Video Games

Civ 7, Deer + Boy, Project Dosa, Dune Awakening and Metaphor are the maybes on the list for me

Kingdom Come Deliverance 2, Delta Force Hawk Ops, Slitherhead, Black Hawk Down, Aeternum and possibly give Dune Awakening a whirl but that's it.

Started Lords of the Fallen (2023 version) it's on Xbox GamePass. Another Souls like game.

Brilliant game. Closest thing to DS1 for ‘feel’ imho. Not so punishingly hard as some other recent games which is a good thing imho. Bosses feel like an extension of the level rather than cracked out trials placed to stall your progress.

Just started shadow of the Erdtree myself and it is brilliant, but whoeee, they’re pushing it again on difficulty.

Brilliant game. Closest thing to DS1 for ‘feel’ imho. Not so punishingly hard as some other recent games which is a good thing imho. Bosses feel like an extension of the level rather than cracked out trials placed to stall your progress.

Just started shadow of the Erdtree myself and it is brilliant, but whoeee, they’re pushing it again on difficulty.

But you talking Lords of the Fallen 2016 version or 2023 version. Find both different feel. Bit confusing also having 2 games with same name.

Erdtree scares me 😂

But you talking Lords of the Fallen 2016 version or 2023 version. Find both different feel. Bit confusing also having 2 games with same name.
2023. Tried 2016 and thought it poor tbh. Probably the only soulslike I’ve never finished.
Erdtree scares me 😂
It’s savage man. Though nothing as scarey yet as when I booted it up and thought I’d screwed my save from completing Elden ring lol. Thankfully not.

2023. Tried 2016 and thought it poor tbh. Probably the only soulslike I’ve never finished.

It’s savage man. Though nothing as scarey yet as when I booted it up and thought I’d screwed my save from completing Elden ring lol. Thankfully not.

Ooft I would have cried. I know how many hours go into that.

Started Huntdown last night. Retro-styled pixel graphics side-scrolling shooter. Rock hard but with a great 80's straight-to-video sci-fi schlock aesthetic and banging synth soundtrack. Its a couple of years old and only a few quid in the Steam sale just now - would recommend.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Started Huntdown last night. Retro-styled pixel graphics side-scrolling shooter. Rock hard but with a great 80's straight-to-video sci-fi schlock aesthetic and banging synth soundtrack. Its a couple of years old and only a few quid in the Steam sale just now - would recommend.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Looks banging. Ultra violent retro game what's not to like 🩸🩸

Eurotruck 2 on the PC. Sounds shite as fuck but it's actually well good.

Used to love Pro Ev. Then Fifa again (started Fifa on the mega drive but got shite after the World Cup 1998 game).

Champ man, football manager too. Ultimate manager for the mega drive back in the day also. Got Cambridge utd European champions.

ETS2 is great. Shouldn't be, but it is. Fuck reversing though. Keep the fuckin deposit lads
Hahahaha I patch the reversing too, cannae be fucked by the end of a trip :) i've got extra maps and that too, ridiculously addictive game when it goes everything against what I would usually play! Morgan Freeman as sat nav tae.

Aye Pro Evo was streets ahead of FIFA in the early 00's. It always seemed so much faster and more fun to play. Then they lost all the official licenses and FIFA took over. On PS3 FIFA I somehow managed to get the PA at "Ivy Lane" playing Proclaimers 500 Miles every time Hibs scored a goal 🤣 The Peter Crouch robot celebration and making your opponent watch every replay angle of your goal was usually good for a forced quit 🤣

No not played those games - any good? What platform where they on?
Pro Evo was the business. You didn’t get the like of Neil Lemon and Ryan Greggs in FIFA. 😅

FAO @egb_hibs @Hibs Soldier and others, just had the bairns along at the “Game On” exhibition at the Museum. Absolutely brilliant! Over 100 arcade and console games to play from the 60s and 70s right up to present day. Nostalgia overload!

They’ve got a bit of everything, although the kids weren’t impressed with the likes of Pitfall, Manic Miner etc! Highly recommended.

FAO @egb_hibs @Hibs Soldier and others, just had the bairns along at the “Game On” exhibition at the Museum. Absolutely brilliant! Over 100 arcade and console games to play from the 60s and 70s right up to present day. Nostalgia overload!

They’ve got a bit of everything, although the kids weren’t impressed with the likes of Pitfall, Manic Miner etc! Highly recommended.

I was at a similar expo in Glasgow with my wee one last year. It was a great day.

She wanted a Virtual Boy at the end of the day. She wisnae having it that they're prohibitively expensive because even though they were fun they "look so old and rubbish".

dca18a35-997b-4d0b-b1a9-1908d661daab-1_all_153.jpg

Well worth a look 👍🏻

Just finished it. Cracking game. Onto Still Wakes the Deep.

Anyone on here got a mini pc? Never knew they existed until I heard it on a podcast I listen to.

Just finished it. Cracking game. Onto Still Wakes the Deep.

Started that, no sure what's going on 😅
The English subtitle translation of everyday Scottish dialect is a laugh.

I'm waiting for silent hill, sure it's only a week or so away!

Started that, no sure what's going on 😅
The English subtitle translation of everyday Scottish dialect is a laugh.

I'm waiting for silent hill, sure it's only a week or so away!

Really liked it tbh but I reckon it was to do a lot with the Scottisness. We need more games based on all things Scotland.

Imagine a scotland based GTA? 😂

I'll need to wait on Xbox release 😮‍💨
Ah! As one who jumped the dyke I strongly recommend you consider moving to PlayStation next time round. I know there’s gamepass an all, but imo the japs make the best games hands down and they target PlayStation first (though BMW is Chinese), and that’s where most of their exclusives go.

I'm looking into the PC route. Most games go to there now. That whay I was asking about Mini PC's.

Don’t know anything about them, soz. But just by instinct it sounds like something that’s not going to have the oomph to run latest games.

That's what I'm trying to figure out. Can't get standard PC cos I don't have the room.

I only bought the PlayStation about 6 months ago, first since the PS3 and I only used that for MGS4 and Gran Turismo (stumbled into heavy rain by accident too, fantastic game)

The controller is an incredible piece of kit.
Xbox are doing a haptic controller very soon, but it'll be some effort to come close to that thing.

Not something I ever thought would be such a big deal 😅

I only bought the PlayStation about 6 months ago, first since the PS3 and I only used that for MGS4 and Gran Turismo (stumbled into heavy rain by accident too, fantastic game)

The controller is an incredible piece of kit.
Xbox are doing a haptic controller very soon, but it'll be some effort to come close to that thing.

Not something I ever thought would be such a big deal 😅

Heavy Rain one with kid goes missing? If it is I got the heavy ending on that game.