and am indulging myself with the dregs of a bottle of Talisker Port Ruigh which I only recently discovered means Portree as in The Kid 😉

Can't access the reply toolbar here today (greyed out @Jamie ) so will attempt an attach file for the label pic...

• 20260417_191139.jpg
    20260417_191139.jpg
    309.7 KB · Views: 5
Time for a wee pre-prandial apéritif and am indulging myself with the dregs of a bottle of Talisker Port Ruigh which I only recently discovered means Portree as in The Kid 😉

Can't access the reply toolbar here today (greyed out @Jamie ) so will attempt an attach file for the label pic...
Portree (Port Ruigh) I believe means ‘The King’s Port’

Is it really that colour or is it a red bottle?

How was it?

My current favourite distillery. All the expressions I've tried are delicious. All non-chill filtered and natural colouring.

View attachment 21555
I know it's been asked before but what is the obsession with chocolate again? Or is that just 'la table Sancho'?

I got sacked in (oo-er) by a Speyside furry change. Liking the look of the 12 yr old but trying the cheaper 10 yr variant first 'tobe sure' 😀

20260515_191935.jpg

I know it's been asked before but what is the obsession with chocolate again? Or is that just 'la table Sancho'?

I got sacked in (oo-er) by a Speyside furry change. Liking the look of the 12 yr old but trying the cheaper 10 yr variant first 'tobe sure' 😀

View attachment 21556
It's for the benefit of @emerald green who chastises me if there is a lack of chocolate in the photo. 🤣
Benriach is lovely, by the way.
Arran is classified as an Island malt, which is an unofficial sub-set of Highland. Islay is a whole region on its own.

Now on Bunnahabhain Stiuireadair. Entry level Bunnahabhain. No age statement but non chill filtered. Better than most supermarket whiskies. Another favourite distillery. Islay but unpeated.

It's for the benefit of @emerald green who chastises me if there is a lack of chocolate in the photo. 🤣
Benriach is lovely, by the way.
Arran is classified as an Island malt, which is an unofficial sub-set of Highland. Islay is a whole region on its own.
Proud Of You Yes GIF