Upcoming gigs?

Steve Mason book launch at Pilrig Church tonight.

Charlatans at corn exchange tomorrow night.

Withered Hand at Sneakys on Tuesday

Bottle Rockets on Friday night at MacArts, after that I’ve got The Sankaras and Spear of Destiny coming up

Mitski at the Barrowlands tomorrow night.

Last time I saw her was ten years ago in Stereo. Her synth broke and she thrashed out her last two numbers on guitar instead. I'm expecting a more professional, but maybe not as memorable, show tomorrow.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Just out from seeing Dead Pony at La Belle Angelle christ what a gig place was jumping
Not my normal crowd usually old knackered punks like me loads of kids with to much energy for my liking

Sugar at the Barrowlands tonight.

Looking forward to this one, I was just a wee bit too young to see them first time round. From the reviews I've seen so far, they're still playing with the energy of bands half their age.

My son is going to the gig. Hadnt heard of them but listened to a few of their tunes and liked it. Not bad at all.

Tempted by getting a ticket for Metallica at Hampden in a few weeks. Always seem to miss their UK tours for whatever reason and they're getting on a bit so now seems as good a time as any. Standing tickets currently about £200 on the resale sites :think

It'll be the 6th time I've seen then 1st time in a stadium but more importantly my 11yr old daughter's 1st gig.
Can't wait for her to join the family

It'll be the 6th time I've seen then 1st time in a stadium but more importantly my 11yr old daughter's 1st gig.
Can't wait for her to join the family
I bit the bullet and got a ticket. Wasn’t expecting to be in the country so it’s a bonus for me! My 9yo daughter also kind of likes them because of Master of Puppets being used in Stranger Things.

Monsters of Rock in Moscow early 90's . They reckon there was between 750.000 and 1.6 million there.

To view this content we will need your consent to set third party cookies.
For more detailed information, see our cookies page.

Saw The Phonics ( Stereophonics tribute band ) last night at MacArts, pretty decent good crowd in as well considering it’s Braw Lads Day today, I’d definitely be quiet happy see them again.
Tomorrow night I’ve got Withered Hand at the same venue

• IMG_4148.jpeg
    IMG_4148.jpeg
    482.1 KB · Views: 3
  • IMG_4154.jpeg
    IMG_4154.jpeg
    377.2 KB · Views: 3
Saw the fantastic Old Blind Dogs in Findhorn Universal Hall last night - among the best gigs I’ve ever attended. Fantastic musicians and had the audience up dancing. Made a 2 hour set seem like 20 minutes. Their drummer was unbelievable. The 2 hour drive home through thick fog was less enjoyable though.

Alanis Morrissete, Wet Leg and Skunk Anansie at Bellahouston Park on Tuesday.

Checked the weather and it's 80% rain for "the summer sessions"... ironic, don't ya think?

Saw The Phonics ( Stereophonics tribute band ) last night at MacArts, pretty decent good crowd in as well considering it’s Braw Lads Day today, I’d definitely be quiet happy see them again.
Tomorrow night I’ve got Withered Hand at the same venue

Nearly headed down tonight for the withered hand gig but something came up, love him

If you've got tickets for David Byrne you are in for a treat. Seriously considering going again after his show tonight.

I took in a day at Mad Cool festival in Madrid while I was on my holidays this year and saw him headline the second stage.

I saw Pulp, Nick Cave and Kasabian among others that day. Auld Davie fae Dumbarton blew the lot of them out the water.

Absolutely superb!

2 weeks tomorrow off to Blackpool for Rebellion Punk Festival
50 yrs of punk so all the big hitters are there
Thurs - The Stranglers
Frid - Sham69
Sat - Cocksparrer (shite) Skids are on same time thankfully
Sun - Stiff Little Fingers
tried to post the flyer but for some reason it wont let me post pics

I took in a day at Mad Cool festival in Madrid while I was on my holidays this year and saw him headline the second stage.

I saw Pulp, Nick Cave and Kasabian among others that day. Auld Davie fae Dumbarton blew the lot of them out the water.

Absolutely superb!
Yeah I saw he was doing a few festivals and wondered how the stage show would translate to outdoors, sounds like it did. Sounds like a good festival, must be nice to know you are pretty much guaranteed beers in the sun.

Aye, it worked beautifully. Him being on later when it was dark probably helped with the audio visual stuff. The whole band being on foot so they could move about the stage was incredible to watch

2700.jpg

2695.jpg

The weather was phenomenal too which helped. The Spanish do festivals a bit different, starting and ending late to avoid the killer afternoon heat. Gates were 5.30pm and Pulp didn't finish on the main stage until around 2am.

Aye, it worked beautifully. Him being on later when it was dark probably helped with audio visual stuff. The whole band being on foot so they could move about the stage was incredible to watch

View attachment 22281

View attachment 22282

The weather was phenomenal too which helped. The Spanish do festivals a bit different, starting and ending late to avoid the killer afternoon heat. Gates were 5.30pm and Pulp didn't finish on the main stage until around 2am.
That sounds great, will check it out next year

Looking forward to Prodigy at Ingliston next month, great lineup. then Lomond Campbell in Dunbar and Kurt Vile in Glasgow.