Upcoming gigs?

I mind leaving Oasis headline set at T in the Park '02 after about 5 songs to go and watch them on the second stage. A decision I stand by to this day, they were great fun.
Superb! That's what I like to hear.

This will be a bit of a unique one for me and my Mrs as we're both off the sauce just now. I'm 100% certain I've never attended a gig without a bevvy in my puff..!

Supposedly top notch
Saw them in the Brunton Hall, Musselburgh two years back.They were brilliant and said at the time that they far too good to play in such a relatively small venue. Bingo, last year they were in the Usher Hall. Again they were top notch indeed. I've seen many good tribute bands but I rank them as the best I've seen. You won't be disappointed @Doc Shrink .

Looking forward to it G.

Cheers for that no idea why it wouldnt let me
I learned there's a restriction on folk adding photos, cos it costs the Bounce more cash to store them on the site.

Private members can add them though, only costs a tenner for a year, bargain 👍 its the first option on this page:

(Apologies if you are already a PM and this has been a tech fault.. Still worth posting that for others I think!)

I learned there's a restriction on folk adding photos, cos it costs the Bounce more cash to store them on the site.

Private members can add them though, only costs a tenner for a year, bargain 👍 its the first option on this page:

(Apologies if you are already a PM and this has been a tech fault.. Still worth posting that for others I think!)
Any idea why it rotates photos from your phone taken in portrait when you upload? Landscape ones are fine.

I had a big jiffy bag full of all my concert and football tickets from over the years which seems to have gone missing during a house move - absolute sickener!

Been left with the few ticket stubs that are stuck to the pin board in the kitchen and this IKEA effort I made up about 15 years ago:

View attachment 10897
Found em!

@tricky Springsteen in Paris in there somewhere

• IMG_4217.jpeg
    IMG_4217.jpeg
    689.2 KB · Views: 13
  • IMG_4220.jpeg
    IMG_4220.jpeg
    684.3 KB · Views: 12
  • IMG_4222.jpeg
    IMG_4222.jpeg
    759.9 KB · Views: 14
  • IMG_4226.jpeg
    IMG_4226.jpeg
    714.8 KB · Views: 13
  • IMG_4228.jpeg
    IMG_4228.jpeg
    708.7 KB · Views: 14
I've not posted in this topic for a wee while. Only saw the Sleaford Mods at Barrowland a month ago but Saturday night was We Are Not Devo at the Hug N Pint on Great Western Road. An intimate wee venue where I've seen them a few times before. Not a great fan of tribute acts but these guys from Sheffield are unmissable. Rhiannes (sp?) vocals are convincing and bang on and you forget that this is a girl on stage - incredible....never to be missed!

Next up : Swell Maps @ Mono, David Byrne, Sparks in June at the Kelvinbridge Bandstand and the Wedding Present somewhere unremembered

Got Basement Jaxx at the Usher Hall tonight 😊 sans alcohol though, for what must be the first time in my puff. Will it be any good without a peeve though? Lets find out.

I've not posted in this topic for a wee while. Only saw the Sleaford Mods at Barrowland a month ago but Saturday night was We Are Not Devo at the Hug N Pint on Great Western Road. An intimate wee venue where I've seen them a few times before. Not a great fan of tribute acts but these guys from Sheffield are unmissable. Rhiannes (sp?) vocals are convincing and bang on and you forget that this is a girl on stage - incredible....never to be missed!

Next up : Swell Maps @ Mono, David Byrne, Sparks in June at the Kelvinbridge Bandstand and the Wedding Present somewhere unremembered

WAND were class on Saturday. I'll definitely be catching them again.

The Filthy Tongues on Friday night at MacArts, looking forward to this , they were superb the last time I saw them.

My step-brother in Atlanta booked tickets to see Sting there next month.
He couldn't help noticing Willie Nelson is playing the venue shortly😳. Willie apparently doesn't play outside the US any more, as he allegedly needs quite a lot of "medication" these days. Getting the "medication" through customs or purchasing it locally can be difficult.

Got Basement Jaxx at the Usher Hall tonight 😊 sans alcohol though, for what must be the first time in my puff. Will it be any good without a peeve though? Let’s find out.
Grandson was at the Usher Hall the other night tae see Thundercat.
Naw me neither.
Off to Venice in June for Andrea Bocelli (birthday present), does this sort of thing have a dress code?
It widnae matter bud, he cannae see yi.;))

Kyle Falconer in Carlisle end of March. Not that keen but The View are my mate's favourite band so I'm chumming him. A sesh if nothing else!
Gig was a shocker. Kyle was absolutely steaming. While he managed to go into a kind of autopilot to perform his songs competently, the show was a mess and I don’t think he fully completed his set. A decent crowd down from Scotland for it too.

He performed at the David Gray testimonial dinner for some reason, fairly shambolic and dispelled any notions he’s off it

Down to London on Tuesday to see Pet Shop Boys at Electric Ballroom for their 'Obscure' show where they are only performing B sides and album tracks they'd not normally perform. Can't wait!
Brilliant Smurf! Hope you have a great time!

XSLF are playing at Bannermans tonight. Its basically Henry Cluney who was one of the founding members of Stiff Little Fingers playing songs from their first 3 albums

Was at la belle last night for nine below zero and dr feelgood. Nine below zero tremendous the feelgoods so so. Didnt play my fav song of theirs shes a wind up. Still a damn good night though. Probably go to see crash test dummies there in october.

The Filthy Tongues were superb on Friday night at MacArts , next weekend they have one of their Incubator sessions which are usually pretty decent , the the week after it’s The Complete Stone Roses , Big Country and a Shane MaGowan tribute night are also on the way soon