Video Games

Once I get properly settled into my new home I’ll get back into it.But I think I need someone who plays a lot to show me how to get James Bond into the fucking house to get started or to get Spider-Man to get through the practice session.Because right now I just give up in frustration.
Sounds like you have the lyrics to a new K-Pop song there A if I'm any judge :7:

I have never played, or had the inclination to play, any video games other than the very early (Amstrad?) tennis game.
Bip .... bip .....bip.... love fifteen. (I played this when I was on leave during the War of the Roses).

I'm glad though because, through my son, I see how addictive it can get and I can't spare that amount of whatever time I have left.

On a whim I bought a Gamescube out a charity shop and went to that shop half way up Leith Walk and got a few games. I got Spider-Man,FIFA football 2004 and 2005,Gun,James Bond Agent Under Fire and Star Wars Rebel Strike Rogue Squadron 3.But I’m fucking hopeless at all of them.
Try and get hold of the Legend of Zelda game (the Windwaker) for the Gamecube, - not the best in the series but still really good

Korean Pop Moaty. A bit of an internet phenomenon. I’m too old for the details but my impression is they churn out girl / boy bands manufactured by Svengalis whose whole life is controlled for image. You get cases where, for example, public apologies have been required for having a girl/boyfirend because it spoils the fan bases fantasies of occupying that role.

With it all goes a very stylised fashion / visual image kinda thing, on top of manufactured pop music. One reason among many to be glad to be an auld fecker.

Korean Pop Moaty. A bit of an internet phenomenon. I’m too old for the details but my impression is they churn out girl / boy bands manufactured by Svengalis whose whole life is controlled for image. You get cases where, for example, public apologies have been required for having a girl/boyfirend because it spoils the fan bases fantasies of occupying that role.

With it all goes a very stylised fashion / visual image kinda thing, on top of manufactured pop music. One reason among many to be glad to be an auld fecker.
Aye that's kindae what I meant but less clichés, ken? 😉

Ocarina of Time is my favourite Zelda game but I haven't played the recent installments.
That was an absolute game changer (as was Mario 64) with the 3D environment. The last one in the series I played/completed was Twilight Princess on Wii, which was also brilliant.

Finished my first Dark Souls today. Much to my delight. Became a real man 😂

Well in!

I've done Elden Ring, thought Soul's would be a good idea, done a fair whack but got so sick of not being able to jump I sacked it 😅 (and dying of obviously)

Maybe go back one day.

Well in!

I've done Elden Ring, thought Soul's would be a good idea, done a fair whack but got so sick of not being able to jump I sacked it 😅 (and dying of obviously)

Maybe go back one day.

There is a jump but it's a bit finicky. Hardly used also.

I'd started it years ago but never finished it. Days before cloud save was a thing so I had to start again. Pissed me off I'd never finished one but glad I stuck it out. Next Hellblade 2.

I hear you on the rest part. I'll look out for the DLC, bound to be cheap now.
If you bought the game anytime in thr last few years it will be included. Is it called dark souls remastered? If so it's included. But you have to do all these bizarre steps to get access to it. Google it or you'll never find it, seriously!

NG+ is quite fun, you can blitz all those things that were a nightmare first time round

If you bought the game anytime in thr last few years it will be included. Is it called dark souls remastered? If so it's included. But you have to do all these bizarre steps to get access to it. Google it or you'll never find it, seriously!

NG+ is quite fun, you can blitz all those things that were a nightmare first time round

Just had a look. Can't get it on the version I played. It was the original no the remaster. I've got part 2 to get stuck into so I could just bash on with that. Wee break first though.

Had a shot at G+ and one shotted the first boss 😂

Finished my first Dark Souls today. Much to my delight. Became a real man 😂
Wow! Some serious masochism there. Life's too short. As someone who has finished the whole Mass Effect trilogy on Insanity, I don't think my mental health would stretch to Dark Souls. 😆
Sir, I salute your indefatigability. 🫡

Wow! Some serious masochism there. Life's too short. As someone who has finished the whole Mass Effect trilogy on Insanity, I don't think my mental health would stretch to Dark Souls. 😆

Mass effect! You're a maniac

I tried that when the third one came out. (not insanity) Wanted to carry the story straight through. Got near the end of the first game and ran into a game breaking bug, no fix
Pissed me off so never played any of them since 😅

Made easier by the fact its supported by EA.
Ruined games those *&*^!

Done all the gears games on insane though 😁

Just had a look. Can't get it on the version I played. It was the original no the remaster. I've got part 2 to get stuck into so I could just bash on with that. Wee break first though.

Had a shot at G+ and one shotted the first boss 😂
Now you gotta play the dlc on that if it’s included, some of the best bits in the whole series in there.

Serious tip for DS2. I put spoiler tags on but you really do want to do this

invest in adp stat - not obvious but it affects your dodge roll. If you don’t get that up a bit it’s a mare.

Mass effect! You're a maniac

I tried that when the third one came out. (not insanity) Wanted to carry the story straight through. Got near the end of the first game and ran into a game breaking bug, no fix
Pissed me off so never played any of them since 😅

Made easier by the fact its supported by EA.
Ruined games those *&*^!

Done all the gears games on insane though 😁
Good going. That reminds me, I've got Gears 5 on the shelf still to play. Never managed to finish them on Insanity. Or any of the Halo Games

I salute you doing Mass Effect on insanity. Only time I've bumped up difficulty was on CoD and put it to veteran. That tested my patience tbh.

Now you gotta play the dlc on that if it’s included, some of the best bits in the whole series in there.

Serious tip for DS2. I put spoiler tags on but you really do want to do this

invest in adp stat - not obvious but it affects your dodge roll. If you don’t get that up a bit it’s a mare.

Cheers for that. Definitely important that in those games.

Playing Outer Worlds right now on PS4...decent amount of fun.

I like how Obsidian weren't good enough for Bethesda but made the better space game in a fraction of the time.
Made a better fallout for that matter too.

Outer Worlds 2 coming soon.

Next game for me is Kimgdom Come, Deliverance
Played a good amount of it twice but never pushed to the end.
2nd one coming soon, so it's getting finished once I finish FF7 part 2. Which is wonderful.

I like how Obsidian weren't good enough for Bethesda but made the better space game in a fraction of the time.
Made a better fallout for that matter too.

Outer Worlds 2 coming soon.

Next game for me is Kimgdom Come, Deliverance
Played a good amount of it twice but never pushed to the end.
2nd one coming soon, so it's getting finished once I finish FF7 part 2. Which is wonderful.

Kingdom Come Deliverance is an outstanding game and looking forward the the 2nd installment.

Favourite game...Super Mario Kart on the SNES.

Champo veteran here....😉
i had a mate, hertz *&*^, and we used to get stoned and play race after race.... that boost start and neck n neck from start to fin with the winner just winning by less than a second. fuckin barry

I've fallen back down the Final Fantasy 14 rabbit hole ahead of the new expansion next month. It's so good lads. It's also incredibly camp in a way that's only about 10% intentional and I'm here for that too

Bioshock's world is based on Ayn Rand!
Yes. It's a critique of what could happen in a world built on Rand's objectivist philosophy. The Bioshock Collection of the 3 games remastered has a beautiful bit of dlc set in Rapture before it all went tits up. I loved the first two games. Wasn't so keen on the third.

It's also one of the best looking games I've ever played. Mind you, I'm a sucker for that whole Art Deco aesthetic. Might have to spin it up again to see how it fares on the Series X and my new 4K UHD telly.